Recommended for you

Nissan Qashqai 1.3 Turbo Prestige (A) vs Skoda Karoq 1.5 TFSI Sportline

Nissan Qashqai Mild Hybrid 1.3 Turbo Prestige (A) Video Review

Nissan Qashqai Mild Hybrid 1.3 Turbo Prestige (A) Review

Car engine decarbonisation 101 - Why? How? Where?


Editor Review
spacer
spacer
spacer
Nissan Qashqai 1.3 Turbo Prestige (A) vs Skoda Karoq 1.5 TFSI Sportline
31 Aug 2022  |  Skoda Reviews
The Karoq impresses with its handling and roomier cabin, but the Qashqai's comfort and refinement are an even more compelling combination.
spacer
spacer
Nissan Qashqai
Comfier seats
More upmarket styling and interior
Cushier and quieter ride
Less expensive
Skoda Karoq
Snazzier cockpit
Has the edge in practicality
Quicker and nimbler
More expensive
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Nissan Qashqai Mild Hybrid
spacer
4.0
 
7 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Comfort
4.0 Reliability
3.5
spacer
Handling
3.5 Features
4.0
spacer
Exterior Styling
4.5 Interior Design
3.5
spacer
Value for money
3.5 Engine Performance
4.5

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
shvoen
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Nov-2023
Stylish and Reliable!  Posted on 21 Nov 2023
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 4.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 3.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
The new nissan qashqai is a very spacious and comfortable car, for both passengers and drivers. I drive the Nissan Qashqai 1.3 Prestige and I must say, it really is an equal distribution of comfort and quality. The car is simple yet elegant to drive. Handling of the vehicle is of top-notch quality as well. Considering the fact that the Nissan Qashqai is a car of considerable height and length, the car isn’T too light neither does it feel too heavy as well. When driving the Nissan Qashqai, the pickup of the vehicle is smooth and with the new safety features implemented in all Nissan vehicles such as the Note E-power, and the Kicks E-power, the car gives a sense of safety and satisfaction like no other.


DavidTeo_189690
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 14-Nov-2018
Great car but comes with premium price tag  Posted on 01 Jul 2023
spacer
 

Review
What I like
The driving experience of Qashqai is highly recommended for Singapore and Malaysia driving.

Steering, accelerating and braking are very smooth and you can feel they're are much more power in the engine that can be tapped for higher speed which are not necessarily needed on our roads but welcomed nonetheless.

This coupled with safety features such as blind spot assist and adaptive cruise control makes driving an enjoyable experience. The car interior feels luxurious, very spacious and the reverse cams makes parking easy especially due to the higher seating of an SUV.

The panoramic moonroof is another unique feature, I'm sure the kids and your passengers will be wow by this.

Exterior of the car looks modern and classier compared to Gen 2 and other Korean/Japanese SUVs on the road. Personally I think only continental SUVs looks better then Gen 3 Qashqai today.

What I do not like
The wireless Apple CarPlay have a nasty habit of disconnecting half way during your drive. Different iPhones in the household experienced the same.

The heads-ups display is supposed to show sound track, directional arrows projected on your windscreen from maps but so far only speed limit info are shown. I have played with the system many times and "On" Those features but it's not showing up for some reasons.


aerolith
Neutral Newbie
55 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
Quiet and gutsy little SUV  Posted on 19 Mar 2023
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 3.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
It might not have the advantage of the e-POWER drivetrain as in the rest of Nissan's lineup, but you really won't be wanting for more torque or cabin quiet in this Qashqai.

What I like
In a word: Refined. The Nissan Qashqai is not only quiet on the go, but also free from unruly vibrations, so its always a pleasure to step into and drive.

There's comfortable seats, visibility all around is ok, and the rear doors - as the salespeople will be keen to point out - open to a large angle so its easy to put your child seats in the back, or wrestle unruly kids into their belts.

Ride quality is also a well judged affair, a touch on the woolen side, but not so much so that you feel ponderous when tossing this Qashqai about.

What I do not like
The infotainment screen has gigantic bezels that need to be trimmed down. And that faux wood trim needs to be relooked at, it feels rough to touch.


quippery
Neutral Newbie
77 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
Sharper looking than ever, and a good drive as well  Posted on 12 Aug 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 3.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
This Nissan Qashqai comes with a new exterior design that is one quantum leap from its predecessor.

