of
reset


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of ACE 1 Auto Accessories Pte Ltd
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
78 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Technical Expertise
4.5/5 Customer Service
4.5/5
spacer
Value for money
4.6/5 Outlet Experience
4.4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

78 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 4 5 6 ) Next »
  •  results/page
review user
Mobile Reviewers
Recommended  Posted on 16-Oct-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Has recently purchased a car camera with them. Everything is done professionally. No messy wiring issue which I encountered before at some other workshop. While waiting for the camera to be installed, decided to get a scuff plate. My car looks so chic now when the open door. - Zhi Ming, Owner of Kia Cerato Post Management Response
 
SunnyAng888
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Aug-2019
Unpleasant & Dishonest Experience  Posted on 20-Aug-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise3/5
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Value for money1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
Hi All,

Would just like to share an unpleasant and dishonest experience with Ace 1.

I bought a car cam with them last year and was told that I would be able to drop by again in future to take out/fix back this car cam onto my next car.

A fortnight ago I went over to took out the car cam and all were good. However I dropped by earlier today wanting to fix it back onto my new car but was told that there would be a fee of $60.

I showed them the receipt that I bought the car cam with them and was promised that they would fix the car cam onto my new car for free. The existing staff told me that they do not know of such policy as the staff who served me back then is no longer with them. This doesn't explain anything to me as I bought the car cam with Ace 1 via the staff as their representative and not with her as a consumer to consumer transaction.

Staff members making empty promises only means to show that you hired unethical people for your business and/or you failed to train them properly.

I asked the staff if they could give me a discount seeing that I was a customer with them but was told that if I want I could either pay $40 just to install the front cam or $20 for the rear cam. No apologies or any other nice words/actions were rendered and I felt like a beggar. Frankly speaking I'm alright to pay this money if all were put forth to me in a nice and comforting way seeing how that I've already been misled by your ex-staff.

Not sure if they see it as I support their products so much to want to use it back and do away with my existing car manufacturer camera or that all actions/promises are just empty and meant to be purely commercial.

Unfortunate to see this coming and to lose a small customer in me. Of course there would be no positive referrals to all my friends & Family in future as well.

Hope my feedback would improve things on your end and hope those that are reading to adopt a more cautious experience with Ace 1 in future.

Peace out. Cheers.

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
Management Response by ACE 1 Auto Accessories Pte Ltd
21-Aug-2019

Hi

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we hear you and we are deeply sorry for what you had encountered.

We value all the feedback given to us so that we can better improve our customer service and serve all our customers better in the near future.

We have reviewed the matter and greatly sorry to inform you that no track record of communication was found. For all installing (newly / swap) there will be labour cost involved as this requires our mechanics to re-wire and to run a diagnostic test to ensure that the camera is in perfect working condition. We seek your understanding on this.

Moving forward, we will definitely ensure that our staff convey a clear message to all our customers.

Thank you and we hope you had a great day.

Stay safe my dear customer.

 
review user
Facebook Reviewers
Unpleasant and dishonest experience  Posted on 20-Aug-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
Hi All, Would just like to share an unpleasant and dishonest experience with Ace 1. I bought a car cam with them last year and was told that I would be able to drop by again in future to take out/fix back this car cam onto my next car. A fortnight ago I went over to took out the car cam and all were good. However I dropped by earlier today wanting to fix it back onto my new car but was told that there would be a fee of $60. I showed them the receipt that I bought the car cam with them and was promised that they would fix the car cam onto my new car for free. The existing staff told me that they do not know of such policy as the staff who served me back then is no longer with them. This doesn't explain anything to me as I bought the car cam with Ace 1 via the staff as their representative and not with her as a consumer to consumer transaction. Staff members making empty promises only means to show that you hired unethical people for your business and/or you failed to train them properly. I asked the staff if they could give me a discount seeing that I was a customer with them but was told that if I want I could either pay $40 just to install the front cam or $20 for the rear cam. No apologies or any other nice words/actions were rendered and I felt like a beggar. Frankly speaking I'm alright to pay this money if all were put forth to me in a nice and comforting way seeing how that I've already been misled by your ex-staff. Not sure if they see it as I support their products so much to want to use it back and do away with my existing car manufacturer camera or that all actions/promises are just empty and meant to be purely commercial. Unfortunate to see this coming and to lose a small customer in me. Of course there would be no positive referrals to all my friends & family in future as well. Hope my feedback would improve things on your end and hope those that are reading to adopt a more cautious experience with Ace 1 in future. Peace out. Cheers. - Sunny Ang Yi Lon Post Management Response
 
