Nissan Qashqai

   Editor Review
spacer
spacer spacer
spacer
Car Review - Nissan Qashqai 1.2 DIG-T (A)
09 Feb 2015  |  Nissan Reviews
The new entry-level 1.2-litre version of the Nissan Qashqai is expected to gain altitude in the Cat A COE market. We find out how it rolls.
spacer
spacer
vs
vs
Comparison Tests:
Ford Kuga vs Kia Sportage vs Nissan Qashqai
spacer
spacer
Facelift

The Nissan Qashqai was facelifted on Oct 2017. Read more

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Nissan Qashqai
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
60 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Comfort
4/5 Reliability
3.5/5
spacer
Handling
4/5 Features
4/5
spacer
Exterior Styling
4.5/5 Interior Design
4/5
spacer
Value for money
3.5/5 Engine Performance
3.5/5
47 out of 60 (78.3%) reviewers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Login to sgCarMart to submit a review Submit a review

60 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Isaaccas
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
32 forum posts Joined on 10-Feb-2007
Best family SUV within its Class  Posted on 23 Jul 2021
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Bought the Qashqai 2.0 after 16 yrs of continental ride. Have to say that I am very impressed with the car. The car drives well, with decent 2.0 NA power. Most importantly the car is very well insulated. It is extremely quiet. I can safely say that it is better insulated compared my previous Golf GT, Volvo S40, Jetta GLI, Alfa159 and Merc A180. As for FC, I will say that it's at the normal range of 10km/L. Overall I feel that it's one of the best family SUV money can get within its similar class.

What I like
Cabin insulation
Comfortable ride
Strong air conditioning
Lower maintenance cost compared to continental make
One touch Panoramic Moonroof
LED headlight / Tail light
Factory 19 inch Rim

What I do not like
Cvt transmission
No auto locking system while driving off
No fully auto window winding ( only driver's window fully auto )
No front passenger electric seat ( only electric driver seat )
Factory paint quality ( nowhere near continental make )

yuenkm
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Jul-2020
My first SUV  Posted on 09 Jul 2020
spacer
I will not recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
I used to own the pre-facelift Qashqai but I had decided to upgrade to a bigger SUV as I found the car rather small and under-powered for my liking.

I was drawn to the exterior design and lines of the Qashqai a year after it was launched. Having driven the Sunny way back in 2000, I found that Nissan had made good progress over the years, so decided to sign on the dotted line. What attracted me too, was that it came turbo-charged at 1.2L, so I ended up paying much less road tax for a car that is almost at 1.8L size.

I drove it to Malacca and back within 1 day and I was quite impressed with its ability to cruise and its fuel economy. The high driving position and rather cossetting interior made driving along the NS highway a breeze if you go at about 110 - 130 km. The doors closed with a reassuring thud (unlike typical Jap cars) and the car feels real solid and heavy.

Daily driving, however was much less ideal. The engine felt under-powered, even though the turbo kicked in at 1750 rpm to pull it along. At about 3500+ rpm it ran out of grunt quickly. I must have used the Eco mode only once in my four years of ownership - a bicycle probably can outrun a Qashqai set in eco mode.

The CVT gearbox was another of my bugbear with this car. While it tried to mimic a traditional 6-speed autobox, the shifts were rather unnatural, and often, I found the car seemed to be in a wrong gear (whereas technically it shouldn't cos it a CVT!).

Other than its mechanical aspects, I had little complaints about its interior. There were plenty of buttons and functions for you to play around with. The only downside was that it had no Android auto or Apple Carplay for the pre-facelift version. Also, it did not come with an auto tailgate. I got really tired opening and closing the tailgate manually, especially when you have bags/boxes to carry and are trying to get it to open or close with your hands full.

Maintenance wise, I did not expect it to cost as much as the X-Trail. I was also doubtful of the mechanical reliability of the engine and CVT gearbox.

What I like
1. The looks - pre facelift version is nicer than the current one (imho)
2. Heavy and solid body
3. Car feels planted when cornering
4. Huge boot for a car this size / two tiered boot
5. Nice comfy front seats

What I do not like
1. CVT gearbox
2. Weak 114 hp 165Nm engine (Nissan-Renault alliance was a disaster)
3. No auto tailgate
4. Crammed, rather upright sitting position and short cushion of rear bench
5. The torsion beam suspension set up isn't the most comfortable
6. Copious amount brake dust on the front rims

Zhngmycar
1st Gear
9 reviews
57 points
100 forum posts Joined on 15-Dec-2010
Not really a JAPANESE Nissan.  Posted on 05 Apr 2020
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Many people would be shock that this car is Made in U.K. Yes quite a CONTI not very nihon car. U get a left side signal like any other CONTI. Come with a 1.2Litre Turbocharged Renault made Engine mated with a Nissan XCVT transmission.

