Recommended for you

Honda Jazz Hybrid 1.5 ECVT Luxe e-HEV (A) Video Review

Honda Jazz Hybrid 1.5 ECVT Luxe e-HEV (A) Review

Honda Jazz Hybrid vs Nissan Note e-POWER Hybrid

Five sure-fire ways to improve your defensive driving skills


Editor Review
spacer
spacer
spacer
Honda Jazz Hybrid vs Nissan Note e-POWER Hybrid
20 Aug 2021  |  Honda Reviews
The Honda Jazz and Nissan Note offer individual takes on the hybrid compact hatchback formula, with plenty to delight buyers in this segment.
spacer
spacer
Honda Jazz
More comfortable and flexible cabin
Ample technology and safety systems
More refined and efficient powertrain
Nissan Note
Pleasing exterior design
Drives with greater agility and briskness
Simple, straightforward and easy-to-use
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Honda Jazz Hybrid
spacer
3.5
 
7 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Comfort
3.5 Reliability
4.5
spacer
Handling
3.5 Features
4.0
spacer
Exterior Styling
3.0 Interior Design
3.0
spacer
Value for money
3.5 Engine Performance
3.5

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Rainfall
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Nov-2023
Sensible Car for Urban Environments  Posted on 08 Nov 2023
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 3.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 2.0 Interior Design 2.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 3.0
spacer

Review
The Honda Jazz is a Singaporean staple, now in its 4th generation.

Unlike the bold and sharp design of the 3rd, the current car is softer and shows a lot of rounded corners on the outside. Have driven the 3rd and test drove the 4th. The new version has a more pronounced upright driving position.

It retains the rear magic seats options and front seats are more body supportive. While this is good for most people, people who need more space might find it a little tight.

There is some similar design cues from other more electric cars from Honda's range, the interior seems to be more family friendly oriented than than the 3rd.

The Jazz is a good option for those who are thinking about their first car to run about town and need the option of some cargo space.

And the plus is that the Jazz has been around for more than 20 years, and that this is the latest version Honda has to offer.

What I like
- Still performs what it was designed to do, easy to drive and more space than it looks
- Great upright position for those who prefer to sit up straight while driving
- softer polite car colors
- digital Display

What I do not like
- Need to like the new design, its a car one will look at for the next 10 years
- Overall theme of the dashboard could be more mature


ZephyrX_045
1st Gear
12 reviews
16 points
27 forum posts Joined on 15-Dec-2019
Luxe vs Cross Star  Posted on 17 Oct 2023
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 5.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 3.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
I test drove the facelifted variants some time in August and have not gotten around to writing the review. Both variants come with a 90kW or 121hp electric motor, 14hp more than the 80kW or 107hp motor. Torque is still the same.

When I test drove the cross star variant, it was basically a normal jazz on high heels. I don't get the point of it because a hatchback is supposed to stay a hatchback. Other brands are trying to squeeze some sort of SUV into each segment. The cross star did not have very direct steering and had more body roll when driving around corners. The interior was rather rugged and the two-tone 2-spoke steering wheel was just simply just tacky and does not match the rugged interior, the lack of a center console arm rest is also very weird of a feel to me. All in all, the cross star struggles to put the power down because of its softer suspension set up and cornering in the car makes the user lose confidence.

However, things are different in the Luxe over the Cross Star. The Luxe has a more aggressive front fascia making it more desirable and really does mean serious business. The interior is still the same as what you would expect from the Jazz... 2-spoke steering wheel, original factory head unit, leather-wrapped and a center console arm rest. This is where it gets more interesting for the Luxe over the Cross Star.

Suspension while firm, The Luxe variant was competent in putting the power down. However for both cars, they struggle and run out of breath after the 100km/h mark. If the pre-facelift variant was good at accelerating, the facelifted Luxe does it better. I would say that the Cross Star is good as a lifestyle vehicle while the Luxe is a more sporty vehicle, at this point it can be considered a semi-hot hatch with the acceleration times.

All in all, both variants have a specific target market, but the Luxe to me would be something I would consider as it is a hatchback and not something in-between like the cross star. Practicality wise, both are similar with a 304L boot, ultra seats. Honda Sensing is also standard minus the Low Speed Follow found on the HR-V.

