Recommended for you

Peugeot 5008 vs Renault Grand Scenic

Peugeot 5008 1.2 PureTech EAT8 Allure Premium 7-Seater (A) Facelift Review

Mythbusted: Is high mileage always a con when it comes to buying used cars?

» Go to articles

Editor Review
spacer
spacer
spacer
Peugeot 5008 vs Renault Grand Scenic
25 Jun 2021  |  Peugeot Reviews
The updated 5008 brings a dash of style and flair to the seven-seater market, but how does it fare against its French rival, the Renault Grand Scenic?
spacer
spacer
Peugeot 5008
Modern and sleek looks
Interior feels premium and high-quality
Higher equipment levels
Renault Grand Scenic
Powertrain is punchier and more efficient
Greater interior utility and flexibility
More affordable
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Peugeot 5008
spacer
4.5
 
8 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Comfort
4.5 Reliability
4.5
spacer
Handling
4.5 Features
4.5
spacer
Exterior Styling
5.0 Interior Design
5.0
spacer
Value for money
4.5 Engine Performance
4.5

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Vin82
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Mar-2023
Handsome 7 seater SUV  Posted on 30 Dec 2023
spacer
 

Review
Like: Nice looking, good ride handling, sound system is good
Dislike: minor electronics and sensor related problem


supresass
Neutral Newbie
56 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
Perfect for those that want to ferry seven without really getting an MPV  Posted on 06 Oct 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Peugeot's 5008 SUV gives all the opportunity to ferry seven without looking like they are in a car that was in-trend a decade ago.

What I like
The 5008 combines mean style with plenty of drive appeal.

Upswept head lights, a unique grille, and its flat roof all give it a sense of dynamism that you really don't get in many seven-seaters, SUV or otherwise. It looks ready to go even when standing still.

Then there's the interior space, which is generous, and easily configurable. Space all around is good, obviously, but there's also enough for adults to sit in the last row. And getting in and out of here is also not too difficult, thanks to the large rear doors. There's airplane-like tray tables for your kiddos to use as well, which is nice (pack a vacuum in the boot).

And all this body comes powered by a 1.2-litre unit but it does not feel strained when you need to go as well. It's a three-cylinder, so it sounds great, and you get to drive a large car without footing up too much when it comes to petrol or COE.

What I do not like
Nil.


Noalcohol
1st Gear
2 reviews
47 points
14 forum posts Joined on 11-May-2015
Largest Cat A car?  Posted on 21 Aug 2022
spacer
 

Review
Was looking for 7 seaters and comparing to few Cat A models. Theres not much choice to begin with. And 5008 managed to capture my heart when i test drive the car. The car ride is silent, absorb bump and pothole well and suspension just nice. The steering wheel is small and stylish. Added on with icockpit which really makes the car feel futuristic. Power wise i don't expect much since its only 129bhp. Surprisingly its adequate to pull the car up carpark slope in autofrance with full load of my family and se.


Space wise, i think this is one of the most spacious 7 seater suv with three individuals middle row seat and i can sit in every row despite of my 1.81m height. Headroom and legroom is good for a suv. The large floor to ceiling height made it possible for large adult to sit in last row.

So in the end i sign the dotted line and collected my car last week. Enjoy the quietness of drive and fc i managed to get ard 12.5km/l for first tank with 70% city drive. If highway can easily get above 20km/l.

Sound system not bad, features decent with apple carplay, wireless charging, rev cam with "360" View and individually adjusted rear aircon does help to cool the cabin down quickly in hot days.


DTT
DTT
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
1 points
1 forum posts Joined on 14-Jan-2021
A refine reasonably priced elegSUV for the family.  Posted on 12 Apr 2022
spacer
 

Review
What I like about the new model (2022)

- Aesthetically beautiful with brand new design grill and radiator.
- Newly designed full LED headlights and taillights. - New 10 inch touchscreen infotainment system (Allure).
- 12.3 inch instrument display.
- The blue ambiant interior lighting is a nice touch.
- 1.2L EAT8 engine very refine, min engine sounds and fuel efficient. Acceleration is still quite acceptable.
- Asin Seiki automatic gearbox provides a smooth gear transition, much better than the old model.
- Good insulation from road noise.
- Auto corner lights.
- Paranomic sunroof very wide and fast in opening/closing (Allure)
- 7 seater, last row able to fit even adults as long as they are not above 1.85m tall.


dannylim0121
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 11-Feb-2022
Good car to drive!  Posted on 11 Feb 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Having to drive a Estima previously, it was a truly a upgrade! I got the highest spec-ed Allure Premium and im driving it for the past few months.

