Lexus ES 250

   Editor Review
spacer
spacer spacer
spacer
Car Review - Lexus ES250 2.5 Luxury (A)
18 Dec 2013  |  Lexus Reviews
Making a return in its sixth edition, the Lexus ES has been completely redesigned, but will it carry on the family line?
spacer
spacer
vs
Comparison Tests:
Lexus ES250 2.5 Luxury (A) vs Volvo S80 T5 Drive-E (A)
spacer
spacer
Facelift

The Lexus ES 250 was facelifted on Dec 2015. Read more

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Lexus ES 250
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
7 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Comfort
4.5/5 Reliability
4.5/5
spacer
Handling
3.5/5 Features
4/5
spacer
Exterior Styling
4/5 Interior Design
4/5
spacer
Value for money
4/5 Engine Performance
4/5
7 out of 7 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Login to sgCarMart to submit a review Submit a review

7 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Edminski
2nd Gear
2 reviews
124 points
374 forum posts Joined on 25-Dec-2005
Excellent feel  Posted on 01 Sep 2017
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Test drive Merc C180 and Lexus ES250 on the same day. Different car has it's feel. Has always been a Toyota fan, always love the service provided by Borneo motors. Lexus showroom and service center is another excellent level on top of Borneo motors.

Lexus ES250 has very responsive feel and the power is just nice for family car. Not too high and not too low.

What I like
1) the drive is very luxurious, both front and back seats.
2) very spacious leg room in back passenger seats.
3) Nice improved exterior.
4) It's engine and efficiency.

What I do not like
1) Prefer the luxury version. The executive version comes with small wheels for this big vehicle.
2) The interior is not as nice as other german cars.
3) I don't like foot brake. Will still prefer hand brake.

Teokc1
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-Apr-2012
A good choice for the family  Posted on 15 Mar 2017
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Came back to the Lexus brand after owning a German brand for 6 years. There is a sense of solidity with the German brand that is different from the Lexus. The downside to all that weight is that it would take forever for the Mercedes to kick down a gear to accelerate. The ES does it so much better than the Mercedes. I have already done a SIN-KUL drive and it was smooth and effortless. My family loves the space compared to the Mercedes. For the price, it comes with all the bells and whistles while every feature was an added option with the Mercedes.

What I like
Usable power, comfort, smooth, reliable

What I do not like
Road noise not as good as I expected.

Btwl
Clutched
1 reviews
6 points
24 forum posts Joined on 19-Aug-2007
Simple luxury  Posted on 13 Jan 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 3/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
The car stands out in the crowd with the aggressive front look.
It has a different character from my 528i. While BMW engages dynamic driving, ES encourages leisurely driving. Changing between these 2 cars is like switching between Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde.

What I like
More spacious than 528
The HV of HVN is excellent. See N under “what I do not like”
Improved information display and navigation (able to search by postal code)
Sensor touch overhead cabin light
Great reverse camera clarity and brightness
Lexus reliability and excellent customer service

What I do not like
The noise insulation is not as good as a Lexus should (experience as former owner of GS and LS). But after having sound proofing done to the car’s wheel well, floor and doors, the quietness and smoothness of Lexus is re-established.
No options for self-closing door
No automatic sunroof

Tyrone
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Best car I've owned to date!  Posted on 04 Jan 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Switching over from my BMW523i E60, test drove new BMW520i, 528i, Genesis etc, none beats the overall image and performance of the face lift ES250 luxury (same choice within my whole family).

Got to admit handling wise not as superb as my old BMW523i but the spacious internal, fierce yet elegant outlook, smooth/comfort drive, luxury touch and realiability etc as a whole offers a much better experience than my old car.

It's a clear choice for my family and me. :)

What I like
- SPACIOUS interior and leg room (esp for rear passengers)!
- Bold + fierce yet elegant look.
- Very smooth drive.
- 10 air bags.
- Good fuel efficiency for its class.
- Luxury touch.
- Reliability.
- Limo features.
- Front and rear clear roofs (wife and kids esp like them).
- Good after sales services.

What I do not like
- High speed handling esp around sharp corner not as solid as my old BMW523i but ok for me since I am not a cheongster driver, never ramp my old BMW hard in past anyway.

Jimmy1978
Neutral Newbie
17 reviews
0 points
10 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
My dream car to own.  Posted on 04 Nov 2015
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
One of the best car I wan to own, reliable Japan made, with the change of design which is sporty look with a class of its own. Really wish that I am driving one now.

What I like
Classy and sporty.

What I do not like
Nil

humblekite
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 23-Dec-2014
Most reliable car I've owned!  Posted on 23 Dec 2014
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Always a Toyota fan.. Never dare to walk into the showroom but glad to take the first step... Lexus forever..

What I like
Classic wood design..

What I do not like
Lack of advanced features e.g. remote engine control and adaptive cruise control..

Purplexus
2nd Gear
19 reviews
194 points
76 forum posts Joined on 08-Aug-2009
Can live with it for a long time!  Posted on 19 Dec 2014
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
With the offers for ES 250 ( 14 K insurance and loan discounts + 18 K overtrade ) this Lexus looked pretty interesting. Took for a test drive and found it more than adequate for Singapore roads. The 4 pot engine was smooth enough and pushing it was possible and the sounds were well suppressed with good insulation. The ride was very comfortable and the interior is well appointed with lots of leg space for the back. I really could not fault the car and have been tempted to trade in my 8 year old Jaguar XJ6 which however still in near mint condition. Very "sayang". Handling was adequate and fairly neutral. Its the sort of car that will eat up the NS highway comfortably and restfully and cope with the winding roads of highlands safely. The chassis is based on the Toyota Avalon ( not Camry ) and the car has good presence when parked next to an LS 460 in terms of size and design. I think it would be the Lexus of choice for me in terms of value.

What I like
Quiet supple ride. Enough power and it brings a sense of well being driving the car! Has most of the features to qualify it as a true luxury sedan. The 5 + 5 year service and warranty is worth while.

What I do not like
Very low OMV so mark up is high. Hence they throw lots of discounts in.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Login to sgCarMart to submit a review Submit a review
Lexus ES 250 4 stars - based on 7 reviews