Recommended for you

Volvo XC60 T6 Review

Volvo XC60 2.0T (A) Review

Volvo XC60 T5 (A) Facelift Review

Get your car interior revamped at these upholstery workshops in Singapore


This is an old car model that is no longer for sale by the local distributor since Sep 2017.
Click here for the new model Volvo XC60 that is currently for sale.
Editor Review
spacer
spacer spacer
spacer
Volvo XC60 2.0T (A) Review
24 Nov 2010  |  Volvo Reviews
Volvo has been investing greater effort in making their models friendlier to the environment. This has seen them introduce smaller capacities to several models in their line-up. We take the latest re-engined XC60 2.0-litre to find out if it still get...
spacer
spacer spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Volvo XC60
spacer
4.0
 
17 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Comfort
4.5 Reliability
4.5
spacer
Handling
4.0 Features
4.0
spacer
Exterior Styling
4.5 Interior Design
4.0
spacer
Value for money
4.0 Engine Performance
4.5

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
KANEYONG7
Neutral Newbie
11 reviews
0 points
2 forum posts Joined on 14-Nov-2019
My 11th Car: Swedish tank indeed!  Posted on 26 Jul 2023
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
My 1st Volvo ownership… Heard lots of horror stories about the brand but i begged to differ after 1mth of ownership for this 9y/o car. Bought this car when i saw the annual depreciation dipped below 18k & so far it's the lowest in this crazy COE period

What I like
1. SIZE - Looks bulky to drive initially, but became much better specially when going to cramp carparks. At least i got lots of usable space for a boxy SUV
2. POWER - Ample push if needed though turbo lag quite obvious for initial 1-2secs
3. COMFORT - Better than the Lexus NX i owned previously, Can feel the extra space in the front maybe coz of the smaller centre console & wider width of the car.
4. Speedometer! Nice red LED digital display in the day & night. Way more advance than my Lexus even though this car launched way earlier
5. Well insulted at highway speeds not much wind noises, just road noises
6. DESIGN - Front & back looks rugged & not afraid to show its bulk. Feel very safe since I'm in a tank
7. Nice old classic DRLs though the newer Thor-headlights stand out more

What I do not like
1. Fuel consumption… can be as bad as 8km/l which is 1 of the lowest I've seen for all the cars i owned. Cannot fault since it's built like a tank in mind
2. AEB - Can be scary initially coz car will brake by itself when you're too near the carpark gantry pole. SO need to learn how to brake more gradually yourself when nearing any gantry
3. Not very child friendly; heavy doors & higher ride height for toddlers to climb up back seats. But heck… driver comfort more important to me! :p


alf8168
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
5 points
8 forum posts Joined on 10-Sep-2016
A Great SUV  Posted on 21 Feb 2017
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
I have test drove Audi A6, Q3, Q5, BMW 5 series, X3 and X5, Mercedes C200 and E200 and Lexus NX200 and RX200. I still find XC60 is the best value for money with the car build and power. It has smooth transmission and only Lexus is better and the worst is Merc and in terms of power, it beats the rest in the similar cc category. It has reasonable amount of feature

What I like
Likes
1) Good looking car
2) Powerful engine
3) 20 inches rim and tyres
4) Petrol comsumption >10km/l
5) Comfortable ride
6) Smooth 8-speed automatic gearbox
7) Adaptive TFT display with unique look
8) City Safety function

What I do not like
Dislikes
1) Lack of storage space
2) Engine noise - lack of sound proofing at the firewall
3) Even though the seat is comfortable but it was designed for large size Europeans hence it is not so body hugging for Asians and it is not so comfortable for the long ride to KL
4) No AWD


DisgruntledVolvoDriver
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Sep-2016
Not Like The Volvos of Old  Posted on 26 Sep 2016
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 1.0
Handling 2.0 Features 1.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 3.0
Value for money 1.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
I've been driving the car for 13 months. Overall, the build quality of Volvos has deteriorated over the past few years. In terms of the feel of the car, it is lighter and a lot more powerful than older Volvos. It is also front wheel drive. Therefore, it does not have the same stability or road handling as older Volvos. Being used to my old XC90, I skidded the XC60 twice in the first week. Since then, I approach every corner with the expectation that unless I am very careful I will end up wrapped around a tree. When I raised it with Volvo, the service team told me that I had to drive these new cars very carefully due to the above factors. I took their advice and I am still accident free.

I have had 3 major issues with the XC60 that were not present in the XC90. (1) The leather seats rub against the centre console and cause a loud squeaking noise; (2) sounds come from the dashboard (I have had a problem like this on a previous car and it was the result of insufficient soundproofing); And (3) the internal parts of my car seat hit me when I stop (it feels like a child kicking the back of the seat). Volvo has not resolved any of these issues. They are inherent to the car.