What I like
- Interior was clean design and airplane like controls and audio tones
- LED Ambient lightings all around
- Cabin is very very quiet, good audio system
- Comfortable 18" wheels, Smooth gear changing, i was told it was AISIN Gearbox by sales girl
- Center console storage area is cooled, allowed me to store powerbanks and even fits a bottle of wine
- High profile looking and high trim, allow you to go over hump without really slowing down much
- Electric adjust seats with lumbar adjustment
- Huge space if you need to move large items around with all seats folded or taken out
- 1.2L Turbo engine is acceptable
- The headlights are bright and it has side facing LED lights. When you toggle turn signals, it will light up the areas which you wish to turn.

Notable safety feature that i particularly like is the recognition of speed limit signs/cars and pedestrians using the AI onboard camera.

If you drive past a stop sign or speed limit sign on the road, it will show it on the dashboard.

If there is a sudden brake or stationary vehicle and you do not slowdown, it will warn you in advance (Saved me once in a near miss at zebra crossing)

It recognises pedestrians as well, once instance a jay-walker ran past me and it warned me before my foot could step on the brakes.

I find it work well even at night.

What I do not like
- If the high spec model comes with Massage function, it will be great
- No USB ports at the rear passenger seats. Only 12V ports
- I wish the ambient lights colour can be changed


Soonmeng
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-Oct-2010
Desirable seven-seat SUV.  Posted on 01 Nov 2021
spacer
 

Review
Driving my 1.2 5008 for about a year.

Like:
1. Fun to drive.
2. Spacious with 5 pax.
3. A lofty driving position, a smart interior.
4. Packed enough punch for my performance needs.
5. I-Cockpit design.
6. Panoramic sunroof.

Dislike:
1. Reliability of some of the parts.


kdas16
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 23-Sep-2020
What a gentle beast of a car !  Posted on 04 Oct 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
PSA group makes some of the most comfortable cars in the industry and is usually under the radar with French cars not having the best reputation out there. But as with most things, this is probably just prejudice. I used to have a Citroen C4 hatch, and it was the most comfy, quiet car I've ever driven. The Peugeot 5008 was a great step up, with no compromises on comfort or cabin silence. The i-cockpit is a fantastic place to be, seats are super comfortable, stereo system is great, individual 3 seats in the second row, window blinds, airplane type tables in the 2nd row, this car is just a dream for the family to be drive around in comfort. All while not compromising on the driver experience at all. The smaller than usual steering wheel aids the handling a lot, and it feels like a lot smaller car in terms of handling. Some may think that the engine is a little underpowered at 1.2L, but I've never had that as an issue during our IKEA trips (HUGE boot space carrying heavy stuff), the car is quick off the start at signals, and holds our highway cruising in our little country really well. Overall highly recommended

What I like
- Beautiful interiors with a great driver's cockpit
- Individual 3 seats in the second row. Very spacious
- Low road tax, and good mileage.
- Good stereo system with a quiet cabin

What I do not like
- Only thing is that this doesn't have the same badge as a Mercedes, which might make the slightly more expensive car more appealing to people.
- Would have loved the option for ambient lighting in the active variant (wasn't available even with a top-up)


Sakurecca
Clutched
7 reviews
15 points
5 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Peugeot for the first Continental Car  Posted on 08 Jun 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 5.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Impressive comparing with my previous drive experience (against similar Japanese cars). It is clear winner in its class in most areas (exterior, interior, seats & performance).

Exterior - Look futuristic and elegant.

Interior - Close to luxurious and futuristic feel with its "ICockPit". Loaded with intuitive features e.G. Lane marking warning, adaptive cruising, blind spot warning, etc. Sporty steering wheel and gear handle.

Seats - Comfortable 1st row. Spacious 3 x individual seats for 2nd row. 3rd row is the game changer - acceptable leg room and width for anyone below 1.7m, but best for children still.

Performance - Despite the engine is only 1.2L, it is very efficient and powerful due to turbocharged compensation mated with 8 gears. It is more than enough to carry 7 x people (had tried so). Very easy and engaging to handle, fun to drive with the gear shifting audibility and rev of engine sounds.

High-end looks
Futuristic cockpit
Good performance engine
High OMV (Allure model)
What I do not like
Limited colours
5-year warranty or 100,000KM (should be unlimited mileage!)
Quite Low in height despite having 18" Wheels

What I like
High-end looks
Futuristic cockpit
Good performance engine
Engaging and fun handling
Low road tax

What I do not like
Fuel consumption wasn't as low as paper-stated - TBC again
Third row seats cramp but considering is a SUV, not MPV

Peugeot 5008
4.5 stars - based on 8 reviews