Related Categories

Featured Products

   Editor's Review
spacer
spacer
MAZ Nitro - Proven engine and fuel performance
22-07-2016  |  's Review
Developed more than 10 years ago using nitro-based ingredients, MAZ Nitro is a proven fuel additive that promotes engine combustion efficiency. Read More »
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of MAZ Nitro GX 1
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
106 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
3.5/5 Price
3.5/5
spacer
100 out of 106 (94.3%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

106 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Mengmengtan
Premium User Mengmengtan
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
8 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Sep-2013
Power Drive  Posted on 10 Mar 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Odyssey

Review
Recommend for 6 consecutive treatments of 70ml as my mileage is high.

Once the carbon cleared up, you can use the 50ml version for maintenance purpose.

There is no different pouring the sachet into your fuel tank before or after refueling.

What I like
Simple application and more of all it works wonderfully. Power improved used after used.

What I do not like
Packaging is a problem cause tendency to overflow is high. I happen to spill twice while filling.

BlitzStryker
Premium User BlitzStryker
1st Gear
1 reviews
85 points
61 forum posts Joined on 06-Oct-2016
Slightly better FC and smoother engine  Posted on 09 Nov 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Impreza

Review
Improvement is better FC and smoother engine(eg easy rev). For FC, the improvement is around an extra mileage of around 0.5km per litres, my tank is 40l so it means 20km improvement.

Bought 6 packets, overall, out of 6 tanks of refuel(1 packet per refuel), probably save around $20-30 after deducting the costs of these products. In short, FC saving is really minimal, but the engine is smoother and revs are easily obtained now.

What I like
Smoother engine and may like helps in the maintenance of your car engine and exhaust system

What I do not like
Pricing abit higher compared to other addictives in the market

albinocat
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
14 points
17 forum posts Joined on 25-Nov-2015
Not very impressed, overall quite satisfied  Posted on 07 Nov 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Suzuki Swift

Review
A little skeptical at first, but just participated anyway(well since there's no harm righttt). Noticeable(but not great) improvement on FC, engine's insignificantly quieter as well. Not much difference in pickup.

Dislike the packaging, inconvenient.
Overall, pretty good experience since I have nothing to lose

What I like
Difference in driving experience

What I do not like
packaging!!!

carboss
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Sep-2016
No need to pump Grade 98 petrol  Posted on 29 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus LS460

Review
My friend insist i have to try this for my petrol and diesel cars. So i just poured into the Lexus 460 and quite happy to see fuel savings and the extra power.

Been pumping Caltex 98 or Shell V-Power for all my cars all the while... At least 15 years.

But now with this product, i just use normal 98 grade fuel and got better effect that 98 grade.

Much cheaper to use Maz nitro than to pump 98/Vpower and with the fuel savings, why not..

What I like
Save your money on top grade fuel like 98 or vpower etc. Just pump 95 with maz nitro. Powerful and really save petrol.

About 10% fuel savings

Smoother drive felt even on my trusty 460.

What I do not like
nothing.

Cheong72
Premium User Cheong72
2nd Gear
5 reviews
211 points
72 forum posts Joined on 29-Aug-2011
After 4 tanks, it really works  Posted on 29 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Mondeo

Review
Hi, just to update

So far I have used 4 packets to date already. After calculations, my mileage seems to have really improved:

1st full tank: 8.5 km/ltr
2nd full tank: 8.9 km/ltr
3rd full tank: 9.5km/ltr
4th full tank: 9.8km/ltr

My driving habits & routes haven't changed and the petrol I pump for all 4 full tanks is Petron 100. So, if the fuel consumption has improved, I can attribute it only to Maz Nitro's effect.

I will continue to monitor

What I like
It really works

guppyfan
Premium User guppyfan
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
17 points
13 forum posts Joined on 17-Jun-2014
WORKS EVEN ON BRAND NEW CAR  Posted on 27 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Qashqai

Review
Previously used it on my 8 years old BMW 520i and my wife bought a brand new 1.2L Nissan Qashqai for herself. Tried the new packaging out in her car on the 2nd day of collection as we feel the car was underpowered with the little engine.

