Recommended for you

We get a first look at the Skoda Scala and Kamiq

Skoda Afriq student car revealed

Eighth Skoda student car to be named Skoda Afriq

Wax, ceramic, graphene-based or synthetic sealant?


Editor Review
spacer
spacer
spacer
Video Review - Skoda Kamiq 1.5 TSI Monte Carlo (A)
19 May 2021  |  Skoda Reviews
Feature packed with a gutsy and refined engine, the Skoda Kamiq should be high up the shortlist of any small family looking for a crossover.
spacer
spacer
What We Dislike
No physical air-conditioning controls
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of SKODA Kamiq
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
7 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Comfort
4.5/5 Reliability
4/5
spacer
Handling
4.5/5 Features
4.5/5
spacer
Exterior Styling
4/5 Interior Design
4.5/5
spacer
Value for money
4/5 Engine Performance
4.5/5
spacer
spacer
spacer
7 Reviews
  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
hostingux
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Jun-2022
Fiesty little rally car for city driving.  Posted on 30 Jun 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 

Review
When COE was at a manageable level, Kamiq presents a well rounded car that has a peppy engine, great rally-like feel and lots of features included. Suitable for boy racer growing up and have to step up to their family duties with affordable road tax contribution.

Can get thirsty for a 1.5l TB engine when driven aggressively or with lots of city driving. Fuel economy is at its best when doing highway journey.

Gearbox not happy to be rushed. Slow crusing is rather peaceful for a hot hatch.
Blast the music if you want to hoon around without hearing the harsh engine when revving.

ilovetoyotacars
Neutral Newbie
24 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-May-2015
A strong contender for crossovers  Posted on 31 Aug 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 3/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Although I've never really fancied Skoda car designs (such as the ugly Octavia with 4 headlights), I've seen quite a bit of the Kamiq on the roads, it looks like a popular option.

Again, like with the Octavia, I'm not a huge fan of the headlight design on the Kamiq, but the overall design is OK i feel. Maybe cause mostly get to follow ehind on the road, so only focus on the rear which looks decent.

So, this is a rather small SUV/crossover kind of car, but the interior is not too cramped, so quite useable. Comfort level is good, not so much noise and the suspension isn't too harsh.

Driving wise, this 1.5l engine is quite powerful, but the handling is not so stable especially when making turns at highway speeds.

What I like
- Comfortable ride
- Sufficient space inside for family of 4 to sit comfortably
- Quite a good price for a Conti car

What I do not like
- Design quite ugly, not really my cup of tea
- Car doesn't feel that stable

corproral
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
A compact yet fast SUV  Posted on 19 Jul 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Skoda's Kamaiq comes here with a 1.5-litre packed with 148bhp which means you get enough power to keep up with all those junior compact executive sedans and luxury hatchbacks.

What I like
Good, angular looks that can be enhanced by shopping for a top spec Monte Carlo car. There's also a pretty sharp looking instrument cluster and infotainment system. Plenty of safety systems as well.

What I do not like
You have to adjust the air-conditioning controls in the infotainment, which can be irritating on hot days.

aerolith
Neutral Newbie
14 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
Sharp looking SUV  Posted on 21 Jun 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
A great option for those looking for a small crossover. The Skoda Kamiq rides well and gets you plenty of equipment for the money.

What I like
You get a decent ride and plenty of equipment. Get the Monte Carlo spec and you get a whole lot of black trim, as well as sports seats and a sunroof. Very nice and sporty looking. A generous suite of safety equipment. You get a digital instrument display and quite a large central screen as well!

What I do not like
You don't have separate buttons on the dashboard for the air-conditioning, so it is all adjusted from the touchscreen. Can be irritating when you just want to blast the air-con after you get in.

beatdrive
Neutral Newbie
16 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
Skoda makes good cars!  Posted on 14 Jun 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 3/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
I have always thought of Skoda cars as the cheaper, budget-oriented cars from the Volkswagen group, made to quality and refinement that is one level below.

Pleasantly surprised when testing out the Kamiq! For such a small crossover, the interior is quite spacious, I feel more comfortable in it than say, a Toyota C-HR.

Although I am not a huge fan of the split headlight design, looks abit funny to me, but overall this is a nice and well built crossover.

What I like
The interior is spacious, ride is comfortable. No funny noise, squeaks or creaks from the interior pieces. The car is also easy to drive, quite powerful actually, enough for day to day usage in Singapore for sure.

Compared from what I remember of the old Skoda taxis, their cars seem to have improved quite a lot!

What I do not like
Don't really like the design of it, but overall it is not bad. Can consider buying this Skoda.

quippery
Neutral Newbie
37 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
Power in your compact SUV  Posted on 27 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Skoda's compact crossover comes to Singapore with plenty of features. You get blind spot warning, and lane assist with adaptive cruise control. The infotainment system is easy to figure out, and the engine and gearbox is smooth and linear.

148bhp means you get plenty of power for the price you're paying, and there's plenty space at the rear as well.

What I like
Quality drive with a comfortable ride. Smooth engine as well.

What I do not like
Monte Carlo spec fabric seats are a bit warm to sit in.

jdmrockz
Neutral Newbie
16 reviews
0 points
2 forum posts Joined on 25-May-2011
Big car with small outlook  Posted on 13 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Test drove this, was surprised by the amount of space. Rear legroom is good and also boot space for something supposed to be a compact crossover.

Interior, can't fight many in the market especially when you compare to japanese and korean makes.

drive is also good. Perky drive as it is a turbo 1.5 tsi along with dsg. Does not feel underpowered at all. Step a bit the car sure go.. Dont even need to put into Sports mode.

apple carplay android auto as standard across all trims. Best is Style trim - good value.

What I like
-drives well as expected
-lots of space inside and practical
-standard feature list is very good with carplay, gps etc.

What I do not like
-monte carlo trim a bit too much money. but style is actually the most worthy pkg.
-dsg may scare some people. but if u know how to take care of it, it will treat u well.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
SKODA Kamiq
4 stars - based on 7 reviews