My Auto Start / Auto Stop function stopped working after 4 - 6 weeks. My electronics starting failing after 12 months. Volvo blamed my car camera. But switching off the car camera has not made any difference.

Incidentally, a couple of years ago the Volvo Service team tested different car cameras with plan to either sell or recommend the best ones. However, they couldn't get any to work satisfactorily and they told me that they were therefore unable to recommend any camera for the car. It is not clear to me if a car camera can be installed in the current Volvo models, but as soon as I started suffering any electronic issues, Volvo blamed everything on the car camera. So you can read what you like into that.

This is my third Volvo, and definitely my last.

What I like
It looks good from the outside. It is comfortable on the inside.

What I do not like
Where do I start? See the above section. As a recap, the car is too powerful, too light, doesn't have all wheel drive. It lacks the safe feel of older Volvos. I don't like the squeaks, other strange sounds and being thumped in my seat from behind at each traffic light. Given the cost, I would really like to drive with a car camera, but I don't know if that is possible on the current Volvos. I suppose the more electronics, the more problems. My wife suggested that it would be good if car manufacturers could build cars without all the advanced electronics. I agree but I don't think that is likely...


Eugn86
3rd Gear
21 reviews
413 points
394 forum posts Joined on 06-Mar-2009
A rare gem that still sparkles  Posted on 02 Jul 2016
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
The XC60 now comes updated with the DrivE engines made by Volvo, and an 8-Speed Gearbox. I am already quite familiar with the XC60 and I am pleased to report that the 8-Speed gearbox is a generally smooth and responsive gearbox. With our speeds, the gearbox seldom goes into 7th or 8th gear... With 8th gear usually being engaged at around 130km/h. The engine is surprisingly economical... I average around 11.5km/l and this is despite this being an unaerodynamic SUV that is packed with nice features. The car is generally quiet though strong crosswinds can throw this car off slightly and the accompanying noise intruding into the cabin (the GLE resists those better). What is surprising is the boot... It is more practical vs the GLE even though the GLE is a class above - I am able to fit 4 medium sized luggage into the XC60 but not in the GLE without removing the tonneau cover. The XC60 has a suspension that has an excellent compromise between comfort and handling. It has good primary and secondary ride comfort whereas the GLE has superior primary ride comfort but poor secondary ride comfort - it gets thrown off by multiple regular bumps that are littered on countrysides though when it comes to highway cruising, it settles down like how a Merc should ride. Well done to the XC60 then. What irks me is that this car doesn't have AWD as the agent chose not to spec it. The XC60 suffers as a result in slippery conditions when you try to put all 245 horses onto the (wet) tarmac. It's a shame really because the XC60, being such a tall and heavy vehicle, needs all the traction it can get. Without AWD, the XC60 is really more of a city dweller (i was almost stuck in wet grass and a little bit of mud). Overall, this vehicle is a vehicle that has lots of appeal. It is an excellent partner who takes care of you and whom you can depend on. Highly recommended.

What I like
- Strong linear power from the engine
- Surprisingly frugal (11.5km/l average consumption)
- Smooth and modern 8-speed automatic gearbox
- Very practical, well-shaped and well-sized boot that is also electronically-operated
- Well-tuned suspension that offers good primary and secondary ride comfort
- Comfortable interior that has good materials at the contact points
- Good noise insulation
- Easy to use infotainment system
- Paddle shifters are well-placed
- Digital instrument cluster allows you to choose between 3 themes to suit your mood
- City Safety is standard
- Directional headlamps gives a good throw for good visibility in pitch dark places

What I do not like
- No electronic closing of the boot from inside the vehicle or via the key fob - you need to press the button on the tailgate
- No awd for added traction in slippery conditions - beneficial for such a tall and heavy vehicle that sometimes struggles to put all that power through the front wheels
- Interior is starting to feel dated though it is a thoroughly comfortable and ergonomic.
- Lack of active safety features such as collision warning and blind spot monitoring system (local cars not equipped)
- No radar cruise control as the local cars aren't equippend
- Engine note doesn't appeal (a little diesel like in the way it growls)


awongtk
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 18-Mar-2015
Great continental SUV. Ride well with premium saftey  Posted on 30 Jun 2015
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
I have been driving the Volvo XC60 2015 edition for a month. Was considering between a BMW X3 and the Honda CRV as alternative. Very happy to have chosen the XC 60.

There is suffiicent pick up with the turbo engine and the ride experience was very smooth and everyone of my family felt comfortable and safe.

