of
reset



spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Imperial Auto Style Pte Ltd
spacer
5.0
 
85 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Technical Expertise
5.0 Customer Service
5.0
spacer
Value for money
5.0 Outlet Experience
4.2

  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 4 5 6 ) Next »
  •  results/page
izwandiMANN
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Oct-2022
Very Lousy After-sale Service  Posted on 19-Nov-2022
  • Technical Expertise1.0
  • Customer Service1.0
  • Outlet Experience1.0
On 10/09/22 2pm, I had my vehicle (13-seater Toyota hiace hiroof) bonnet wrapped with cbn fbr matte black finish vinyl w/ them. Also had steam-cleaned the seats and sticker tint the h/lights.

Collected my veh. ~7.15pm. Inspected my veh. Under poorly lit area. Managed to only run my palm across my bonnet to make sure it was smooth, which it did, so I left.

But on Mon. 10/09/22, under direct sunlight, a no. Of creases and finger indentations appear on the bonnet(pics). They may appeared, but felt smooth to the touch, that was why it wasn't detected previously.

Only manage to went back to the shop on 17/09/22 and informed Stephy, the liaison person, but she dismissed it, claimed my bonnet was dented before, which isn't true.

Showed the pics, but a senior personnel (according to Stephy) wasn't convinced. He(described as fair-skinned, wore an oversized, metal-rimmed specs. , has a gym-going physique, abt 1.60-1.70m in ht.) said the fingerprints came from oily imprints. I disagreed as it wasn't true. He then started to get agitated and shockingly, started to RAISE his voice at me, trying to explain the issue. What is even more shocking is, he even BANGED on my vehicle with his hand. At this point, I needed to stay calm and not confront him on what he just did because if not, I won't be able to leave the place with the bonnet wrap replaced.

Eventually got the wrap replaced but due to their Company's policy, I had to pay again. Nevermind that I had to waste time to make the extra trips to the shop. They only agreed to refund if after 2 days after re-wrap (the time it took for me to find out about the issue), the same crease is not visible anymore. (pic)

True enough, 2 days later when I insp. The bonnet, there was no creases visible. Evidently, the issue arose from their poor worksmanship. Wasted my trips because of this as well.

At shop again on MON 19/09/22 to have them verify the issue before issuing a refund. Got my refund, but not before signing another memo with a footnote basically stating they are not to be responsible for any other issues that may appear later from the wrapping (pic). Obviously, I didn't agree to the statement, but I got no choice and in order to get hold of the memo as proof of their irresponsible, unscrupulous business practice, I signed.

I left the place but not before voicing my dissatisfaction of my experience with the shop to Stephy. No apologies frm the rude personnel as he was nowhere to be seen. 

5 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer
Management Response by Imperial Auto Style Pte Ltd
24-Nov-2022

Dear Izwan, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.

We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. I apologize on behalf of everyone at Imperial Auto Style. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.

Please feel free to reach out to my email with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

 

review user
Kelroy Wee, reviewed on Google
Smooth process and good service  Posted on 20-May-2022
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
Got recommended by a friend to Stephy for car wrap enquiry. Stephy was patient to help show and explain the difference of wraps and colours. The process was smooth. She was accomodating and helped me to schedule an appointment that fitted to my schedule. Even the follow up for maintenance care was prompt and quick. Thank you! - Kelroy Wee
 

review user
Patrick Low, reviewed on Google
Good after sales service  Posted on 20-May-2022
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
Sticker shops there are many , but not many are like imperial , good after sales service and they are good in what they are doing ! Continue the good work! - Patrick Low
 

review user
Wei Yang, Alvin Lim, reviewed on Google
Consistent and professional workmanship  Posted on 19-May-2022
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
My 2nd Car wraps services with Imperial. Love the consistent and professional workmanship by weixiang's team. Look at the gloss of the inozetek wrap, it definitely demands more skills and details to complete the job. They definitely did a great job. Ms Stephy, sales, does what she do best. Provided prompt customer service. Really appreciate the patience to my many questions. Thanks. Highly recommended, and do book early with them. - Wei Yang, Alvin Lim
 

review user
Natalie Tan, reviewed on Google
Awesome vinyl job!  Posted on 20-Apr-2022
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
I had car vinyl wrap done with Imperial after speaking to a few workshops. Stephy was sincere and professional, handling my newbie questions. Even on the day of installing, I felt her sincerity more throughout the whole process! Thumbs up to Stephy and imperial team for the awesome vinyl job! - Natalie Tan
 

review user
Ong Pang Yang, reviewed on Facebook
Impressive workmanship  Posted on 09-Dec-2021
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
Imperial does our club cars livery. Their design of livery and workmanship is impressive. We will continue our support for imperial. They have never fail to impress us. M Club of Singapore - Ong Pang Yang
 

