of
reset


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Chen Jin Trading
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
48 Reviewers
4.7 out of 5
spacer
Technical Expertise
4.7/5 Customer Service
4.6/5
spacer
Value for money
4.7/5 Outlet Experience
4.6/5
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

48 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 4 ) Next »
  •  results/page
Swift0601a
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
8 points
17 forum posts Joined on 13-Sep-2016
Simple job scratch new car  Posted on 12-Mar-2018
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
Went Chen Jin for tyre rotation, free 2 times that came with rim purchase.

Have the habit of checking car pre and post job, found a scratch on the paint job, deep scratch albeit small(cannot polish off), 5 months car old bought new, just did PPS.

Service recovery was non existent with blame pushing, story telling with irrelevant references, refunded the 2nd rotation of $20 and drove off.

Will not be returning, patronize at your own risk, very bad experience despite long time name.
Management Response by Chen Jin Trading
21-Mar-2018

Hi swift0601a/Andy, we are deeply sorry to hear about the unfortunate scratch mark found on your vehicle.
We do value your feedback and rest assured that we will do our best to investigate and resolve this issue.

As you have mentioned, we have been in this business for a long time and will always treat all our customers with sincerity and honesty.
The proper and careful handling of customer's vehicle have always been our utmost pride and concern.

We have checked with our mechanics and thoroughly reviewed the incident and procedures again.
When you leave your car to us for rotation, you did not do any checking with or without our mechanic, after job was done no checking was done on the site either, hence it is very difficult for us to conclude when the scratch was caused.
Our findings so far have shown that the small scratch mark (top fender area) could not have been caused by our mechanics or the wheel rotation job you had.
It is highly unlikely for a simple wheel rotation job to cause the said accidental scratch as all vehicles are properly lifted for most automated checks & tasks to be performed.
We would be glad to take full responsibilities if there were adequate and compelling evidences for the unfortunate issue.

We take pride in our customer service and highly value all our customers and their vehicles.
We would like to clarify that we do not endorse or believe in fault/blame pushing.
Still, we hope that you can understand our position.
Thank you.

 
Travelmate_630
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-Oct-2016
Battery Change for Mazda 3 with start/stop function  Posted on 06-Dec-2017
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
After two and half years my Mazda 3 had a caution light to indicate istop function not working cause by main battery not holding voltage.
Agent quoted the Q85 batt cost at $320.
Went through this website to search for workshops selling battery with good reviews.Call them to get some quotes and Chen Jin had the best price with a one year warranty.
Adeline was very helpful to check on the stock and call the minute my Q85 batt arrived.
Staff knew exactly what to do to change the battery.Checking my caution light and connecting a spare batt before the change.Then checking the system again after the change to make sure everything is working fine.They took less than 10 minutes and the job was well done.
Most of the reviews on Chen Jin is about tyres and rims but I must say they do a good job on the car battery as well.
Will definitely return for future batt change and hope this batt will last just as long as the first one. Post Management Response
 
stever
Premium User stever
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Jun-2016
New rims + michelin primacy 3 ST  Posted on 23-Jul-2016
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
So far so good
enough the new rims + tyres, silent
good customer service and recommendation. Post Management Response
 
Piggy83sg
2nd Gear
10 reviews
150 points
141 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Got Kumho PS31  Posted on 16-Jun-2016
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service3/5
  • Value for money2/5
  • Outlet Experience3/5
Downgraded my existing 17" Momocorse rims to second hand 16" Ssw rims and changed out my tyres to Kumho PS31 205/44/16.

Price wise not value in my opinion and sort of hard selling.

Definately get better value rims and tyres at other outlets. Just need to do more researches among the shops to compare price. Post Management Response
 
Andysg
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
11 points
7 forum posts Joined on 01-May-2009
Satisfaction is Guaranteed  Posted on 09-Oct-2015
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
I would rate the following;
Customer Service: 4.5/5 (Need room for improvement for conflict management)
Quality of Product: 5/5 (Product well explained)
Efficiency: 4/5 (Can be faster during peak)
Price: 4.5/5 (Definitely not the cheapest, but not the most expensive)
Will definitely return to Chen Jin Trading.
Thanks. Post Management Response
 
Altis72
Premium User Altis72
3rd Gear
11 reviews
342 points
181 forum posts Joined on 29-Apr-2013
Enkei Rims  Posted on 23-Jan-2015
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
I dropped by Chen Jin Trading and was served by a knowledgeable lady by the name of Andeline. I bought a set of Enkei rims which were installed on my car by a very experienced team. The service was excellent. Post Management Response
 
