of
reset


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Sng Ah Tee Motor & Panel Service
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
6 Reviewers
4.2 out of 5
spacer
Technical Expertise
4.3/5 Customer Service
4.3/5
spacer
Value for money
4.2/5 Outlet Experience
4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

6 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  • spacer
  •  results/page
kenny-h
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
1 forum posts Joined on 13-Oct-2014
Reliable workshop to go to!  Posted on 13-Oct-2014
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Towed my car there for repair few months ago.

Boss was around and he was very friendly and sincere to help me. He also tried to persuade the tow driver not to charge too costly when I had to send my car to do accident report.

Boss seems to be quite involved in the whole repair works.
He was willing to go the extra mile to clean up my old headlight when it looked bad after my other headlight was changed new.

After finding out chips on my paint after their repair work, boss was quick to offer a respray and a replacement car.

This is a great place to go to, recommended! Post Management Response
 
Terence305
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 22-Oct-2010
Great customer service!  Posted on 21-Mar-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Decided to write a review and thumbs up to the guys at sng ah tee workshop. Was recommended by a friend to sng ah tee after my previous workshop (won't mention name here) screw me over after 11 years of loyalty. 11 long years....make no mistake!

Cut to the chase....honest folks at this place saved me lots of dollar bills. Horror stories of how other workshops *chop* their first time customers are common but this surely ain't one of them. Two thumbs up for the speed in *cleaning* up the mess of previous workshop and have my ride ready this morning as promised.

Can't be more grateful.

p/s: Rather surprised to find sucha negative review by nelson here. Sure or not brother...maybe that day you *sui* everything also not *shun shun* lah...chill Post Management Response
 
Canonor
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
5 points
3 forum posts Joined on 30-May-2011
Best Panel Beating Workshop In The West  Posted on 13-Mar-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Sng Ah Tee Workshop has always been at the top of my list of workshop to go to for accident/repairs/servicing services. I first went to their shop in 2002 and 11 years later, 5 cars later, I still go back to them!

It's a good honest workshop that does not rip you off unlike most other workshops in sg that recommends you to replace parts that actually is not spoilt in the first place.

The most recent experience I had with them was in Jan 2013 when my car had a overheating issue and broke down in the middle of AYE. I immediately called the workshop hotline and within half an hour, a tow truck was hooking my car up for tow. I was fearing the worst that it might be a major engine failure as I realised the entire radiator was empty and apparently for a prolonged period. The next day, I received a call from Darren (the boss) saying that they found a torn hose linking to the radiator and they check and found no major issues with the engine at that point in time. Hose was replaced, coolant refilled, tow fees paid and total bill came up to $120.. What a great relief.. My point here is that, if they want to rip me off, which they can easily and say some engine gasket/piston is burnt or damaged due to overheating, but they didn't. They stuck to honesty and after going through all the hassle and my constant phone calls, they also didn't charge me "ghost fees". For that I totally appreciate it..
Probably the only downside I have with them is their crowded workshop.. Often waiting times are slightly longer than expected but hey, isn't that a good enough proof of the service and satisfaction they offer? Their customers are streaming in constantly and I believe many are returning customers like me. If you ask me, I would rather be more worried to send my car into a workshop that has no customers.. Good things have to wait and thus far, I'm not disappointed at all. For at the end of the day, what is waiting for a day or so more when compared to your car breaking down again due to slipshod service done. Have always and will always continue to recommend to all my friends to Sng Ah Tee Workshop!
Keep up the good work! Post Management Response
 
Nelsonw25
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 08-Nov-2012
Poor experience!! Please avoid!!  Posted on 31-Jan-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise1/5
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Value for money1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
Went to change my wind-shield as this is the authorised workshop under my insurance company. Did a report with them and was requested to deposit my car with them as in the morning so that i can get the car as soon as possible.

9am..took 1 days leave and deposited the car..received a call around 1.30 pm from them saying that my bonnet could not open using my keys ( my car model was a ford focus ). Nonetheless, took a cab down and true enough, the bonnet had difficulity opening because the lock linking to the bonnet was broken! I explained to them that the previous night i had no problem opening the bonnet at all as i filled up the water for my wiper. Obviously, someone had spoilt the lock after i left my car with them.

I try to have an explaination from them asking why does it take so long for them to call me ( 4 hours after depositing my car ) about this matter and there are 2 versions from them...

1) Being a ford model, they decided to work on more "easier " cars and put my car to the back of the line.

2) My car was the 3rd in line and it took them 4 hours to start on my car after depositing my car.

If that is the case, why shoud they ask me to put the car in the morning and wasted my whole day just for them to break my lock??

In all, i would not recommend anyone to go to them as i think they are very unprofessional and not honest to customers... just my 2 cents worth.
Management Response by Sng Ah Tee Motor & Panel Service
01-Mar-2013

Dear Customer,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused and the distress you have to been through. We assure you that customer satisfaction has always been our top priority and we want that service at our company to reflect that principle.

There was a high influx of car repairs (beside replacement of windscreen) as it was the last second week before our company is closed for the Chinese new year festive season. We recommend our customers to leave their vehicles at our company for the entire day for windscreen replacement in order to prevent any hiccups in the repair job. Beside that, the windscreen sealant will need a few hours to be dried. By doing so, we hope not to compromise our workmanship for any “quick” job.

However, your feedback is important to us and it serves as a guideline to us so we are able to take corrective steps to it. We thank you for your patronage as well as bringing these to our attention and are confident that your future visit will better reflect our total dedicated service to your insurance claim.


Best Regards
Sharon Sng
SNG AH TEE MOTOR & PANEL SERVICE PTE LTD

 
Marvelred
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
 Posted on 23-Dec-2008
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
 
Edowama1
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Jan-2005
 Posted on 02-May-2007
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
 
  •   Sort By
  • spacer
  •  results/page
Merchant Logo Sng Ah Tee Motor & Panel Service
4.5 stars - based on 6 reviews

Recommended for you

1-6 of 14