What I like
The engine is extremely quiet and rides well as a continental car. The acceleration pick up is very fast and I enjoyed that in my recent trip to Malaysia in terms of highway driving. The ride always feel solid and safe.

The adaptive lights give better lumination at night.

Love the memory seat as my wife and i alternate driving and she prefers a stiffer upright seat. The seat lumbar support also helps my wife who is recovering from a back injury.

The boot space is spacious and able to accomodate our weekend outdoor trips.

What I do not like
None


Mudpeas
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
35 forum posts Joined on 05-Apr-2009
Stay snug in a Swedish tank  Posted on 14 Jun 2015
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
I have owned the T5 drive E for 2 weeks now and each day I got to appreciate a little bit more of it.

My purchase options included the X3, Evoque, B class, CX5, latest Harrier and Outlander. First off, outlander hasn't got enough grunt, harrier's interior isn't quite harmonious and can't test drive it. B class pretty impressive but lacking in space. CX5 has the space and specs but the sport mode isn't quite smooth. X3 had quite a bit of road noise, surprisingly as I expected it to be hush. Now Evoque had all my boxes ticked except for the somewhat firm and small back seats, and not forgetting the quoted high maintenance costs. So I am left with the XC60 ... My third time with a Volvo.

What I like
It is very smooth on the road, the seats are very snug and comfy.

Engine noise isn't obtrusive and it's well insulated from road noise,unlike the X3.

The best responsive drive comes from the Evoque where u can feel the sportiness when u push the handling and speed but the Volvo feels more luxurious, like it was designed to be a cruiser rather than a go kart. The seats are so comfy, you stay snug in it and u cruise right along with lots of grunt when u want it or keep it in reserve.its probably safer this way too.

The audio is pretty good. It hasn't got the fanciful names like meridian or bose but it sounded fuller and well tuned for the cabin.

Boot space is very good and the headlight washer jets are just so cool.

What I do not like
Firstly, the start stop activation. you cannot turn it off permanently. It is on by default when u start the car.
Secondly, rain sensor has to be manually turned on. Reason being when u are in a car wash u wouldn't want wipers to come on. Hmmmm....
Thirdly, fuel consumption isn't near the claimed 14.9 km/l. I got close at 13.3km/l but only on the first drive home from Wearnes. Ever since, it's about 10km/l after you start to explore the grunt 😉


Jason_chia2001
1st Gear
1 reviews
69 points
87 forum posts Joined on 18-Jun-2013
Rrrr..tis a good looker..  Posted on 23 Jul 2014
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Having the R Design for slightly more than a month. Great, fierce looking on 20" rim with a difference. The 20" is tuned to stiffer ride, but lesser body roll. Still getting used to SUV ride position.

Engine is sufficient for everyday driving with a zest. Braking power is strong enough to put the car to a immediate halt when I encounter an e-brake on the h'way but could be a better handler if AWD is available for rainy days.

Good vision for all around driving. Only have to get used to the reverse parking, luckily there is a rear cam to assist. The softer perforated leather steering & seats is of much better feel sensation when holding & seating than the normal "harder" leather of the standard version. Sport pedals not only a looker, also adds a better grip when my foot goes there.

FC not has what the "paper" mentioned but I guess this is expected from an SUV. 1st tank on 6.8km/l, 2nd tank on 7.8km/l & the 3rd on 8.6km/l.

Went to Ikea last weekend, boot was "gulping" down all the things that we bought there (we got a shelf). Did not even lower the back seats whereby my previous car will have an issue.

What I like
- 20" rims, adds to the car's macho looks
- seats, comfortable & a hugger with soft perforated leather
- dashboard, adaptive TFT display with unique look
- Sturdy feel inside the car when driving
- Silent & stable cruising on h'way
- City safe

What I do not like
- Side mirror tilted too low when reversing (disable feature)
- No AWD option available
- BLIS & Cruse-control with auto distance setting not included
- Sound system could be better


KAY123
Clutched
4 reviews
8 points
7 forum posts Joined on 16-Jun-2014
Classy looking thing  Posted on 13 Jul 2014
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
It was very comfortable and the seats were superb so was the interior. The boot space was more than adequate while the fold down rear seats were useful.The styling outside was effortlessly classy and the electric tailgate was very quick and silent.

What I like
classy design
good practicality
features
value for money

What I do not like
none


Wolfverine
Twincharged
12 reviews
24,168 points
1336 forum posts Joined on 04-Dec-2005
Currently the best in its class among Audi Q5 and BMW X3  Posted on 05 Sep 2012
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Was driving an Audi before switching to XC60. Looked at the Q5 and the X3 but decided to settle on XC60 for the best exterior and interior styling. Both the Q5 and X3 look too boxy,

What I do not like
Nothing so far... am watching the reliability as car is still too new to comment on this.