Janling3
Premium User Janling3
6th Gear
5 reviews
3,604 points
856 forum posts Joined on 08-Feb-2009
satisfaction  Posted on 08-Aug-2014
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
The sales staff was very accommodative in the sense, she put herself in her customer shoes. As most customer would trade off his old rim with a new rim. She recommends how to sell off the old rims, even we can keep the old rim and tyre in the shop for a while. Of course choice of rim and tyre is not limited and yet priced competitively. Post Management Response
 
Rebro79
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Dec-2012
Great Service, sincere and honest. Pleasant experience.  Posted on 06-Jun-2014
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Had a cracked rim and was frustrated on where should I go to have a honest, good and professional Tyre shop. It was my friend who intro me to Chen Jin Trading and decided to give it a try. No regrets. Was attend by a lady and she is friendly and humorous. She is also frank about what she sell. Example the pro and con of different brands of tires depend on our driving habits. Same can corner better, some can be comfort and quiet. All her tires are from agent set. Meaning from official distributor which comes with warranty cover for 3 yrs. Its also my 1st time which need me to fill in all my particular for the warranty cards. LOL. Didn't know 4 rubbers do provide warranty. Though not cheapest tyre as compared to other shops which may be imported set. But in return they provide unlimited wheels rotation and free nitrogen gas top up. Cost saving for long term. They have a full range of Rims. Happily choosing from the show room and catalog. They have the most newest and advance laser wheels alignment equipment. Impressed. No regrets after purchase. Had got myself 16 inch rims and Michellin tire XM2. Love the new rim and the Michellin tires I got. Quiet and smooth. Had my mileage increase about 80km more (per tank) at least as compared to my old 17 inch rim and Toyo tires.

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
Post Management Response
 
Shawnyap1980
Premium User Shawnyap1980
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
7 points
11 forum posts Joined on 14-Dec-2009
Great Service!  Posted on 08-Nov-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
Was searching for new rims before discovering it's not easy to find mine due to the offset. Went to a big & prominent tyre shop, before discovering they do not have what I want. Called up Chen Jin, and went down to their shop. The nice lady helped me made lots of calls to find my rims and as well as tyres, and finally found what I want. Excellent customer service, great experience, highly recommended! Post Management Response
 
Kona_rider
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Aug-2013
2 thumbs up  Posted on 09-Aug-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Went to get new rims and tyres fitted. Flawless experience from product selection to price acquisition and all the way to fitting and paying. All within 30 minutes - absolutely seamless. Kudos to Chen Jin. Keep up the great job, guys. Really 2 thumbs up! Post Management Response
 
Peterlim808
1st Gear
5 reviews
67 points
25 forum posts Joined on 08-May-2013
Excellent customer service  Posted on 30-May-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Came here to get Advan Rims for my car and was given a reasonable quote by the friendly and helpful staff. Also realigned my wheels and they did it very well. Will come back if need arises. Post Management Response
 
Lilyxo
Clutched
2 reviews
47 points
26 forum posts Joined on 21-Dec-2012
Good place for tyres  Posted on 29-May-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Came here to change tyres and got a set of Yokohamas on recommendation. Very good tyres and I like it! Staff are helpful and friendly, service is good and price is good. Will recommend! Post Management Response
 
Troyempire
Premium User Troyempire
3rd Gear
1 reviews
428 points
421 forum posts Joined on 13-Feb-2010
 Posted on 28-Apr-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Excellent service frm Adeline & Jacob. Post Management Response
 
Jamshoot
Neutral Newbie
5 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 17-Mar-2012
Highly recommended  Posted on 09-Apr-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Went down to change my Honda Fit rims & tyres today. The lady who attended to me (Adeline) was excellent. Though she speak a mixture of language, she was very helpful to explain to me the different rim model, weight & type of tyres suitable for my FIT. No hard selling, in fact let me take my time to think & decide. After paying, she even take time to remind me the next visit for wheel check, nitrogen air pump & also how to take care of my Enkei rim. Competitive price. Highly recommended shop! Post Management Response
 
Andy_Cheam
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
1 points
1 forum posts Joined on 18-Aug-2009
Highly Recommend Shop  Posted on 10-Mar-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Have tried this highly recommend shop. Post Management Response
 
  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 4 ) Next »
  •  results/page
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review
Merchant Logo Chen Jin Trading
4 stars - based on 48 reviews

Recommended for you

1-6 of 15