As usual, MAZ Nitro did not fail us and the QQ felt smoother and better to drive. Can't comment on mileage as we did not have any "original" data to compare with. But now one tank in the QQ can last about 670km.

What I like
- New packaging is so much better and well designed as compared to the tacky old bottle design
- Compact packaging and easy to keep and throw.
- Works as it claims
- Quite impressed that it even works in new cars

What I do not like
- Have to be gentle with the packaging to avoid spillage.
- The video they posted on facebook did help correct the way I open the packaging.

Jonpaul0104
Premium User Jonpaul0104
3rd Gear
2 reviews
311 points
282 forum posts Joined on 24-Jan-2006
Quieter, Smoother & Improved fuel consumption  Posted on 19 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Latio

Review
Joined the promotion of this Maz Nitro.....Received the first 2 packets and did not find much improvement on fuel consumption although engine was running quieter and smoothly. Wrote the feedback and got another 4 packs

When using the last pack, found that the average fuel consumption of my 11yrs old Latio Sports with 250K km mileage has improved by about 10%. Previously was running abt 13km/l and now is averaging 14.5km/l (11.5% Improvement)

So i guess it really took about 6 packs to fully clean-up the injectors....

Look forward to winning the bonus.......

What I like
Makes engine runs smoother & quieter.....fuel consumption has improved 10% and engine feels more responsive....

What I do not like
Nothing so far......

Clivechia
Premium User Clivechia
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
13 points
1 forum posts Joined on 23-Aug-2016
Maz nitro  Posted on 18 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volvo S60

Review
Ok, am into my forth Max after receiving my complimentary 4 more packets. Now my in door fuel gauge is tracking 9.5km/l, so effectively it's about 5% Improvement in fuel consumption compared to my stock average of 9km/l. However I must qualify that this include an expressway drive of 200km to Malacca last weekend. However the car definitely feel smoother with Maz. Must also complement the Maz guys for sending their complementary 4 packets swiftly.

What I like
Smoothness and perceived to be more quiet

What I do not like
Price, off the top of my head, base on 5% improvement, my full tank perhaps is $120 base on say $2 per liter and 60 liter. That's about $6 savings in petrol compared to about $5 per packet?

Latio99
Premium User Latio99
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
15 points
23 forum posts Joined on 07-Jun-2008
Maz Nitro  Posted on 17 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volvo S60

Review
I have done a review on my FC earlier and had monitor it .
So far had been improving from 9.5km/L to 10.2 km/L to 10.5km/L.
I'm quite surprised by the figures as well.

Can see from my attached pic : http://imgur.Com/a/DMAr4

What I like
Same as before

What I do not like
Same as before

Dissidence
Premium User Dissidence
1st Gear
1 reviews
69 points
66 forum posts Joined on 25-Nov-2005
Double fuel mileage gains!  Posted on 16 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Forester

Review
I am a heavy footer who normally only gets around 170 km out of my full tank of 55 litres of RON 98 (fill up when fuel light comes on).

Now with my second tank of RON 95 and second pack of Maz Nitro, with the same driving style, I am now getting 340 km out of my tank of fuel.

You can imagine my surprise at the new figures. I really had to recalculate all my mileage figures a few more times to make sure that there wasn't error in my calculations as the difference in mileage is around twice!

What I like
No perceivable difference in power delivery and accelerator pedal responsiveness at part throttle.

What I do not like
While there was no perceivable difference in power delivery and accelerator pedal responsiveness at part throttle on hot or cold/wet days, some perceivable difference (less power) for RON 95 + Maz Nitro was observed on hot days

Gti2323
Premium User Gti2323
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
6 points
17 forum posts Joined on 08-Nov-2014
Review of max nitro  Posted on 16 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz C180

Review
Just refill my petrol and used a packet of max nitro. My wife also can feel the smoothness immediately after the use of it. Now waiting to see the fuel consumption will improve anot?

What I like
the smoothness feel.