review user
Jay Tan, reviewed on Facebook
Amazing attitude and workmanship  Posted on 05-Nov-2021
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
  • Value for money5.0
Just got my ride back from Imperial Auto Style. And I must say, amazing attitude and workmanship. Sent my McLaren 12C to remove my old wrap and replace with new wrap. The staff at Imperial are very patient listening to my list of demands and even patiently suggested their ideas. As I sent in on Monday and Thursday happens to be a public holiday; I requested if the car could be ready by Wednesday evening. The team at Imperial rushed 2 nights of OT to remove sand down and complete the wrap. Even rushed my additional request of the interior forge carbon wrap and on top of that they ceramic coated my wrap to let the gloss shine. When I collected the car and check, I must say thou rush is the job but the workmanship is great. They also professionally QC the car before handing it back to me. I'm very particular on my bodywork and I'm 200% satisfied with Imperial Wraps efforts. Great job guys Weixiang Tan - Jay Tan
 

review user
Glen Keith, reviewed on Facebook
Thanks Imperial for the impressive work.  Posted on 17-Oct-2021
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
It was an absolute joy working with Imperial Automotive Styling for a full custom-design wrap for my Porsche 911 cabriolet. Special thanks to Weixiang and his team for taking care of us throughout the entire process; from design conceptualisation, all the way till wrap completion. The care and initiative taken to ensure that the final outcome pleases the owner, is astounding! Take for example, how I had slight discolouration on the front wheel guard. Without being asked, the team took initiative to restore it so that it looked brand new. Truly appreciate the extra mile they took to beautify the car. The aftersales process was hassle-free with the help of Stephy. As with the nature of all car wraps, we need to expect some touch-ups to be done after its first completion. Stephy took time and effort to inspect the car in order to ensure a perfect outcome. The staff members were also very supportive and careful. My only advice to all car owners aspiring to give their car a fresh new look; contact and book them early. They have a long waitlist of clients throughout the year. This is only natural for a business delivering such high quality work. You can expect the final work created to be a captivating masterpiece. Thanks Imperial for the impressive work. - Glen Keith
 

review user
Alan Wong, reviewed on Google
Patient and professional  Posted on 17-Jun-2021
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
I would like to comment on their professionalism on the job. I would like to mention their staff (Stephy) , she is so patient and professional about her job. She follow up very closely with her customer and provide very good and sound advise. Went back to touch up on the wrap and was done very nicely with a great smile. Excellent customer service! Thank you Stephy… - Alan Wong
 

review user
Khairul Azlan, reviewed on Google
Super satisfaction service!  Posted on 17-Jun-2021
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
  • Value for money5.0
For the firat time i spoke to stephy,i was not convince of the fast responce and also the awesome work...now i believe and trust imperial auto style till today its my 3rd time with them and it wont end here...the experience and servive of quality and price is super satisfaction.i would like to thank stephy and team for the awesome work. - Khairul Azlan
 

review user
Zhihong Ngui, reviewed on Google
Highly recommended service.  Posted on 16-Jun-2021
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
Imperial auto style enables a quick turnaround with 5 hours for a full film removal and installation of front, side rear solar film. The workmanship is great and very proactive and polite communication by Stephy. After sales service communication and coordination with stephy is greatly appreciated for minor touch ups. Highly recommended service. - Zhihong Ngui
 

Friendly, professional and responsive  Posted on 16-Jun-2021
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
Shout out to Stephy and the crews at Imperial Auto Style! She is very friendly, professional and responsive to my request. She knows the product well and gave me very good and practical advice based on my preferences. The staff are professional with workmanship! Loving the look of my car! - Matthew Lee
 

review user
Sandy Tan, reviewed on Google
Friendly and responsible  Posted on 15-Jun-2021
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
I have been supporting imperial auto style for a few years. Friendly and responsible folks! Very accommodating as well! - Sandy Tan
 

review user
Ben Wong, reviewed on Google
A happy return customer!  Posted on 11-Jun-2021
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
This is the 2nd time I wrap my car with Imperial Auto Style. The brands for the wrap that they are offering are all the usual suspects but what differentiates Imperial Auto Style from the others are the professionalism, attitude and customers first mindset. Wei Xiang patiently went through all the possible colours that I may like, to decide between gloss and satin and so on. In the end, the outcome is what I have wished for. The team is willing to spend time and resources to fulfil my requests as much as possible. After sales is good as well, I have gone back to do touch ups, cleaning and so on. All in all, highly recommended and will wrap again for my next ride. We'll done, keep it up. - Ben Wong
 

review user
Nick Teng, reviewed on Google
Impressive and professional  Posted on 17-May-2021
  • Technical Expertise5.0
  • Customer Service5.0
Went recently to do car wrapping... Imperial AutoStyle impress me as they have the skill set and professional. Great job guys - Nick Teng
 
Merchant Logo Imperial Auto Style Pte Ltd
5 stars - based on 85 reviews

Recommended for you

1-6 of 15