Mervynwm
1st Gear
142 reviews
76 points
65 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
The Stylish....yet powerful XC 60...  Posted on 25 Jun 2012
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Tested this stylish XC 60 couple of weeks back and forgotten to write a review on it..

Firstly, I must say, the staff from Wearnes Automotive (Volvo Cars) are the best I have ever encountered. They are friendly, knows the specs (inside, out) and professional in every manners. THUMBs UP !!!

Back to the XC 60, the exterior looks stylish and sporty in every aspect. The curviness of the body certainly makes it sporty feel and the tail lights is an attractive factor.

Interior....a true luxury feel from Volvo pespective...push start button, electric seats (on both passenger and driver), easy to use screens with not much complicates to it...

Best of all is the electric tailgate that only XC 60 offers, compared to others like Q5 or X5 PLUS its safety feature where driver end can open it by a push button but not close due to safety reason, which was what Volvo is great to think of this at a safety angle.

Drive on the road is certainly a breeze, although some do say T5 is not powerful enough, I feel its good enough as its not as heavy as the elder being, XC 90, so not really necessary to look at T6.

The cruising was smooth and pickup was excellent...being a light footer myself, the XC 60 certainly feels a great car to have when you need the power to pickup.

The turbo kicks in at around 3,000 rpm and was a smooth pull than a drag, compared to the rest I tried.

During cruise, as according to sales person, it pulls to a halt when nearing a vehicle or object in front, a good safety feature indeed but I must say although other makes may have similar feature, the braking you can feel it as it force pulls u to the front whereas XC 60 gradual brakes without you even feeling it on the foot brake or force pulling at all. EXCELLENT !

Overall, this is certainly a good car to consider in many aspects and areas, in comparing to its competing brands out there, being safety is Volvo's No.1 concern and with its basic and necessary features in it (and not complicating it by having many things that are not useful), its definately a good luxury car (or SUV) to get.

What I like
Electric tailgate (Only this model gives compared to other SUVs)
2 x Electric seats
Powerful drive when throttle, smooth TURBO pull, not draggy
Nice interior
Spacious back seats (despite a tall seating position)
Front sensors to slow or stop vehicle (only XC 60 have, compared to others)
Intuitive Parking sensors, rather than the usual camera
Active dampers on suspension

What I do not like
Nothing at all so far...


Hobo
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Jan-2012
Buy the T6 with all optional extras  Posted on 15 Jan 2012
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 3.0 Features 3.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 3.0 Engine Performance 2.0
spacer

Review
I have had the T5 for about 5 months. Firstly if you are drawn to the T5 because of the claimed fuel consumption, turn away now don't look back, it comes nowhere close. I use the ECP often and try as I may, the best I managed under normal driving conditions for some one who has to drive the kids to school in the morning and brave the 7 pm traffic home is 7.6km/L. Forget about sudden overtaking or any spirited driving, you will be repaid by worse fuel consumption. I tried driving under the egg shell rule, i.e. an egg under the accelerator so you depress as though wd not want to break it, no dice. The engine. The T5 has a hollow engine note and the manual powershift gear change exhibits noticeable lag. Those who have tried a VW DSG will be greatly disappointed with the Powershift, like a special needs cousin, a bit slow. The ride is well dampened and if you allow the powershift to do its work itself, gear change is seamless and smooth. Real world acceleration is lacklustre. This is not a off road vehicle and at 2WD it does not claim to be. If I had to do over, I wd get the T6, i cannot imagine the fuel consmp to be much worse, but at least I wd have 306 ponies to boot. And there is no replacement for displacement. Get a T6 with all the options pedestrian collision, collision warning, active bending lights, BLIS etc... as these cannot be fitted after sale. The XC60 is to be enjoyed for all its bells and whistles...the vanilla models (T5) will disappoint. Get the T6 with the works. Curiously the basic T5 sold in Malaysia by Wearnes comes as a higher spec, why?

What I like
Handsome car! Good alternative to the X3 and Q5 provided you get the T6 with all options. High basic safety spec, good for mommies who want to keep their kids safe!

R-Design looks very nice.

What I do not like
Fuel consumption is nowhere as claimed...did I say nowhere as claimed...T5 drinks like a fish. Avoid this car if you are at all swayed by claimed fuel consumption numbers. You have been warned.

Although touted as a luxury SUV, GPS does not come standard; rear and front parking cameras are not stock.

SG basic version is lower spec than MY basic version, what gives Wearnes?