What I do not like
nothing for the time being

Kklim
Premium User Kklim
6th Gear
2 reviews
3,972 points
1886 forum posts Joined on 16-Sep-2004
Tongkat ali for cars!  Posted on 16 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Sylphy

Review
Have used just one of the two trail packs (they arrived real quickly) of MAZ Nitro GX 1 so far on my 6.5-year-old ride. Engine's now quieter (especially when idling), going uphill takes less effort, and rides are very smooth. Can't really tell effect on fuel consumption with just one pack but, going by the dashboard reading, it is no worse. Good stuff!

What I like
* Quieter idling
* More responsive engine
* Ride smoothness
* No residual smell even on skin

What I do not like
The spout could be more rigid but I guess that would bump up the price. Spilled some on my hand but the smell went away quickly. Best to pour it in using a funnel.

flashbang
Premium User flashbang
NOS-ed
2 reviews
10,466 points
3613 forum posts Joined on 19-Nov-2014
Quieter engine, better FC, a truly great product!  Posted on 15 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Elantra

Review
I took up a trial of MAZ Nitro as part of a MCF promo. This is my second review, after completing 5 treatments of 70ml MAZ Nitro.

Engine noise is reduced noticeably at high RPMs, and I found myself travelling too fast on a few occasions as I was not used to the reduced noise. Also, I used to set my radio at vol 6. Now I can set it to vol 5, and if I'm chatting in the car at night, I even have to reduce to vol 4 so that the music isn't too loud.

As for FC, I started to see significant improvement in my FC after my 2nd treatment. This may be due to the fact that my car is only 1 year old, hence there are not much carbon deposits to clear out. Based on my last 1 year mileage records, my average FC is around 11.5km/L. For my last top up I got 12.2km/L which is 6% Higher than my long-term average.

My Shell FC card: http://imgur.Com/01JsPxK

Based on my new FC of 12.2km/L, I will be saving about 3-4L of petrol each top up. This translates to about $5-6 per top up based on current petrol pricing less discounts. Hence, I will have to see how long is the maintenance interval to determine if it's worth to use MAZ Nitro on a long term basis. If I only need to put in 50ml of MAZ Nitro every other tank, I will break even on cost, but still enjoy the softer engine. Anything more and I will start to get some dollar savings as well.

My last treatment packet will be going into my father's car which is already 8 years old and pretty noisy. I think he will really appreciate the reduced engine noise. Once he has experienced the MAZ Nitro effect, I may buy a few more boxes to complete the treatment and give him a brand new car experience!

What I like
- Significantly reduced engine noise
- 6% fuel savings
- Easy to open packaging
- Flat and compact size
- Small opening to reduce chance of spill

What I do not like
- You need some practice to pour it into your fuel tank without spilling all over your car and hands
- Alternatively, need to use a funnel to pour it in
- Price is a bit on the expensive side

Mits_jc
Premium User Mits_jc
5th Gear
7 reviews
1,796 points
1460 forum posts Joined on 26-Feb-2005
Maz Nitro GX 1 Performance Additive: Improves fuel economy  Posted on 15 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Jazz

Review
Participated in the Maz Nitro Giveaway at: http://www.Mycarforum.Com/topic/2703129-maz-nitro-giveaway-3980-worth-of-performance-additive/

Car tested on was a Honda Jazz for which I had renewed the COE. Close to 140,000 km mileage, the car was a perfect specimen for a carbon cleaning trial to take place.

Driving pattern has been 70/30 expressway/city with an average fuel consumption of 14-15km/L since I got the car in 2012.

What I like
After the trial, fuel economy has improved, which is a top priority for me as the nearest petrol station is still a distance from my place. No regrets giving it a try!

Before and after pics:
http://imgur.com/a/07wiB

What I do not like
Flimsy packaging, but to get the hang of pouring it in, you can refer to the video (top posting) at:

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2703129-maz-nitro-giveaway-3980-worth-of-performance-additive/page-5

Jones
Premium User Jones
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
10 points
11 forum posts Joined on 30-May-2009
MAZ Nitro Review  Posted on 14 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Stream

Review
Received the trial packs within 3days. Currently, 2nd pack with ESSO5000.

My impression, engine become quieter (less vibration) and much more willing to rev.

Hope to complete all 6 packs to review on the fuel consumption.

What I like
Quieter engine & better rev.

What I do not like
Packaging as it is rather flimsy and would require an additional funnel to pour the content in.

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18