of
reset
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of EleBest GPS
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
9 Reviewers
4.6 out of 5
spacer
Technical Expertise
4.7/5 Customer Service
4.7/5
spacer
Value for money
4.6/5 Outlet Experience
4.6/5
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

9 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  • spacer
  •  results/page
Ian1
Premium User Ian1
2nd Gear
6 reviews
212 points
148 forum posts Joined on 23-Apr-2013
EleBest Refuse to return my Replacement iDrive Monitor and Charges GST without Proper Receipt  Posted on 30-Aug-2016
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise2/5
  • Customer Service3/5
  • Value for money2/5
  • Outlet Experience2/5
My iDrive monitor malfunction and i had it fixed here. Max and workers took 8 hours to fix it. Most of the time was spend waiting. They worked on my car for only 2hrs though the shop was completely empty. Wasted a lot of time waiting for nothing!!

I am surprise i was charged GST on a used item and labour. They issued a handwritten receipt that was bought from Popular Bookshop. In other words, no computerised receipt though they charge GST (abt $50 in GST)

I am also disappointed that they refuse to return my old iDrive monitor and wanted to charge me for an item that belongs to me if i wanted it back.

Its obvious they will resell my monitor.
Management Response
Management Response by EleBest GPS
01-Sep-2016

Hi Ian1,

After a few days, first of all, is your LCD working as normal? You can not adjust aircon, you can not read check control message, you can not anything in your LCD, are these issue all solved?This is the first priority we must make sure. I wish nothing wrong. But we have 1 year wrty if anything wrong.

We are sorry for keep you waiting. But we were doing trouble shooting. You LCD white screen is not like those factory fitted screen. You did so many modifications on your stock LCD, trouble shooting is not an easy job like you thought. Especially on an messy job done by other shop. Although you did not see my worker in you car, but they doing testing in our lab in the level 2. As for the old LCD, please take it back when you free. You know I gave quite big discount on this job. It is true, we want to keep it in case we need it in the future like someone else Brake its front glass. We can make some $$ back. But anyway, you can get it back this spoiled LCD anytime. As you said, you can sell it to some else for $50.

Did you see one X5 doing headlights and center console replacement behind your car, one 5 series doing surround view camera next to X5? Why you think my shop is completely empty? and you left our shop, we also ask them to moving the X5, then let you go?

As for a used replace LCD, I showed you before you decided to go ahead, and I also told you clearly it is used one but in good condition, you also agreed. We understand almost 10 years old car, owner don't want to pay too much on an LCD Panel, and we also quoted you a price of a brand new one. You said crazy price. BMW 7 series car parts is all very expensive as we all know, especially brand new parts.

As for the GST, we are GST registered company, in your invoice there is GST registration number and our company stamps, we don't think hand written invoice is not allowed. and GST we charged is totally $24.5 instead of $50 you mentioned, please double check your invoice.

Feel free to contact us for any clarification.

Regards,
Max from EleBest

 
Whizzard
Premium User Whizzard
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
17 points
1 forum posts Joined on 13-Feb-2010
Installed Comand Online 4.5 retrofit  Posted on 16-Sep-2014
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
I decided to upgrade the ICE console (Audio 20) that came with my E250 cabrio to a Comand Online 4.5, which has in-built navigation.

Max and his team did a good job removing my old console and installing the new console. He also had to do the coding to ensure that it is seamlessly integrated with my car's system such that I can control the new console from my multi-function steering wheel and have the data show up on the vehicle's cockpit instrument panel. Admittedly, it was not cheap but it works perfectly. Post Management Response
 
Remierwan
Premium User Remierwan
2nd Gear
1 reviews
121 points
83 forum posts Joined on 25-Apr-2013
Installed Shift Pedal on BMW F30 stock steering wheel.  Posted on 29-Jul-2014
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Product: Shift pedals for BMW F30 stock steering wheel.
I had recently engaged EleBest to installed shift pedals on my BMW F30.
It took them a couple of hours to install inclusive of coding. It was not an easy task and the staff handing it was experienced and gentle with my car.