Was my 5th car and the generation that i crossover to a much more technology car that come with
ITC(Intelligent Trace Control)
IRC(Interlligent Ride Control)
IEB(Interlligent Engine Brake)


The best is ITC trace control, many people would be amaze that the first time when u test drive, the nissan salesman would tell u to accelerate during a hard bend instead of applying brakes. 4 brakes will work together and make sure u feel almost zero body roll or either way of saying that u wont feel that your car is flying side ways when approaching bend.

In all variant it comes with Electric hill control/hill assist, which i think is very helpful.

The GPS in this car is pretty accurate too.
Full loads of technologies
At this price i would say pretty smart car and it comes with almost full features
pretty overall car from point A to B car.
There is many aftermarket mode u can try like Reflash or piggyback, so that your car wont feel sluggish after traffic light turn green.

What I like
Full loads of technologies
Spacious passenger space
Bigger boot size compare to other model.
Very low road tax

What I do not like
Slightly higher price to repair.
FC could be better getting a 13.5km/L with a CVT & 1.2 Turbocharged

Johnnytohwh
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
2 forum posts Joined on 19-Jul-2018
Good but disappointment  Posted on 04 Mar 2020
spacer
I will not recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 1/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
My email to Nissan explain it all

Well, My family used to own most of the Nissan model from Sunny, Cefiro to Sylphy, all with no issue except wear and tear.

This Qashqai model I'm driving have been giving me so much problem, went in and out of Tan Chong Service Center often and they are unable to discover the root cause which disappointed me so much.

Nissan had no idea whether the problem lies in the Gearbox or whatever - My rpm fluctuate during cruising and your staff concluded that there is no issue and asked me to come back Tan Chong again when issue arises. Hello, the issue was there all along, you never rectify and resolve it yet you are telling me that there isn't any issue? Did you test drive it after checking? I have sent my car in from warranty period till now and that the warrant is currently out of warranty yet no one can rectify the root cause. This CVT gearbox of Nissan has a well known problem among the owner yet all I received from the staff was that there is no issue and that there is a no need to resolve it. Issue is not being rectified and what's worst was my time and money was wasted.

Car seat noise- during warranty period the SA told me this problem can't be resolved but after warranty period another SA told me that they able to change the frame for $1k+. This is also another well known problem among Qashqai owner!

Dashboard vibration - Tester said finisher problem and can't be solve. Nissan quality? I think Kia Picanto has a better finisher.

We paid so much for a car that gave us so much problem and yet Nissan can tell us that you can't solve the issue?! This is a Nissan not a Chery QQ! This is totally unacceptable.

I'm going to sell it and this is gonna be my last Nissan.

What I like
Nice interior
Good sound insulation
Good looking design

What I do not like
CVT problem
Vibration everywhere

Weiqiang2501
1st Gear
2 reviews
51 points
71 forum posts Joined on 10-Mar-2017
Handsome car with premium interior look  Posted on 26 Feb 2020
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
Had this car for 2.5yrs and decided to write this review. Overall, the car served me well with no major issue related to engine. Car itself for me is considered one of the nicer looking SUV at the point of purchase. Interior looks more premium with less dull plastic part

What I like
1.2L cheap Road tax
Nice looking SUV
Handling is quite good on the road
Servicing at Tan Chong is good experience as they help to look into all kinds of problem

What I do not like
need to pump 98 petrol to avoid experiencing power loss on the road
Legroom space is tighter than expected for a SUV
Sound system can be improved

BenLim00
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 16-Apr-2018
A 'meh' and funny kind of car  Posted on 08 Mar 2019
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
After 2 years of ownership, i find that this car is kind of okay i guess...
I own the pre-facelift 2.0 litre model. Overall, a really comfortable and well-insulated car, though lacking a bit in features. However, fuel consumption is quite bad, i am a light-footer and average around 650km per tank. I also do not like the nissan-renault alliance, comprimises nissan's reliability as french cars are nortorious for breaking down and have expensive parts. The design of the car is quite attractive too, though this is another factor of french cars. So far, no issues/problems mechanically and i hope that lasts, would not want to fork a fortune on repairs. Only time will tell.