Pomchatchat
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
XC60, what a Swede ride it is.  Posted on 31 Jul 2011
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Just got the T5 version. Sweet ride and pure enjoyment so far. Feels big, but actually drives like a saloon. Surprisingly nimble given it's weight.

Real leather interiors definitely feels different from the Japanese synthetic leather. High upright ride gives good view and control. Excellent standard features means you save a ton over optionals, such as City Safety, power boot, smart keys, USB port, power front seats (both sides) with driver-side memory setting, dual climate control, approach lighting, etc.

Ride is very smooth with gear shifts almost unnoticeable. Power response with almost no turbo lag. However, not used to the rather light steering which cannot be adjusted unless you take the option. Eco tech also means the auto transmission makes use of "engine brake", sort of. And, that does sometimes give the effect of premature braking. So far, can't feel any understeer. FC still not really tested since I only drove it for 2 days.

Other pluses, lower insurance and road tax for this beauty. In fact, less than half of a Lexus350, which in my opinion, not really that much better.

Overall, am loving the XC60 every bit. The comparison of this over Tiguan, all win hands down. Over Q5, perhaps lose over drive quality. I said drive quality, not drive experience. If it's an experience, including comfort, safety, feeling of Zen, power, then XC60 could be the crossover you're looking for.

What I like
- plush interior
- solid muscular exterior
- responsive engine
- standard features
- boot space

What I do not like
- driver's leg room
- soft steering


Crossover
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 17-Nov-2010
Impressive Crossover  Posted on 04 Dec 2010
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Stunning, beautiful, immaculately muscular.
I've just gotten my XC60, and am amazed by how well it bonds with the driver (me!). Behind the steering wheel, i can feel full control over this behemoth, and well protected at the same time. Handling's perfect and it is so comfortable to drive. Acceleration is cool (I'm driving a T6 version), and braking was awesome. I've looked through Audi Q5 and chose the XC60 instead for its unique European muscular look.
However, having more of its European features (e.g. lane departure warning) would have made it an even more impressive crossover. I added the Sunroof though.

What I like
Engine performance
Unique European styling
Quick yet at the same time BIG
Safety (of cos!)
Comfortable
Tall and splendid driving view
The Sunroof

What I do not like
Lacking some of the features found in European Volvo XC60


Asriy
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Sep-2010
The car that lived-up to it's claims  Posted on 20 Sep 2010
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Bought the car for the safety features such as the latest, City Safe, actually put to test on the road. The system worked as claimed, at below 30km/h during slow-moving traffic condition, got distracted for a split-second, and next thing I knew, the car stopped & prevented a rear-end collision!! Phew! Thank goodness! Money well-spent, was the next thing that came to mind! Tried to do the same at other times, but never got to let it happen, it's just too close for the rational mind to allow the machine to take control (Did it at the showroom though, before making purchase, but that was in a controlled environment, besides, it was not my car!) The Smart Key was another perk that I did not want to part, since driving the S80. Imagine, just walk to the car, pull the door handle, get in, step the brake & press the Start button and you're ready to go!! What? Did I forget to mention about digging into my pocket to press the unlock/disarm button? No I didn't! You really don't have to! Now that's what I call Keyless Entry. Well, if you step out of your car & unable to lock it by pressing the button on the door handle, you (or probably your partner) has probably left a key in the car! Volvo did not call it the Smart Key for nothing, you see, it can tell whether you're inside or outside the car! Imagine if the key was inside & you managed to lock it, it would also mean that a stranger who walked by would be able to open it since the key was in the car, well-thought huh! One of a few 2.0 litre that has more than 200bhp, this car has impressed me since I got my hands on it! Take a look at the top of the car, there is already the side-railings, sleek-design, you only need to buy a pair of he load-carriers & additional space on the roof-top is available. There are of course many other worth-while advantages to mention about this car, such as the electric tail-gate, electric park brake etc. Now, the not so nice thing is the voice-activated bluetooth phone, very unlike the one on the S80. It is optional though, so I would not recommend fitting it, simply because there are other portable ones in the market.


VFL
VFL
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 14-Jul-2010
New XC60 2.0T  Posted on 14 Jul 2010
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Review
I test drove the car last Sunday, at 2L on an almost 2 tonner, there is no slack or lack of power. Surprisingly, the drive experience was great with this 2L SUV.

Overall, it is easy to drive and the safety feature (esp the city safety) is impressive; not sure how these electronics will hold up when the car turns 3-5 though. Volvo will continue to shine, even under Geely's leadership!

What I like
Everything

What I do not like
A little pricey

Volvo XC60
4 stars - based on 17 reviews