Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of BC Racing V1
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
10 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
3.5/5
spacer
9 out of 10 (90%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

10 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
sylee79
Premium User sylee79
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
1 forum posts Joined on 11-Apr-2015
Good handling but 0 comfort even at softest setting  Posted on 25 Aug 2017
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 2/5 Performance 3/5
Design 1/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Axio

Review
Be aware, this only for who don't mind about comfort! I have expect the comfort level at softest setting will be acceptable, in the end it is not, even I used back 3k/5k spring!

Keisuke880
Premium User Keisuke880
Neutral Newbie
7 reviews
24 points
1 forum posts Joined on 21-Nov-2010
Good, value for money Coilovers  Posted on 22 Aug 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Fiat Bravo

Review
I installed a set of the V1 coilovers on my car around a year ago. So far, there have been no problems such as squeaking or knocking noises.

The improvement in handling compared to the stock suspension was night and day, with the new suspension allowing me to corner at much higher speeds and have greater control during everyday driving.

I would highly recommend this to people who want coilovers on a budget.

What I like
-Handling
-Price
-No problems so far

What I do not like
-A bit firm when first installed, but after settling in, it became much more comfortable

peterng3388
Premium User peterng3388
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
4 points
1 forum posts Joined on 22-Jul-2015
Good coilover  Posted on 23 Jul 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai i45

Review
When I was driving my i45 with its original stock shock, I could run a curve at 80km/hr without any issue but the car is giving me some floating feeling. With the BC coilover, the floating feeling has somehow disminished. I could even overtake car at curve with confidence. The car is more stable now. Good experience

What I like
Performance and nice color, adjustable comfort and stiffness. The lowering of height is also adjustable.

What I do not like
adjustable height has its pro and con. As I have to drive to workshop to get it adjusted.

HumSupLow
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Jul-2013
Awesome coilovers that does well, all-around  Posted on 14 Aug 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 1/5
spacer

Review
These set of suspension coilovers are just insane! They can be set to give you smoother rides, or giving maximal sport performance! Had tested out the different settings, and was totally amazed by the performance it provides. Would highly recommend to those who are willing to spend on performance coilovers.

What I like
The advanced technology of providing smooth suspensions, or sporty suspensions.

What I do not like
Expensive for regular drivers who aren't looking for high end coilovers.

FourenTarent
Neutral Newbie
14 reviews
16 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Jul-2013
Best value coilovers  Posted on 03 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
It's definitely an upgrade from the stock suspension. It lowered my ride and increased handling and responsiveness by a significant margin. Also, the comfort of the ride is now much more comfortable. These coilovers really managed to achieve a great balance between handling and comfort. Plus, it didn't cost an arm and leg.

TaichiMaster
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
16 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Jun-2013
Great for track and great for street driving  Posted on 28 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
This great coilovers have given me the ability to race on circuits with maximum performance and drive on the roads comfortably. It's highly customizable to the situation and it performs very well no matter what the situation is. Not too expensive as well.

MudderFudderGentleman
Neutral Newbie
15 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Jun-2013
Amazing coilovers at a decent price  Posted on 24 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
Since my Fujitsubo exhaust almost bankrupted me, I couldn't get TEIN or HKS coilovers. However, my racing bros recommended these coilovers to me and I'm really thankful they suggested this one to me. It is amazingly comfortable on the street and when I'm tracking, I can ramp up the stiffness and turn my car into a superb handling beast that can take corners at over 100kmh without any problems! Oh, and did I mention that I achieved a full inch of drop from these coilovers?

GNDAFO
Neutral Newbie
15 reviews
13 points
5 forum posts Joined on 11-Jun-2013
Super value for money coilovers!  Posted on 18 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
I found the original suspension that my is250 had was not good enough for my aggressive driving, so I went to look around and had this installed when I was servicing my car. It's amazing. I lowered my car by a bit to make it look more sporty, and it's more than capable of handling my driving style. Also, my wife and 2 kids commented that the ride was actually more comfortable than usual, so that's a confirm win on the comfort levels. Overall its money well spent!

What I like
Value for money as it is very comfortable while still being able to handle my driving style

Lancedrift688
3rd Gear
15 reviews
285 points
53 forum posts Joined on 20-May-2013
These dual purpose coilovers are steady man!  Posted on 13 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
I don't usually get excited in reviews about car parts, but this coilover set has me going crazy. The performance is damn amazing. I enjoy drifting a lot, and so my coilovers usually die quite fast. But not this one. Not only has it lasted me a year and a half, it still lets me drift all over the place like I'm auditioning for a Fast and Furious movie!

And when I'm not drifting and just driving in normal conditions with my wife and son, it handles itself very well and is extra comfortable. I will probably won't buy another coilover brand or make again!

What I like
Handles everything I throw at it beautifully, very worth the price

Bobby_tan
Premium User Bobby_tan
3rd Gear
19 reviews
357 points
327 forum posts Joined on 21-Dec-2012
Super good coilovers at a very good price!  Posted on 06 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
At the softest settings, I felt like my car was moving on rails. Yes, it was that comfortable. I didn't try the hardest settings (which is 32), but went up to 25. The ride wasn't harsh but was very stiff and hurt my backside, and I could aggressively corner at speeds of up to 100kmph with no worries! I usually set it at about 8-10 to avoid complaints from the missus while still being able to drive aggressively, and it handles itself really well. With that said, the 32 click settings are actually more like 32 half-click settings. But that minor nitpick is nothing compared to how much I enjoyed these coilovers.

What I like
Super comfortable on the softest settings while still being able to handle well; amazing handling and cornering even on just medium hardness; very value for money

What I do not like
Advertised 32 click settings are actually 32 half click settings

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 13