of
reset


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Joseph Mobile Car Polish
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
33 Reviewers
4.3 out of 5
spacer
Technical Expertise
4.2/5 Customer Service
4.3/5
spacer
Value for money
4.2/5 Outlet Experience
4.3/5
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

33 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »
  •  results/page
Thedecemberone
Premium User Thedecemberone
3rd Gear
4 reviews
403 points
250 forum posts Joined on 29-Mar-2008
Wash & Polish  Posted on 25-Dec-2014
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise2/5
  • Customer Service3/5
  • Value for money2/5
Used their mobile wash and polishing nearly 6 years ago on mu SUV. Was told will require about 1.5 to 2 hours job. The job was completed in 40 minutes. Have not use them since.
Result: Nothing spectacular about their quality. Quite normal compared to others. Only wish they kept to their estimation and not rush through the job. Post Management Response
 
DrGlass
Premium User DrGlass
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
14 points
212 forum posts Joined on 18-Sep-2013
good car wash  Posted on 22-Oct-2014
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Had pass by their outlet and went in for a wash. joseph was attending and telling his staff to wash clean clean :) Post Management Response
 
blackdogxx
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Dec-2013
Prompt & good quality work  Posted on 27-Dec-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Prompt response. SMS Joseph at about 1030Am today for an appointment and he called back to confirm appointment at 1130AM. Good quality work also. My very dirty and oxidized car now looks very Shiny. Took roughly an hour 45 mins. Post Management Response
 
Dannyaki
2nd Gear
6 reviews
243 points
39 forum posts Joined on 20-Jul-2011
Awesome place, will come back in future  Posted on 29-May-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
This place is probably going to be my 'home' carwash and waxing+polishing shop. The staff and boss (Joseph) are extremely friendly and helpful, and they did a wonderful job on polishing and waxing my Jetta. Will definitely recommend to my bruddas! Post Management Response
 
Finobaby
Clutched
3 reviews
25 points
25 forum posts Joined on 20-Jul-2011
Good wax and polishing service  Posted on 29-May-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
I came here for the full package (wash+wax+polish) and the reason why this place is my favorite is because of the outstanding customer service. Best service I've ever had. The staff are very hardworking and friendly and the boss is very very nice to everyone I saw when I was there. My car was washed very clean, and the wax+polish was done very superbly by the great staff. The boss (Joseph) even asked me to inspect my car before driving off to see if I was satisfied! Definitely recommend and I will be coming back! Post Management Response
 
Pohjacifran
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 10-Apr-2013
Car Wash & Vacuum  Posted on 14-Apr-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Went down for a Car Wash & Vacuum after reading reviews about this merchant on SGCarMart. Paid $16 for it.

Acceptable job done with no water marks left after drying - my last experience having my car washed at a petrol kiosk was terrible with plenty of water marks left.

There was a complimentary rim wash and tire shine. Basic, but it works.

May or may not go there again as I wished there was more attention to detail during the wash, vacuum and drying. Post Management Response
 
Tmcderricktan
Premium User Tmcderricktan
Neutral Newbie
6 reviews
15 points
12 forum posts Joined on 07-Feb-2010
Not Bad But Not As Expected  Posted on 19-Jan-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise3/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money3/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Read the review decided to give it a try for standard car wash interior and exterior rather then just going to petrol station, let me explain detail my experience, judge your self. 1 - reach there, waited for 30mins my turn, only 2 person handle the washing part, another 2 guys doing polishing job for other car. at any timeonly 1.5manpower doing your car washing. 2- staff are ok, consider friendly, they wash my car on every part, may be very busy, good business, everything just gone through, not very detail wash, you will find that they are doing entire cleaning but each area still find not very well clean 3 - at the cost of $14 for mpv, i am ok for the wash, but compare to petrol station, some pertrol station do the wash more thoroughly. only advantage it's they clean and wax your ring, again, not very clean. 4 - i may still return as it's nearby my work place, overal i am ok with this shop. quick and fast just ok cleaning service, dont expect very clean like what people review here. i am judging only for standard cleaning service, i didnt do poslih so cannot comment here. hopefully joseph and team can do more thorough clean so i can have your shop to be my permanent car cleaningshop list. tire to keep finding good cleaning shop. thank you Post Management Response
 