What I like
LED headlights- though not as bright as most cars, such as the vezels', the range is significantly longer than other cars.

Independant multi-link rear suspension- Ride comfort is excellent.

Cabin insulation is excellent too, quiet even at high speeds.

6 airbags, heavy weight of car- Good safety.

Driver's cockpit- Though the gauges are analogue, they do look nice and the animations are cool too.

Interior design and materials- Soft-touch plastics, leather and cushioned paddings make the car feel premium and conti-like. Very comfortable.

Engine performance- Acceleration from standstill is impressive, great amount of torque.

Doors- Heavy, feel solid, increased safety.

Metal roof rails- Can throw lots of barang barang on top.

Few electronics- Less things that will break and less expensive to maintain.

Factory-fitted leather upholstery- Seat comfort is one of the very best.

Spare tyre - Spare tyre will always be better than those tyre repair kits. More protection too in a rear-end collision.

Boot space- 430 litres with seats up, more than enough for barang barang.

2.0 litre model has less issues/problems than 1.2, as seen from forums.

N.A engine. Best for reliability. Turbos are more unreliable and more expensive to maintain.

High ride Height- Better field of vision and high humps like the 1 at JB's woodlands checkpoint no longer hits my suspension, which tortured my previous car.

Hill start assist- Won't langa other people's car on inclines and i have about 3 seconds to look at other people.

What I do not like
Price- Overpriced tbh... maybe 5K less still alright.

Heated seats- great for the UK or europe. Not at all for us, should be replaced with a much needed safety feature such as AEB or BSM or something else like ventilated seats.

Moonroof- Great for nights, not so when the sun is out. A pain to keep spotless as it is made of glass. Rarely opened, but honestly, i don't mind having it.

Stock Brakes produce a lot of brake dust- a huge pain to keep clean, already swallowed 15 bottles of sonax wheel cleaner, which ain't cheap.

Stock 19 inch alloy wheels- Look great, flashy. But Way too big for me, greatly affects fuel consumption and ride comfort badly. Normally used only on sport vehicles. Swapped to 17 inch.

NO alarm???- Jesus christ, no thief would be stopped by just a immobiliser.

Lack of safety features- Only have ESP and ABS, whaaat? Come on...

Stock local headunit is quite bad- Poor Fm reception, laggy gps interface. Sound quality so-so. Would not mind paying a few extra grand for the original.

Lacklustre performance at high speeds- Trying to overtake at high speeds is difficult, rev high but speed hardly increases.

CVT- Nissan's CVTs have a bad reliability reputation, as shown by scotty kilmer. Rubberband effect also squeezing me.

Nissan-french co-developed engine- Kiss goodbye to reliabilty when the french are involved and say hello to hefty repair bills. But the russians say it is a good motor, if it can survive russia, i think it will do fine.

Stock horn- Sounds like the ones on barbie jeeps played by children. Soft too. Safety affected, swapped with Hella ones.

Body roll is evident even during minor turns but i can live with it.

Rain sensor- Seems lazy, sensitivity all over the place, sometimes wipers slow like turtle, sometimes faster than light, adjust sensitivity here and there but still cannot get the 'sweet spot'. Somewhat prefer manual ones.

1.2 litre model has DRLs but 2.0 litre does not??? :/ Oh well, save more battery. :)

jackkoh20
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 23-Jul-2018
Best 1.2 Turbo SUV  Posted on 23 Jul 2018
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
My previous cars were Toyota Camry 2.4 and Volvo s70.

I test drive Qashqai 1.2 1.2 DIG-T premium with a friend who was then driving a Volvo XC60.

We were both surprised by its overall performance, premium interior, features, and good looks. Best, it's houses a low 1.2T engine.... Yet powerful enough, with road tax at $500 for 12 mths and low insurance premium.

We, both being used to higher cc powered cars, ended up loving the test drives. We both placed ours orders. I took a white, my friend's red on 28/6/2018 for imm delivery and trade-in our cars. SR Vivien gave us max discount.

So far, the QashQai 1.2T has not disappoint us. Still very happy and glad today.

What I like
- premium interior
- premium features such as realtime tyre pressures, fuel consumption, reverse camera & sensor.
- handsome & sturdy looks
- 1.2T engine but works more like a 1.8 engine
- steering wheel's smooth feel & handling
- 5 years warranty
- 3 years free services
- low road tax & insurance premium
- low fuel consumption
- roomy cabin

What I do not like
none

Pawancha
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 13-Jul-2018
Car with many quirks  Posted on 13 Jul 2018
spacer
I will not recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 3/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
With the low COE, went to test drive drive the 2.0 L model .. My first experience with an SUV after years of driving sedans of many makes.

