of
reset


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Eclipse Auto Pte Ltd
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
32 Reviewers
4.4 out of 5
spacer
Technical Expertise
4.5/5 Customer Service
4.1/5
spacer
Value for money
4.5/5 Outlet Experience
4.4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

32 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »
  •  results/page
review user
Google Reviewer
Boss is nice but the worker is not  Posted on 20-Aug-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service2/5
Went there for an android head unit install and window tints. Dashboard was frayed after installation. Tints were peeling after about a week, and the edges of the tints were not cut properly. Left the workshop only to realise that 3 parts in the interior of the car were not fitted back after removal for the installation. I fitted them back myself. Returned to the workshop and the boss agreed to redo the tints. After the installation, some door panels were popping out, after checking he had forgot to attached a few screws to lock the door panel. That was rectified on the spot. I have installed a blackvue dash cam here before hence I returned. Boss is a nice guy but I guess the worker needs a little motivation. - Lyndon Leong
Management Response by Eclipse Auto Pte Ltd

noted on this bro, ps about it. Lexus is250 has a dashboard issue. But i guess my guy really needs a little.. lecture. Will look into this. Sorry about it

 
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Fast and efficient  Posted on 23-Mar-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
Fantastic work done... fast and efficient - Boboy Slim Shaddy Post Management Response
 
review user
Google Reviewer
Was recommended by friends and not bad service  Posted on 04-Mar-2020
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service3/5
Was recommended by friends and not bad service - Mark BEC Post Management Response
 
review user
Google Reviewer
Bad service  Posted on 10-Dec-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service1/5
I was at the shop today for a decarbonization services. But after the process, my car ignition coil and spark plug was damaged. What more rediculars is that the boss already knows this during the process but he just keep quiet and watching me drive away the car in front of him. Only until I returned and told him engine is performing differently after the servicing then he tell me the story. If you want to do a good business you must be a good guy. Clearly the boss is doing his business with a very bad bad personal character. I wish my story can be a reminder to all the people seeing this review and if you can other option car shop please don't go to this one. - jian wang
Management Response by Eclipse Auto Pte Ltd

Hi Jian Wang, I'm very sorry regarding your case, as we did not expect 1 of the 4 ignition plug coil to spoil at the same time. The decarbon machine works by removing the fuel line, and inputing the decarbon machine to your fuel line. We couldn't have swapped out your plug coil during the period you were here, as your car's intake manifold is blocking your 2nd and 3rd plug coil. I do apologize once again, as I was very busy that day. No excuses should be given on my end though, if you do want to do the repair, i can do it at cost price for you. Do let me know Thank You

 
anthonyL
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 11-Sep-2019
Great Service / Highly Recommend  Posted on 11-Sep-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Went down to get my car cam check even though i didn't purchase from them. Staff was helpful and realise it was a loose wire connection that cause the cam to be mul-function. No hard sell or what so ever even though my cam is rather old and best of all, no fee was charged. Overall a pleasant experience and i will go back to them should i need other services. Kudos to the Eclipse team! Post Management Response
 
review user
Google Reviewer
Prices are decent but dubiously helpful  Posted on 09-Aug-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service2/5
  • Value for money3/5
Initially was pretty helpful when I enquired on some thing, but head mechanic got seemingly impatient when asked too many questions. Overall, I would say prices are decent but dubiously helpful. - Kim Jun Hong Post Management Response
 
review user
Google Reviewer
Strongly recommended  Posted on 08-Aug-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
I love the blackvue that was installed! Price for the blackvue are the same everywhere, but the special thing here is they charge one of the lowest labour. They operate throughout the midnight as well making it more convenient for people to visit! Strongly recommended for a dashcam fix! Look for Gary! - Mark Tan Post Management Response
 
review user
Google Reviewer
Good service and good installation of dashcam  Posted on 01-Aug-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service5/5
Good service and good installation of dashcam - PY Ho Post Management Response
 
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Gary is a friendly boss and friend  Posted on 01-Nov-2018
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
Gary is a friendly boss and friend, gives sound advise and merticulous when checking your vehicle. Second vehicle with him already. Keep up the good work bro! - Post Management Response
 
Rachdanom
2nd Gear
1 reviews
232 points
279 forum posts Joined on 05-Apr-2016
Honest service  Posted on 20-Oct-2018
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Went to change my Cellink B6 battery to the Cellink Neo thinking it had died on me. Mentioned beeping to the guy who immediately replied that beeping could indicate a fuse problem. Long story short I changed my mind and stuck with the B6 for now and he earned only $10 from me for the diagnosis and change of fuse. Happy to have gotten honest serviice.
Management Response by Eclipse Auto Pte Ltd
22-Oct-2018

Thank you Bro for the review!
Hope to assist you in any future requirements!

 
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Great Boss Gary  Posted on 11-Oct-2018
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
Great Boss Gary, very knowledgeable in his business. Fast response. Worry free to deal with him. - Wong Kenneth Post Management Response
 
review user
Facebook Reviewer
Gary is your friendly boss to look to  Posted on 28-Sep-2018
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
Gary is your friendly boss to look to. With large base of contacts n lobangs. He can solve most problems for you. Look for the Gary the boss in red. - Patrick Seah Post Management Response
 
teomingern
6th Gear
1 reviews
2,954 points
5267 forum posts Joined on 01-Jan-2016
Excellent service installing the Hella DR820 dash cam  Posted on 29-Apr-2018
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Went down yesterday and installed the Hella DR820 dash camera. Actually sent an inquiry to Eclipse Auto via the Enquiry function on MCF and Gary, the owner, responded directly via Whatsapp. Had a very pleasant message conversation. Found out that this dash camera is a re-badged iRoad V9S2. Went down and the installation was done very quickly within the hour. It was very neatly done too. The worker was careful and asked when he needed input as to where to install the camera modules. Overall excellent experience. Highly recommended.
Management Response by Eclipse Auto Pte Ltd
22-Oct-2018

thank you for the great review boss!

 
review user
Google Reviewer
Needs to be faster  Posted on 13-Apr-2018
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service2/5
Needs to be faster - Mr Lau Post Management Response
 
review user
Google Reviewer
Trust worthy and reasonably priced.  Posted on 13-Apr-2018
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
Trust worthy and reasonably priced. Shop operate even after office hours which is super convenient! - lily lily Post Management Response
 
  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »
  •  results/page
Merchant Logo Eclipse Auto Pte Ltd
4.5 stars - based on 32 reviews

Recommended for you

1-6 of 13