of
reset


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of CLH Tyres Trading
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
31 Reviewers
4.8 out of 5
spacer
Technical Expertise
4.9/5 Customer Service
4.9/5
spacer
Value for money
4.7/5 Outlet Experience
4.9/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

31 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »
  •  results/page
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Great workmanship with professional and knowledgeable staffs  Posted on 21-Sep-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
Great workmanship with professional and knowledgeable staffs! Definitely recommend πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ - Jin An Tan Post Management Response
 
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Workmanship was great and all techs were so friendly  Posted on 16-Jul-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Vivian was so patient to my tons of questions over a period of weeks. The day finally came for me to go down to change bbk and workmanship was great and all techs were so friendly. Definitely will go back again for servicing. - Jeff Chan (桜崎 あゆみ) Post Management Response
 
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Good Service  Posted on 15-Jun-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
it's very rare to find such a tyre shop that provides such good service nowadays. they understand the client's need and communication is easy. price is good and service is fuss free. Ah Hong is a very nice gentlemen and knowledgeable. i will definitely return in future for tyre change. - H'ng ND Post Management Response
 
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Great service  Posted on 05-Jun-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Great service, very impressive that they know your name which makes you feel very welcomed when you go for service. Their service feels premium although their price is competitive with others or even cheaper. As for works on the car, they will quote, show and explain to you before starting work. Definitely will do my regular servicing here. - Isaac Tan Post Management Response
 
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Nice people to advise you on your needs and wants  Posted on 03-Jun-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Come here for Nashin BBK installation. It's amazing. Nice people to advise you on your needs and wants. Gives you recommendations and what not. Thumbs up. - Joel Teo Post Management Response
 
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Very proficient crew  Posted on 12-Apr-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Value for money5/5
Got my custom horns installed at CLH. Very proficient crew. I'm really impressed with their service. Reasonable pricing as well. - Muru RJ Post Management Response
 
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Good workshop and friendly staff  Posted on 01-Apr-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Did a full set tyre change. Good workshop and friendly staff. Prices are also relatively cheaper compared to other workshops that I have gotten quotes from. Highly recommended. - Alfonso Andrew Post Management Response
 
review user
Mobile Reviewer
Highly recommended  Posted on 05-Mar-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
I will definitely recommend CLH tyres to all my friends! I am glad that I found a gem in the west! The workshop is spacious and easy to find, The mechanics are honest and hardworking, not those typical want to squeeze all your money. The shop has got a waiting area for you to wait in the aircon while your car is being serviced. Otherwise, there is just a Kopitiam directly opposite the workshop, can have some food while waiting too. - Chee How, Owner of Volkswagen Scirocco Post Management Response
 
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Bunch of honest and nice folks  Posted on 04-Feb-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Mechs are a bunch of honest and nice folks. They do all your required checks and let u know of some problems that may require your attention. They are not pushy on the 'good to have' and won't ask you a second time if you're not interested. Will definitely come back again for my future servicing and their 'buy 2 get 1 free' servicing package is truly a good deal! - Dickson How Post Management Response
 
review user
Mobile Reviewer
Highly recommend!  Posted on 14-Jan-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Changed a full set tyre with CLH. Prices are reasonable, slightly cheaper than another few workshops which I have checked. Their staffs give good advice on the tyres too after understanding from what I'm looking at, no hard sell too! Highly recommend! - Eng, Owner of Honda Shuttle Post Management Response
 
review user
Mobile Reviewer
Great Service  Posted on 09-Jan-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
A one stop workshop to go to. Not only they have a wide range of tyres and nice rims, but they also provide servicing service too. I have also recently serviced my car with them too. Tip north services! 2 thumbs up to CLH and their professional team! - Sunny Lam, Owner of Kia Cerato Post Management Response
 
review user
Mobile Reviewer
Good Deal, Great Service  Posted on 07-Jan-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Did my last servicing at CLH. They do all the necessary checks and let me know of some issues that may require my attention. They are not being pushy at all and will just advise changing what is needed.

Will definitely go back again for my future servicing and not forgetting their current promo of 'buy 2 get 1 free' servicing package. Definitely a good deal to be a tie to a trusted workshop!- CJ Chan, Owner of Honda Civic Post Management Response
 
Ka_kia
1st Gear
7 reviews
71 points
124 forum posts Joined on 09-May-2019
Received carplate with uneven number  Posted on 01-Jan-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise2/5
  • Customer Service2/5
  • Value for money3/5
  • Outlet Experience2/5
Went to do car plate. Was told to go other shop initially as they were busy doing tyres. I replied i do not know the place well and offered to wait. They agreed. Wasited about 2 hours to do the plate but did not really check the quality as the venue was very noise with ratting and removal of lug nuts for tyres. Subsequently discover the numbering on the plate is uneven for one of the plate.

Is appalled that they cannot do things properly. Will follow up with a call to seek service recovery soon.
Management Response by CLH Tyres Trading
01-Jan-2020

We do not make the number plates ourselves. We gave you the direct address for our number plate supplier but you did not want to go as you said you didn’t know the place well. As such we provided the service to order the carplate in for you. We have also told you over the phone that it will take a few hours.

Upon our request to expedite the carplate making process (as we did not want to keep you waiting), the supplier came with newly made carplate in approx 2-3 hours (normally it would have taken 5-6 hours).

What we do not understand is how noise could have affected your ability to inspect and do a quality check on the carplate. From what we recalled, carplate was in good condition.

Nevertheless, do come back to us so that we can sort this out for you FOC. We would have done so even without this negative review.

Thanks and we wish you a happy new year.

 
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Impressed  Posted on 13-Nov-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
I first changed Tyres with CLH in Dec 2018. My car tyre was bulging due to my own mistake and I contacted CLH for availability yesterday . Immediately, CLH replied on availability and the tyres were ordered and delivered at the soonest. CLH even knew my last rotation and servicing with them. Impressed. Mechanics are friendly and able to advise solutions. - Lee Wei Chiang Post Management Response
 
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Good service and competitive prices  Posted on 31-Oct-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
A trustworthy workshop that holds up to their promise with good service and competitive prices. - Mk TΓ«ΕΊ Post Management Response
 
  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »
  •  results/page
Merchant Logo CLH Tyres Trading
5 stars - based on 31 reviews

Recommended for you

1-6 of 16