Was initially OK with the car's interior and handling, but along the way I found many quirks that I think I will have issues with if I own this car..

What I like
- External styling looks solid
- High and spacious driving position
- Not too bad interior finishing

What I do not like
- The proximity sensors is strangely engineered.. it takes over your multimedia system when there is a near object e.g. when stopping at traffic light and a M/C stops beside the car, the alarm will sound off continuously and the screen will switch to display the warning from the alarm system, blotting out whatever was on your screen (e.g. Nav map), and it will only be restored after the proximity objects gets out of the way..
- Some low pitch noises from suspension when going over humps.. sounds like bushing problems I faced with my previous Nissan.. probably demo unit that's why
- Some rattling from inside cabin, and also from dash.. demo unit?
- The auto emergency brake system sometimes come on unexpectedly.. once there was a slightly high road hump, and it braked! Sales rep said this is how its supposed to work.. but gave me a bit of anxiety when approaching the next high hump..
- The front blind spot is pretty bad.. difficult to gauge the kerbs in front at tight corners.
- Air con at times automatically switches to "fresh air" even when it was put to internal circulation.. SR was probably right saying maybe it’s a safety feature to ensure enough oxygen levels.. but not when there is a black smoke-spewing diesel lorry right in front of you ha ha.
- Checked the real world fuel consumption.. looks pretty far from that stated in brochure
- I personally don't like the feel of the car with the CVT.. does not give that "kick-down" feeling and acceleration with the auto gearbox like DSG or Aisin..
- The "thin looking" 19 inch tyres makes the car look like it’s on stilts from the rear.. I
also read in some car forum pages that its difficult to source for 19 inch tyres of the 225 spec.. also more expensive compared to others..

Samsy
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Apr-2017
2.0 Qashqai Problems  Posted on 06 May 2018
spacer
I will not recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 2/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
Had this 2.0 litre for about 3 years. Overall, a good car let down by cabin rattles and reliabilities. Had several cabin rattles, after several rectifications, rattles still return. Biggest disappointments are reliability. These include:

- engine shuddering under hard acceleration, this led to CVT overhaul
- suspension bushing noise, this was ratified
- after disengaging parking brake, random knocking noise when driving off
- (latest) steering motor grinding noise, still awaiting parts.

My service technician has been kind to address the above issue, but the countless trips to service center is a hassle. Had owned Honda, Benz, this Qashqai is unfortunately the most problematic.

What I like
- stable car
- nice design
- nice features

What I do not like
- below average reliabilities
- poor torque when accelerating from stationery.

BenLim00
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 16-Apr-2018
Exceptional car  Posted on 23 Apr 2018
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Owned the 2014 or pre-facelift 2.0 litre model for about 1 year now. Previous ride was a 2006 Toyota Yaris, was very reliable, no problems at all for 9.5 years. Decided to upgrade as family needed a larger ride. Initially wanted to get a Wish but decided against it as it had very few features and the styling looked very dated. Went for the 2.0 litre NA model as i will never ever buy a TC car in my life, turbos do not last and they require high maintenance. Recently went on a trip to Genting, car was extremely stable even at 160km/h, sound insulation was excellent too, barely a whisper. Car breezed up the mountain easily, 3000RPM was enough for even the steepest areas, unlike the yaris, which kind of struggled to get up the steep gradients, had to rev up to 4500RPM constantly. Fuel economy ain't that great, averaged about 10-12km/L, yet still acceptable as the car weighs like 2 tons. However, overtaking requires planning as the 2.0 engine feels lacklustre at high speeds, acceleration from stop is excellent though, really strong torque but peaks out around 100km/h, similar to a tesla but does not really bother me, i can live with it. Boot space is great, the leather seats are really comfortable, moonroof is kind of useless though, usable only at night as it's just too warm during the day. One feature i hate is the heated seats function, great for the UK or europe but obviously redundant here. Overall, still a great family car. Pricing is kind of steep though.

What I like
- Great exterior and interior styling.
- High Stability.
- Excellent Sound insulation.
- Excellent build quality.
- Strong torque from engine, more than enough HP.
- Large moonroof.
- Loaded with features.
- Great comfort and ride quality.
- Ride height.