review user
Mobile Reviewers
Accessories Shop  Posted on 17-Jul-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Their shop is just located at the same building as my office. But it is not a good thing! Because I will be always dropping by their shop to just see see look look to see what other things that I can buy for my car. They carry a wide range of accessories le!!! Always spoilt for choices. Definitely will be able to find a thing or so when I drop by their shop for "window shopping". Since like it has become my 2nd office. - Anson Mok, Owner of Toyota Prius Post Management Response
 
review user
Facebook Reviewers
Couldn't get the size right  Posted on 10-Jun-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise1/5
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Value for money1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
Couldn't get the size of the car mat right. And the edges of the car mat is poorly finished especially as it is manually cut using a pair of scissors. Not the cheapest, do shop around before heading here. - Jonas Lin Post Management Response
 
review user
Google Reviewers
Friendly staffs and quick installation  Posted on 05-Jun-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Came here for in car camera installation. friendly staffs and quick installation. good job! - Jun Hong Lim Post Management Response
 
review user
Google Reviewers
Very friendly and helpful  Posted on 25-May-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Very friendly and helpful. Best of all. Even though I had to travel far, it worth the distant. - Fabian Yong Post Management Response
 
review user
Google Reviewers
Won't even patronize this place again  Posted on 23-May-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
Enquired about stock availability for magnetic sunshades prior to going down. Was told there is stock. Happily drove down all the way for an hour amongst all the heavy traffic in Ubi area, spent 15 mins looking for the lift lobby and place, and was told no stock after all the effort. Thumbs down. Won't even patronize this place again even if they give 10 years worth of sun shades - Ian Seng Post Management Response
 
review user
Google Reviewers
Good pricing & Responsive  Posted on 21-May-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Very friendly stuff, Elva ... also at good pricing. Their SMS reply r fast and very definitive in terms of information and pricing. - Viwen Chee Post Management Response
 
review user
Google Reviewers
Pretty bad experience  Posted on 16-May-2019
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise1/5
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Value for money1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
Prices are marked up 20% higher than nearby competitors. Didn't show me if it was a new item before installing. Results were unsatisfactory. Requested to refund the item but was charged 20% labour. Overall, it was a pretty bad experience. - Kim Jun Hong Post Management Response
 
review user
Facebook Reviewers
Friendly and knowledgeable staffs  Posted on 06-Oct-2018
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Went for battery check and engine oil change, friendly and knowledgeable staffs with good service - Kandy Joephy Teo Post Management Response
 
review user
Google Reviewers
Very frustrating  Posted on 08-Aug-2018
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise1/5
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
They can't get the mat colour right. But that's all right. It's their worker who was working on a car next to mine that left the car door open and scratched my car door. 3 inches of it. Just polished my while car in the morning before I went there and discover the scratch only on reaching home straight from the shop. Very frustrating. - Ronnie Heng Post Management Response
 
review user
Google Reviewers
Excellent workmanship  Posted on 16-May-2018
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Good service from the staff (especially Shirley)..boss is friendly and able to negotiate price little bit. Installed camera, car mat, head unit from here...excellent workmanship! Take note, you might pay slightly higher compared to outside but you will definitely get good quality of product, installation and service. - anand aherkar Post Management Response
 
BW-CONNECTION
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Sep-2017
Suzuki S CROSS  Posted on 28-Sep-2017
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Great services from the salesperson Shirley, I went on 28/06/17 &
She was friendly and with good recommendation.
Maintaining an excellent service attitude as various options were considered in detail.
GPS & Reverse camera was purchased with installation.
Prices was resonable and will recommended to friends.
Will visit again
Great service,Keep it up. Post Management Response
 
KiffTan
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 22-Aug-2017
KIA K3  Posted on 14-Sep-2017
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Bought mugen visor and replace my led bulb for my halogen bulb.
Good job ACE 1. They have done a good job. Good workmanship. Post Management Response
 
  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 4 5 6 ) Next »
  •  results/page
Merchant Logo ACE 1 Auto Accessories Pte Ltd
4.5 stars - based on 78 reviews

Recommended for you

1-6 of 15