Frandam
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 11-Jan-2012
Wash n polish  Posted on 11-Jan-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
Went down this morning for polishing. Price reasonable and job well done. I hasn't been polishing my car for the past 1yr. It's full of stains n scratch marks. But less then 2 hrs, Joseph and his employee turns the car just like brand new. Only 3 words to describe. Reasonable, fast, beautiful..... Post Management Response
 
Guan87
Premium User Guan87
2nd Gear
1 reviews
224 points
160 forum posts Joined on 04-Dec-2009
Waste Time  Posted on 14-Feb-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise1/5
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Value for money1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
I went down to give it a try, thinking that it should be better than any petrol kiosk car wash. However, i was disappointed with the car wash. The $6 Car wash was faster than any fast food restaurant. Post Management Response
 
Marcostan
Premium User Marcostan
5th Gear
4 reviews
1,416 points
946 forum posts Joined on 18-Aug-2004
 Posted on 07-Oct-2010
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Went for a leather cleaning this morning. Reach the shop at 8:30am and finished at 9:45am. Good job. I highly recommend.
Management Response by Joseph Mobile Car Polish
15-Dec-2011

Thanks for the valuable recommendation. We are looking forward to be at your service in the future. Cheers.

 
Joeyap
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Jul-2010
 Posted on 24-Jul-2010
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Went into this shop with no expectation as I had bad experience with a previous workshop. As I am a new driver who knows very little about car grooming, the boss, Joseph patiently explained to me every procedure involved in car grooming. I took the grooming package as I heard lots about his good service. True enough, my one month old nissan latio that was ruined by the previous workshop I went, is once again in show room condition! Joseph also helped me removed the residual stains and markings on my car body FOC. He has about 6 workers with him, so cleaning and polishing are very quick. I was especially amazed by one of Joseph's workers, Ah Hai, who painstakingly attended to my car for 2 hour plus non-stop! I told Joseph I was curious to see the gromming process. I stood there all the while and saw how my car transformed to day 1 I collected my car. Joseph is also very nice as he asked one of his workers to get me tea. Bravo. So if you want a nice car grooming/washing, go to this shop. You won't be disappointed. I took the trouble to write this as I want others to benefit from good service. This is ultimately what consumers like us want. My plan is now to go there for grooming every alternate week and washing every week. Keep up the good work! Post Management Response
 
Etienneheng
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Jan-2010
 Posted on 21-Jan-2010
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Went to polish my Nissan MPV on early Sat morning. The boss lent his personal vehicle for me to drive back to my office at kallang. Also he gave me discount for the polishing job. His polishing job was excellent. Post Management Response
 
Nemozai
3rd Gear
3 reviews
275 points
272 forum posts Joined on 19-Jun-2009
 Posted on 24-Jul-2009
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
wouldnt it be nice if there was a coffee machine there for like when we service our cars at agent workshops? Post Management Response
 
Tnng
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 31-Dec-2006
 Posted on 11-Jun-2009
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Joseph takes pride in his work, a very meticulous person. QC before allowing you to drive off. A very approachable person, tell him your requirements and he will remember. 2 thumbs up!!! Post Management Response
 
MCFmrhonda
Premium User MCFmrhonda
5th Gear
15 reviews
1,056 points
662 forum posts Joined on 30-May-2009
 Posted on 29-May-2009
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Called to enquire the pricing. Quite reasonable and as what other comments state, the boss is quite friendly Post Management Response
 
  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »
  •  results/page
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review
Merchant Logo Joseph Mobile Car Polish
4.5 stars - based on 33 reviews

Recommended for you

1-6 of 13