Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Bullsone Firstclass Extreme Wheel Cleaner
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
8 Reviewers
3 out of 5
spacer
Features
3.5/5 Performance
3/5
spacer
Design
3.5/5 Price
3/5
spacer
5 out of 8 (62.5%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

8 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Insaneguy
Premium User Insaneguy
2nd Gear
6 reviews
111 points
67 forum posts Joined on 13-Nov-2011
Not so active enzymes  Posted on 25 Jun 2017
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 2/5
Design 4/5 Price 1/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz A200

Review
The active enzymes in this wheel cleaner somehow does not react very well with the dirt and brake dust on my wheels.

Not sure if its the singapore environment (its a korean product), but the cleaner does not dissolve all of the dirt and i have to scrub the wheels manually, making it not much difference from normal car wash shampoo actually..

What I like
1) to be fair it does dissolve some of the dirt
2) sprays well

What I do not like
1) still requires manual scrubbing, which kind of make this product redundant

Deeq
Premium User Deeq
2nd Gear
2 reviews
112 points
51 forum posts Joined on 18-Jul-2012
Cleans wheels thoroughly  Posted on 19 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Focus

Review
It cleans my wheels easily as i dont have to squat and wipe the wheels, spray it on, leave for 5mins, rinse it off. Makes cleaning easy.

What I like
works fast
cleans well

What I do not like
Nothing

Raychay
Premium User Raychay
5th Gear
7 reviews
1,352 points
414 forum posts Joined on 21-Apr-2002
Not bad if it can be bought cheap  Posted on 16 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Impreza

Review
I've given up cleaning the inner part of my wheels as my Brembos give out too much brake dust.
The only wheel cleaner I've used before is Eagle 1 which was effective but gives off too much fumes that smelt really bad and perhaps toxic?
After years of neglect, I decided to give them a clean up by trying this MCF Giveaway Bullsone Firstclass Extreme Wheel Cleaner. After some spraying and much scrubbing, I'm glad to say that my wheels are 90 percent clean again. The other 10 percent are places that are unreachable unless I take off the wheel as it would require some scrubbing.

What I like
Cleans rather well but stubborn stains still require some scrubbing with a brush.
Does not give out unpleasant fumes and odour.
Got it free to try out :)

What I do not like
Not exactly spray on and rinse off.
Needs some scrubbing.

Aukang
Premium User Aukang
6th Gear
6 reviews
3,123 points
870 forum posts Joined on 26-Feb-2013
Not so extreme wheel cleaner actually  Posted on 15 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 107

Review
This is the third brand of spray on wheel cleaner I have tried. Not as bad smelling as some other brand which gives off am acrid smell. However it does not clean as well as it dries quickly, so must be quick to spray water and sponge or wipe off. Better also to spray when the wheels are cold and not immediately after the car is parked. Overall still a good wheel cleaner compared to car shampoo and water and lots of knuckle power.

What I like
Easy to spray on. Smells ok. Hope it gets better as I use it more regularly.

What I do not like
Dries a little too fast so must use water to rinse off quickly. With some knuckle power and elbow grease, the wheels do shine.

Sony
Premium User Sony
2Fast2Furious
2 reviews
21,753 points
21712 forum posts Joined on 12-Nov-2004
Bullsone Firstclass Extreme Wheel Cleaner  Posted on 13 Jun 2017
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 2/5 Performance 1/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A8L

Review
Comparing this with the sonax wheel cleaner and another bottle which i got at value$ shop which cost only $2, i have to say both sonax and the cheapo version work better,

The bullsone hardly desolve the brake dust like what sonax did.

In fact, i got difficulty using sponge to remove the residual liquid.

What I like
don't like. doesn't work as stated

What I do not like
doesn't clean as well, i shall give it a try the next weekend. The cheapo bottle of cleaner at value$ shop can do better.

Buadongdong
Premium User Buadongdong
NOS-ed
5 reviews
17,325 points
2212 forum posts Joined on 22-Nov-2013
There are better products out there at similar prices  Posted on 12 Jun 2017
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 1/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda City

Review
Collected the extreme wheel cleaner and tested the product after a week of driving without washing my car and rims. Decided to test whether the wheel cleaner meets my expectation to other wheel cleaner products out there. I was very disappointed after using the product as my rims are still very dirty even after using the Bullsone wheel cleaner. I had to do it the conventional way and clean off the brake dusts and dirt as I would even without the wheel cleaner. Defeats the purpose of getting this product as it doesn't serve its purpose.

What I like
The spray pattern of the bottle.

What I do not like
Does not work.
Does not clean my rims
Not exactly cheap.

Johnson79
3rd Gear
3 reviews
378 points
30 forum posts Joined on 06-Apr-2009
Good product at a reasonable price to keep my wheels squeaking clean  Posted on 16 May 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Odyssey

Review
Bought this to keep my wheels from brake dust and road grimes from blacking my chrome wheels and it works very well, satisfied with the cleaning power, so far it have been keeping my set of wheels squeaking clean

What I like
Once sprayed on, just leave it for a couple of mins and it agitates quite quickly with a brush and you can see the dirt gets brushed off quite quickly, after that just rinse with water and my wheels gets the shiny look like it was new again

What I do not like
The spray lever can be tweaked to be longer preferably as the current design is a bit short and squeezing it is a bit hard for users with bigger hands.

Kys99
Premium User Kys99
1st Gear
2 reviews
69 points
60 forum posts Joined on 27-Jul-2009
Easy to use  Posted on 05 Jul 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Rarely use car care product as it is sometimes troublesome. For this wheel cleaner, it is easy to use. Just spray on and leave it for awhile before you cleanse it off with just water.

What I like
Easy to use.

What I do not like
Cant clean it all away. Left over with some minute brake dust mainly in the corner of the rim edges

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18