Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of HKS F-CON V Pro
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
15 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
2.5/5
spacer
15 out of 15 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

15 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
The-Bacon
Neutral Newbie
12 reviews
14 points
0 forum posts Joined on 12-Sep-2013
Car drives like OEM but better  Posted on 11 Jan 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 1/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
I have the HKS Fcon V-Pro and I'm loving it. I couldn't tell how happy I am after getting one. As I know that, it is very popular in the Supra crowd. If you want your car to run like stock, stop waiting! Get the Vpro! It allows you to retain traction control, drive by wire, etc. It is amazing. It goes from a AEM to the Fcon and it's a night day difference. The car drives like OEM but better! However, the price is a bit expensive. Overall, it is awesome!

What I like
Allows you to retain traction control

What I do not like
It is quite expensive

BrianT
Neutral Newbie
7 reviews
24 points
15 forum posts Joined on 16-May-2013
Great engine management system  Posted on 09 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 2/5
spacer

Review
I simply love the F Con V Pro because of a few reasons. Firstly, it's pretty easy to tune and secondly, the difference with and without is night and day. Now with the F Con V Pro, the throttle response is noticeably faster, and the start up happens almost immediately the second I turn my key! Definitely recommend.

What I like
Easy tuning and performance is noticeably enhanced

What I do not like
Quite expensive

LaoDa
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
11 points
1 forum posts Joined on 04-Jul-2013
Powerless to powerful  Posted on 05 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
My car is quite powerless, but now with this ECU upgrade the power is off the charts. Acceleration used to be draggy and underwhelming, but now it's sharp, instant and throws me back into my seat. Fuel consumption is way down now too. So I managed to get a massive performance boost along with better fuel consumption.

What I like
Lower fuel consumption and vastly improved performance

What I do not like
High cost

TakBolehTahan
Neutral Newbie
17 reviews
12 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Jul-2013
From Mazda sportcar to an F1 car...  Posted on 04 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
Everything is on with this ECU! Acceleration and revving is instant when I press the accelerator, and the revs are also smoother. My fuel consumption also dropped by a lot as well. The fuel savings confirm will help to cover the high initial cost of this ECU.

What I like
Fuel savings, instant acceleration and smooth revs

What I do not like
The high price

MaxSiansation
Neutral Newbie
16 reviews
14 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Jun-2013
So much boost in my car with this ECU now  Posted on 03 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
My car feels so much more powerful now. More power, no more acceleration lag, and hitting the redline is too easy, and my fuel consumption is down. The fuel savings can easily cover the initial cost of this ECU, and the performance boost it has given my car is beyond a doubt worth it.

DJBuayTahan
Neutral Newbie
11 reviews
8 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Jul-2013
Breathed power into my car  Posted on 03 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
My car is starting to feel a little bit powerless now as it's a decade old car that my dad handed down to me, but with this ECU inside the car it's now even better than before! Acceleration is instant and no longer lags, engine revs are smooth and rapid, and the mileage has also improved.

KanyeEast
Neutral Newbie
15 reviews
18 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Jul-2013
My powerless Mazda 3 finally has enough power.  Posted on 02 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
My Mazda always had a very noticeable and annoying acceleration lag, but this ECU killed the problem. Now my car accelerates the second I step on the pedal, and my car is hitting the red zone much more often with less effort. My fuel economy is also better now!

SnakeOilSalesman
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
14 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-Jun-2013
My RX8 got turned into a rocket thanks to this ECU  Posted on 28 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
Everything is great with this ECU. The start ups happen instantly with no hesitation, there is no more acceleration lag, and my car is doubly responsive now. Oh, and the fuel economy is better too. However the bad thing is, it's boosting my car's performance so well that I keep getting samans for speeding and I didn't even realize that I was actually going too fast.

LimKopiKing
Neutral Newbie
19 reviews
14 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Jun-2013
So good the steep price is almost justified  Posted on 26 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
My Mazda 6 feels a little powerless sometimes, but after getting this ecu, everything changed. The car starts the instant I turn the key, acceleration is instant and powerful, and the idling is smoother too. The annoying pickup lag my car used to have is gone permanently gone too! Also, my fuel consumption has definitely been steadily decreasing, so here's hoping the fuel savings will offset the massive cost of this unit soon.

MudderFudderGentleman
Neutral Newbie
15 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Jun-2013
It didn't just tune up my engine, it improved it  Posted on 24 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
I was the guinea pig for my band of racing kakis, and I'm happy that this guinea pig 'experiment' wasn't just an expensive mistake. My acceleration is much sharper now with zero lag between flooring the accelerator and the pickup happening, and the engine starts immediately. Also, my fuel consumption has been going down, so I'm hoping that this ECU will eventually cover its own cost.

DUCATI696MONSTER
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
6 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Jun-2013
A bit overpriced, but at least it does what it does excellently  Posted on 20 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
My buddies who owned a car suggested to me that I get this when I complained to them that the wife's Suzuki felt sluggish in acceleration and startup. I was almost put off by the price, but decided to just get it. I still feel that it's overpriced but now the acceleration is much, much sharper and instantaneous, and the car starts up almost instantly when I turn the key.

EmpireRom3
Neutral Newbie
12 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Jun-2013
Costly, but you get your money's worth  Posted on 20 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
I was hesitant to get this EMS at first because of the price, but after seeing all the good reviews online I figured I can't go wrong with it. I was right! Everything regarding my engine's performance has been greatly improved. From the startup to wide open throttle, everything is bang on amazing.

What I like
Improves every aspect of my engine's performance

What I do not like
Very expensive

Baiji8899
Clutched
28 reviews
43 points
29 forum posts Joined on 11-Jun-2013
Expensive but super effective Jipun ems  Posted on 18 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
My racing brothers all highly recommended this ems to me and keep telling me how power it is, so I finally cave in and bought it. The ems really cost a lot, but when I tried it out after install, it was super on! My car started instantly when I turned the key, and the throttle response was bang on excellent in addition to everything else. Plus, I think I notice my mileage increasing slightly.

What I like
Improved my car's startup and performance and I think it's improving my mileage

What I do not like
Very costly

MurcielagoLNX
Neutral Newbie
9 reviews
7 points
5 forum posts Joined on 20-May-2013
This EMS system brings out the best in my 6  Posted on 13 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
The F Con V Pro has my money because of a few reasons. Firstly, it's easy to tune and secondly, the difference with and without is night and day. Now with the F Con V Pro, the throttle response is noticeably faster, and the start up happens almost immediately the second I turn my key! Definitely recommend it.

What I like
Easy to tune (once you get over the crazy learning curve) and the car performance shoots through the roof

What I do not like
Expensive for an ems.

URABUS_SGX
2nd Gear
16 reviews
136 points
4 forum posts Joined on 17-May-2013
Wonderful ECU!  Posted on 13 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
Ever since I got this thing, my car starts immediately when I turn the key! Also, the throttle response is wonderfully fast and my 0-100 time dropped. Oh, and now I'm pumping petrol less frequently because this thing upped my fuel mileage. Best yet is that this unit adapted itself to my driving style and now I get more power while using less petrol! Of course, it's very expensive but worth it for me.

What I like
Every part of my car performance is improved by a lot

What I do not like
Expensive

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 16