What I like
- Aggressive Front Styling for the Luxe
- Much more power, mid 7 to high 7 second 0-100 acceleration timing
- Tight turning radius
- Ultra Seats

What I do not like
- No RS Spoiler or RS trim option
- 4 speakers instead of the 8 found on the pre-facelift.
- No auto-dimming rear view mirror
- No central locking after driving off


aerolith
Neutral Newbie
62 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
Round and cute hatch, with efficiency to match  Posted on 23 Dec 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Our island's favourite hatchback now comes with an excellent drivetrain, adding to its already strong appeal as an everyday sensible drive.

What I like
Nifty fold-up rear seats, clean dashboard design, and still good space for front and rear passengers. This thing can deliver all you need in a sensible little hatch.

There's also quite the efficient drivetrain in this thing. It's quiet, smooth, and will get you about town with minimal fuss, all while inviting a low tax bill. And there's also good throttle responsiveness here.

What I do not like
The digital screens and switchgear could use some upgrading. Plastics look and feel cheap.


technetium
Clutched
8 reviews
9 points
2 forum posts Joined on 20-Nov-2021
Dentures-removed Grandpa face  Posted on 27 Nov 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 2.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 1.0 Interior Design 2.0
Value for money 3.0 Engine Performance 2.0
spacer

Review
Was looking for a car for my parents, hence shortlisted the Jazz since it is compact and easier to drive. Looks is a "No" For me personally, but acceptable for my parents.

What I like
1) Fuel efficiency is very good for the hybrid/e:HEV.
2) the rear ULTRA seats are great! I wish more cars have this utility - can be folded many ways to accommodate different uses
3) Wireless apple carplay / android auto

What I do not like
The interior styling is not my favourite:
1) Centre infotainment console is off-centred to the passenger side (somehow the asymmetry just bugs me)
2) The driver's display comes with a digital display and some light-up plastic bits at the side. While I appreciate the whole thing acts as a digital display, but it does look cheap - like a tiny screen with HUGE bezels... I cannot bear to buy this and have to see this everyday...
3) the click-clack sound from the turn signals sounds very cheap
4) the mirror adjustment buttons are v plasticky and feels v cheap.

Driving - I dont like it.
1) Although it is a hybrid, it feels *very under-powered* during my test drive - I wasnt even in Eco mode...
2) Doesnt feel v nimble during test drive.


carahoe
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
The design is a huge step backward!  Posted on 31 Aug 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 2.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
When the new Honda Jazz/Fit images were first shared online, I thought it was a joke. Just how did Honda thought that making the car so much uglier is a good idea. The design makes it look pudgy and what's with the front end design!

Driving wise, this new Jazz is not too bad though. It is relatively comfortable and spacious inside, as expected from these cars. If you were to compare it against cars like the Swift, this is definitely a much better option when it comes to interior space.

The drivetrain is efficient and refined, not too noisy when you step on it. There's adequate power along with good fuel consumption.

It isn't a bad car, but the design really is poor.

What I like
- Good fuel economy
- Nice drive and comfortable
- Spacious inside for a car of its size

What I do not like
- Horrible looking design. They should have stuck with the design language of the previous model!


ilovetoyotacars
Neutral Newbie
24 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-May-2015
Fresh new looks with a new efficient drivetrain  Posted on 19 Aug 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 3.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
The new Honda Jazz seems to not only offer a new styling, but an entirely new direction. The exterior design has went from a sporty hatch to a rounded, cute hatch that hints towards a modern, futuristic design.

Inside, the Jazz looks clean and good, with a two-spoke steering wheel that's unique.

The hybrid drivetrain is pretty impressive, being able to operate solely on electric mode till quite a high speed. It also gives the car a very good fuel economy.

What I like
- Modern design inside and out
- Easy to drive
- Spacious interior for its class
- Good fuel efficiency
- Can be driven around almost like an electric car

What I do not like
- The hybrid model is quite expensive


alex976
5th Gear
9 reviews
1,118 points
511 forum posts Joined on 24-Dec-2013
Same old recipe but with a hybrid  Posted on 25 May 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 3.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 3.0
spacer

Review
Test drive the car with my bro in law. Its quite quiet below the speeds of 70km/hr.
Above 70km/hr when the petrol engine kicks in, there is abit of noise. The interior is still as spacious and quite a functional car. Easy to park and navigate on the roads

What I like
- spacious interior
- whole load of modern tech like lane departure, collision warning, blind spot assist
- apple car play
- android car play
- infotainmemt system

What I do not like
- kiddish exterior
- very plain driver display

Honda Jazz Hybrid
3.5 stars - based on 7 reviews