What I do not like
- Heated seats function is useless.
- Original antenna ruins the outlook of the car, shark fin would be better, facelifted model gets it though.
- Suspension feels sensitive at times, though ride quality is still excellent.
- Car could do with more safety tech, like blind spot monitoring.
- Stereo unit is not the original, GPS lags and is slow. No around view monitor.
-Motorized moonroof sunshade, prefer manual as it will spoil eventually.

Jansen_ee
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Nov-2003
Qashqai 2018 model. Terrible Sensors  Posted on 18 Apr 2018
spacer
I will not recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 2/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
Owned the 2.0l 2018 model since Dec 2017.
First complaint on this car is the the Safety sensors,
When u stop at traffic junction and tons of motorcycle pass by, it will trigger alarm, switching the screen to external camera multiple times.
Second, a MAJOR flaw.. The collision warning/alarm system, we it happen a total of 4 times, 2 times that car was travelling without any vehicle in-front of us and the alarm is triggered and it activated the emergency brakes!!! There is 1 time while we are exiting an expressway, the alarm system triggered, there is also no vehicle in front of us and we nearly got rear ended!!!! Then the last time is entering a car park at HDB HUB basement, there is a hump at near the end of the slope and the car triggered e-brake!!!
Spoke to Tan Chong Motors they say there is nothing they can do as it's programmed like that, and advise to us is to keep the sensor and camera area clean.....

This car, the aircon "Air flow" Is very loud when using the recycle mode. Our previous 3 cars are not as noisy. Tan Chong says "Picture air rushing thru a chamber.... Blah blah..." Nothing they can do as well.

Oh the 2.0l model sport rim and tire.. It is a very strange tire model 19" 45 225 those common ones are 19R 45 245..... Anyway heard workshop guy mentioning that people revert to 18" As it's more fuel efficient

What I like
The design and style.
glass roof.
clean lines

What I do not like
the sensors.
rear leg room
no auto boot opening

ervintay
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 08-Nov-2017
Most beautiful SUV  Posted on 11 Apr 2018
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
I love the design of the Qashqai and feel that it is a notch above rivals such as the Honda HR-V/Vezel, Subaru Forester, VW Tiguan. While most SUVs plying our road shows performance over style, the Qashqai stands out in terms of its elegant and gorgeous design. Definitely a huge improvement over its past design of the Qashqai/Dualis.

What I like
-Made in UK
-Muscular front bonnet
-High head room
-Fuel economy
-Bueatiful and elegant design
-Perfectly sized

What I do not like
-Weak 1.2 engine
-Rather tight rear leg room

JimTan
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Jan-2018
It is comparable to a 2.3 litre Honda CR-V  Posted on 09 Jan 2018
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
It turn out better that I expected
Although the boot space is crammed
And back seat has ltittle leg room

What I like
Quiet

What I do not like
Fuel consumption
Crammed space

ZHANG-WEI
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 29-Nov-2017
2017 NISSAN QASHQAI  Posted on 29 Nov 2017
spacer
I will not recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3/5 Reliability 2/5
Handling 2/5 Features 1/5
Exterior Styling 3/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 2/5
spacer

Review
Bought a Nissan Qashqai 1.2 6 months back in April'2017 and wish that I had not.
This Qashqai is not designed appropriately - Every each time when I start this Qashqai I must depress the ON/OFF Engine Button otherwise the engine just switched off when I stopped at any traffic light and it takes a few seconds to restart - silly design to save petrol but putting stress on my Battery and engine starter. Secondly, the Aircon is incredulous ! Similarly, I will have to depress the "Recycled Air vent" Every each time I start this Qashqai and the worse is that after driving for maybe half an hour it crazily switched over to "Fresh Air vent" Which allows all the fumes from outside to come into the car so, I will have to check this button every half an hour drive.
Wrote to Tan Chong Motor few times, their mechanic said that they cannot do much because this is the design of this Qashqai. The last time I wrote again to Tan Chong Motor 2 weeks ago, Tan Chong Motor did not even reply.
To all prospective Car buyers - consider carefully when buying Nissan from Tan Chong Motor. I will even consider their Car next time when I get rid of this silly Qashqai.

JohnTan_180232
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
1 points
1 forum posts Joined on 20-Jun-2017
Addresses some of the cons of the old model  Posted on 20 Nov 2017
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 3/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
Come as standard: LED headlights, Speedometer in metric units, TPMS

Improved: Louder horn, quieter cabin

What I like
Comfortable, relaxed ride

What I do not like
Engine pickup, fuel economy

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Login to sgCarMart to submit a review Submit a review
Nissan Qashqai 4 stars - based on 60 reviews