Tasty details include the sharp head lights, V-motion grille, and the sleek treatment of the sheet metal all around.

What I like
The new Qashqai is reasonably big, but still oh so easy to drive. The car just feels smaller than it is when you're in the driver's seat, thanks to decent visibility.

There's also comfortable seats, and a good space for all. And getting in and out of the car is also easy, thanks to doors that open wide, as well as comfortable soft seats.

And to drive this thing is also quite astonishing. There's a quiet motor and you get none of the rubber band effect associated with CVTs in here. Push the drivetrain hard and you'll get a fair bit of gruff and coarseness, sure, but there's really more than enough power here so you won't be stretching this Nissan's legs for long.

What I do not like
Is there anything to complain about here? I guess the high COE prices mean you won't be able to get this Qashqai for cheap anytime soon. But with 156bhp and that quiet drive this thing feels close to a premium car, and well deserves the price.

Just don't touch that plastic wood that fills up the cabin.


ZephyrX_045
1st Gear
12 reviews
16 points
27 forum posts Joined on 15-Dec-2019
UK-Built Japanese Car  Posted on 06 Aug 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 3.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Test drove the Nissan Qashqai Prestige variant which had all the bells and whistles. While it is significantly wider than any other car I've driven. (1835mm vs 1780mm). It's comfortable to drive. Zero Gravity Seats are nice. The 1.3L turbo made by MB is actually very punchy paired with the Mild Hybrid system, I could get 15.5km/l driving normally. While it is a heavy car, the Qashqai's CVT gearbox is very new. First chain-driven CVT by Jatco and can support a maximum torque of 330nm. In this case, a stage 1 chip tune would make it much more lively at picking up speed. But for me, it is more than enough to get up to speed and cruise. The HUD is a very nice safety feature. It allows you to be aware on what's happening on the road instead of looking down to see the speed and directions.
When it comes to ride comfort, it does not disappoint. Turning radius is average.

What I like
- HUD
- Built in the UK, very heavy doors. Euro NCAP's side impact showed the door having almost no signs of cave-in due to impact.
- Nissan's new CVT-X does not have any rubberband or slip.
- 11-speaker bose sound system
- Massive wheels. 235/50 R19. You can cross over anything including flash floods

What I do not like
- Weight. Car is nearly 1.5 tons.
- Price-tag due to UK build quality and OMV.
- Have to remove subwoofer to retrieve spare tyre.
- Electric seats, while super comfy, no memory function and very difficult to adjust seating position.


corproral
Neutral Newbie
46 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
Decent power, astoundingly quiet, and might comfortable as well  Posted on 12 Jun 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 3.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
This new Nissan Qashqai is quite the looker, which is already a vast step up from the previous generations. Buy it in blue.

What I like
There's decent urgency and power to be had from this new Qashqai, despite being only a 1.3-litre and having to pull this much SUV.

But the way the car goes about eating up miles is more impressive. The engine is remarkably smooth, and cabin insulation is strong here. Hushed conversations at high speed are easily doable. And the ride is not too firm either, eliciting high confidence even over bad roads.

What I do not like
The cabin is likewise a good cut above the predecessors. Space is decent, and that plastic faux wood trim is a good alternative for all those that cannot stand scratched up high gloss plastics. They do not feel that good to touch though.


GabrielOng
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Mar-2016
Good luck tall buyers  Posted on 26 Apr 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 2.0 Reliability 3.0
Handling 3.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 3.0 Interior Design 1.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Went down to the showroom 2 days back, and wanted to get a quick test drive since on paper the spec all good, 1.3L cheap road tax too. As an SUV should be comfy. Saw the car and it looks quite imposing with the size, but once i tried getting in the car, head almost bang roof. Stepped out and lowered the electric seat to its lowest, still the same. Felt worse than getting into my A3 (which is already very low IMO).

once seated in, probably max a fist size roof space... For a SUV that's pretty lame. Back seats' the same even though there's no sloping roof line.

What I like
Drive train power to engine size ratio.
good specs for sub 1.5L engine size SUV
turbo + hybrid = win

What I do not like
the very apparent lack of roof space. what a waste =(

Nissan Qashqai Mild Hybrid
4 stars - based on 7 reviews