Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Bullsone RainOK Extreme Rain Repellent for Side View Mirrors
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
14 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4/5
spacer
14 out of 14 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

14 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Kys99
Premium User Kys99
1st Gear
2 reviews
69 points
60 forum posts Joined on 27-Jul-2009
Improved visibility during heavy rain  Posted on 22 Jul 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Easy to apply, but the catch is to thoroughly clean all windows properly before applying, if not other substances like dried dirty water will affect the properties of the products. Just make sure the area of application is clean properly

What I like
Powerful spray can design.
Easy application.

What I do not like
Once u open the can, u cant put it back in lock position.

7hm
Premium User 7hm
NOS-ed
4 reviews
13,426 points
4475 forum posts Joined on 09-Apr-2015
RainX Beater for Mirrors  Posted on 13 Jul 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Mondeo

Review
Received this as part of the SGCM-Bullsone promotional giveaway, was quite excited to try it.

Did a wash of the whole car and so on, then applied this RainOK Extreme for Mirror to the side mirrors.
The instructions state to:
Spray in a left-to-right, top-to-bottom zigzag pattern, evenly covering the entire mirror surface.
Wipe off any excess before it dries on paint or trim.
Wait around 3 minutes for the spray liquid to dry and it is ready to use.

As with the other reviewers here, I found that it dried off into an very hazy surface, instead of the clear surface I saw in a Korean video. I chose to gently wipe off this hazy surface, but I am not sure if it compromised the efficacy of this product.
I was expecting water to totally bounce off and not stick at all to the mirrors as demonstrated in videos. In my case, water beads on the mirrors and does run off, but still sticks to the mirror in some quantity, leaving plenty of small droplets on the mirror after the rain. Splashing water on it runs off mostly, but again I am left with a few droplets.
But as mentioned before, I did wipe off the hazy layer and I am considering trying it in the future without wiping off the haze and seeing if it disappears naturally. It's possible the prolonged haze is an effect of our different climate from the product's home country of Korea. The mirror is still usable with the cloudiness but barely.

As the can is only 50ml (too small for windows) and I ended up applying it a second time (in case I made a mistake and it wasn't working fully the first time), my can feels already half empty or less. So I didn't test its durability, but it does seem like it comes off very easily so best not to touch it after application.
It's much too small for repeated use, I'd say it's probably only good for 3 to 5 applications if you have medium-large mirrors such as mine, you'll get more with smaller mirrors, of course.

The image included with this review is how the mirror looked about a couple of hours or so after rain. My conclusion is that this works much better than an untreated mirror for sure, but doesn't seem stay totally dry.
It's kinda pricey for this tiny can at a whopping $15.90 too, but it does seem to be more effective in this role than the classic RainX. Speaking of which, the RainOK branding seems to be quite similar to RainX too! Yellow and blue words!

What I like
Good water beading and provides a water repellent effect.
Quite easy to apply.
Easily removed if it gets onto paintwork.

What I do not like
Can is too small for long use.
Underperforming water repellent effect. (but could be due to my error)
Leaves a hazy layer that persists longer than expected.
Korean only packaging...ZMC should bring the English ver.
Not meant for windows

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
Victorco
Premium User Victorco
5th Gear
4 reviews
1,042 points
1010 forum posts Joined on 25-Aug-2003
Water repellent  Posted on 11 Jul 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Stream

Review
Easy to apply. Just spray and clean off. Able to apply on wet screen too.
Good product as i dont like to use wiper when rain speed of 60 will be able to fly off easily.

What I like
easy use. able to use in wet.

Insaneguy
Premium User Insaneguy
2nd Gear
6 reviews
111 points
67 forum posts Joined on 13-Nov-2011
Amazing product for your side mirrors  Posted on 25 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz A200

Review
This is by far the best anti-rain product for your side mirrors.

Would highly recommend to all car owners in Singapore to get this as we get a lot of rain here and this greatly improves our visibility during downpours.

What I like
1) easy to apply
2) best in performance compared to other similar products

What I do not like
1) none

Coffee_boy
Premium User Coffee_boy
Clutched
2 reviews
25 points
18 forum posts Joined on 26-May-2017
Rain repellent  Posted on 13 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Vellfire

Review
Is the best product ever used.. Try to believe.. There is once i was in Korea saw that brand before never knew it was that good until when i was back to Singapore after i try it.

What I like
What i like is when it raining you can see the water repellent away from the side mirror..

What I do not like
Nothing i don't like

Buadongdong
Premium User Buadongdong
2Fast2Furious
6 reviews
26,493 points
2678 forum posts Joined on 22-Nov-2013
Great Repellency on the glass  Posted on 13 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda City

Review
Applied the RainOK a few days ago and waiting for rain to drop so as to witness the effects of it. Finally able to witness it first hand yesterday when it rained and I was rather impressed with the effects after application. The repellency is really good and water just slides off the front windscreen while i'm driving and the water on the side mirrors just glides off.

I'm a bit confused on the application method though.