Experience: How do I say it? Hmm... You can feel sweat under your armpits. Adrenaline rush. (As your hands becomes more active with the shift pedals.)
Took it for a spin on weekend and the experience is AMAZING! No longer have to rely on the "Steptronic Shifter" when trying to drop gear. Keep 2 hands on the wheel which shifting the gears is a thrill. I highly recommend their product and services to anyone out there.

Price: Not too bad.
A good price to pay to upgrade the stock steering wheel. A new set steering set with shift pedals (M performance) would set me back close to $3k.

2 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer
Post Management Response
 
Edwinsychan
Neutral Newbie
6 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Aug-2010
 Posted on 17-Nov-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Max did a great and quick job installing GPS software and maps on my China-made OEM-like DVD touch screen headunit for my Camry. Just smsed him the specs, meet up to install in minutes from a GPS SD card he provides you, he spent some time teaching me the interface and we took a test drive. He also offers to help you install map updates at a nominal fee. I found the Users manual for the GPS software version he installed on the internet, but it is pretty intuitive. Very satisfied, well done Max! Post Management Response
 
Teiwch
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
3 forum posts Joined on 13-Aug-2011
 Posted on 13-Aug-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Nicely done Max! Thank you. My 730i's LCD is now finally FULLY utilised. How come you can make my iDrive control your system? I thought this could not be done, but you did it! Amazing. You are the guy should make big money. A lot of my friends are coming to you soon. Friends who view this feedback, drive your BMW to Max, steady born baby! He has a lot a lot lot lot of stuff, which can upgrade your LCD to DVD, GPS, Reverse view camera, Digital TV, Bluetooth hands free call etc... Post Management Response
 
Russlin
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
8 points
8 forum posts Joined on 05-Jun-2011
 Posted on 05-Jun-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Bought the Road Emperor (RE723GWDS) 1 week ago, and I installed it in the same day at Jurong East, it cost me $50 only, but it takes 2.5 hours. Overall it is a quite nice device, most attractive points: 1. Fast response: I can Watch TV and 3D voice navigation in the same time and keep the bluetooth on, my old device is quite laggy if I turn on the GPS. I thought the reason is the 256MB ram and fast CPU. 2. Digital TV: Charp and steady in the open area. Some weak signal places are not able to view DIGITAL TV, no Channel U (my wife like channel U, sad!). 3. Reverse Camera has fast response, less than 0.1 second i guess. 4. Bluetooth mic-phone is very clear, nobody (the other party) knows I am using hands free call. 5. 3G/wifi internet, this feature is quite new, I usually use it listen the music online and check my email or do some google search. The speed is quite fast. 6. I like the street directory map inside, but it is a pity it is not navitable. 7. Support thumb drive, my daught will ask me play her cartoon from her favorite cartoon movie thumb drive, now she has learned to play by herself. hehe. Overall, I love this device, it deserve it's name: ROAD Emperor. My family likes it very much. Here is some suggestion, Thank you Max. Post Management Response
 
Evan
Premium User Evan
Neutral Newbie
14 reviews
19 points
1 forum posts Joined on 21-Sep-2010
GPS Software  Posted on 09-Apr-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Thanks to Max for getting my GPS export unit working again after its map was deleted by accident when my kid was playing games on it. Good service and committment on after-sales service. Post Management Response
 
Esmond
2nd Gear
1 reviews
112 points
111 forum posts Joined on 17-Apr-2010
 Posted on 19-Jun-2010
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Bought the EB5002B one month ago. Fast satellites fix and good aftersale service, detailed map, have compared it with garmin and tomtom, this EB5002B is the only one can find my home address with the Postal Code 669617. I love the street directory map inside very much, that's my favorite map. The PDF reader and the bilingual bibles are also useful for me, when I am in car waiting for my wife. highly recommend to buy! One suggestion: embed the wifi function inside, then EB5002B will be perfect. Post Management Response
 
EleGPS
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
21 points
21 forum posts Joined on 30-May-2009
 Posted on 08-Apr-2010
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
EB5002B's satellites acquisition time is really fast, and wide software choices, flexiblities in all the WinCE based applications. Highly recommended. Post Management Response
 
  •   Sort By
  • spacer
  •  results/page
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review
Merchant Logo EleBest GPS
4 stars - based on 9 reviews

Recommended for you

1-6 of 15