Usage Instructions

1) Remove water or dirt on side mirror before use. If any water repellent and hydrophilic coating products were used on the mirror before, ensure to eliminate the existing coating film by using glass cleaner or oil remover.
(Done this)

2) When the mirror's surface is dried, spray from the left hand side to the right thoroughly for 2 seconds. If sprayed on the areas around the mirror, wipe using a wet towel or cotton immediately before it dries out and get stained. (Done this)

3) Wait for about 2 minutes until the applied product fully dries out. (waiting time may differ to the weather condition or temperature).
(I waited for 5 mins for the product to fully dry out but the product leaves a layer of cloudy film on the glass surface that I applied. I had to use a cloth to wipe off the cloudy layer in order for the windscreen and side mirrors to be clear)

In summary, a good product to have but do we just leave the product to dry without wiping? Leaving a cloudy layer? Remains to be answered.

What I like
Great water repellant
Easy to spray on

What I do not like
must wipe off the areas other than glass or will get stained.
must wipe off cloudy layer and not like the instruction said to leave it until it drys.

Xingkia
Premium User Xingkia
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
8 points
6 forum posts Joined on 28-Oct-2012
Good for rainy days  Posted on 05 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Shuttle

Review
Have sprayed this on both of the side mirrors last week. Hope can last. Have recommend this to friends as well.

What I like
Very good water repellent property.

What I do not like
Coating is easily removed if wiped.
Very strong smell while spraying.

Kurty
Premium User Kurty
NOS-ed
5 reviews
10,110 points
7247 forum posts Joined on 28-Apr-2009
Good product  Posted on 02 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Proton Savvy

Review
A must have for those who having difficulties on their side mirror during a heavy downpour.

Good product.

What I like
small and handy

What I do not like
none

Nutty
Premium User Nutty
NOS-ed
2 reviews
11,917 points
11375 forum posts Joined on 24-Oct-2005
Rain drops magically disappear  Posted on 30 May 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Shuttle

Review
This be easily sprayed on the side mirror.

Sprayed on Saturday, and I finally have a chance to test it out on Tuesday in heavy rain.

Verdict: It works perfectly. The rain drops simply disappeared magically.

Hope it will last at least 2 months.

Rootkie
Premium User Rootkie
3rd Gear
2 reviews
414 points
148 forum posts Joined on 26-Mar-2007
Excellent rain repellent for mirror  Posted on 26 May 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Suzuki Swift

Review
Received this product for review from MCF. It works as advertised on the official video that you can find on youtube. Simply just spray a layer on your mirror and wait for it to dry. Water refuse to stick to the mirror after application. Very useful during rainy season. Improves safety.

However, this is a spray on solution meaning, you cannot wipe your mirrors after applying this. Wiping it will remove the coat. So you have to be careful not to wipe your mirrors after car wash. This effectively only last you between car washes if you send your car for washing at petrol stations.

It is still a very good product. Recommended for use in rainy season.

What I like
- Excellent rain repellent property
- Easy and fast application
- Works as advertised

What I do not like
- A simple wipe of the mirror will remove the coating
- Capacity is only 50ml, very limited use

mycar888
Premium User mycar888
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
4 points
1 forum posts Joined on 16-May-2017
Good rain repellent  Posted on 26 May 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 760Li

Review
Easy to apply, just spray and wipe dry. Comparable to Rainex if not better. No condensation on side view mirror. Very good!

What I like
It works.

What I do not like
Cloth not included.

Cheong72
Premium User Cheong72
3rd Gear
6 reviews
496 points
93 forum posts Joined on 29-Aug-2011
Works Great!  Posted on 26 May 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Mondeo

Review
Very easy to apply - Spray it on the mirror, wait for it to dry and then wipe. That's all! The water repellacy is great. It's even better that Rainex

What I like
The water repellacy is great. It's even better that Rainex

What I do not like
Packaging it all in korean words. Don't know how long it can last

Little_prince
Premium User Little_prince
2Fast2Furious
2 reviews
49,081 points
19542 forum posts Joined on 20-Jan-2009
Better than rainx  Posted on 18 May 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan X-Trail

Review
Bought this from Qoo10 the other day after reading the great reviews.

The application was easy and the results were amazing.

Really worth it.

What I like
easy application. good results. quite lasting 2 months and counting.

What I do not like
the bottle will dry up very fast if you don't close properly.

Johnson79
3rd Gear
3 reviews
378 points
30 forum posts Joined on 06-Apr-2009
Best product to use in rainy seasons  Posted on 16 May 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Odyssey

Review
A wonderful product that I came across, bought one bottle to try and it really proves to be a lifesaver in rainy days, rains repels straight off like tennis balls on wall, as we depends on side mirrors to make lane changes, applying this product on will make sure you got clear side mirror to rely on.

What I like
One application can last quite long and its easy to diy, just spray it on and wipe off excess that got in touch with the side mirror covers and leave it to dry.

What I do not like
If only it came in bigger bottles.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18