All Categories
reset

Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Esatto Comado CO-D8 MK II
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
9 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

9 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
review user
C Y Lee, Owner of BMW 520i, verified customer
Love this DSP!  Posted on 31 Jul 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 520i

Review
Did not know that upgrading my BMW G30 can be so complex. Went to enquire on car audio upgrade and was shown some complicating set ups and told that the car is more sophisticated to modify. I chanced on reading a review on this DSP and when the retailer showed me the compact device that can be installed without splicing the original wires of my new car , I decided to go for it . Installation was within 2 hours with tuning on the dsp and the result was amazing ! It even came with android apps which I can change my settings from the phone , simply loved it . - C Y Lee, Owner of BMW 520i SLF22--U

review user
Danny Tan, Owner of BMW M2 Competition, verified customer
Designed plug and play DSP  Posted on 20 Jun 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW M2

Review
Have scouted around for an audio system upgrade for my BMW M2 Competition Series and must say that it was not an easy task. Went and heard two different brands and were not impressed until a friend mentioned about Esatto Plug and Play audio system. Went to Autoimage and the experience was good as they were very informative and simple. Pricing wise is fair after comparing the rest but the best part is to witness the whole installation done within 2.5 hours including tuning have proven Esatto Comado DSP is truly designed plug and play for my car. Audio quality improvement is at least 200% and the pleasure derived from it puts me on cloud 9! - Danny Tan, Owner of BMW M2 Competition SMQ55--Z

review user
Alan Tan, Owner of Honda Accord, verified customer
Much better sound quality!  Posted on 27 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Accord

Review
"Have been going to my regular installer for almost a decade and was recommended this Esatto D8 MK II DSP . Being old school , have always believe in multiple big amplifiers , outboard equaliser ,electronic cross over , big sub woofer box and multiple speakers . Got a big surprise when I was shown this tiny DSP as a quick solution when I told Ted (Autoimage Enterprise ) that I won't want to spend the amount I used to pay . Took them 30 minutes to hook up for demo and 30 seconds to decide to purchase the gadget . Was told that the installation won't void the car warranty and the stereo wiring remained original . Sound quality after tuning transformed the original sound at least 3 times better and I knew it was no turning back for me . When introduced with the android apps that can be downloaded to my handphone , another big plus point as my original 2021 Honda Accord did not have many controls in the head unit. I have the options to tweak from my mobile phone . Simply fantastic . - Alan Tan, Owner of Honda Accord SMY5--A

review user
Alan Tan, Owner of Honda Accord, verified customer
This DSP is simply fantastic  Posted on 20 Feb 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Accord

Review
Have been going to my regular installer for almost a decade and was recommended this Esatto D8 MK II DSP . Being old school , have always believe in multiple big amplifiers , outboard equaliser ,electronic cross over , big sub woofer box and multiple speakers . Got a big surprise when I was shown this tiny DSP as a quick solution when I told Ted (Autoimage Enterprise ) that I won't want to spend the amount I used to pay . Took them 30 minutes to hook up for demo and 30 seconds to decide to purchase the gadget . Was told that the installation won't void the car warranty and the stereo wiring remained original . Sound quality after tuning transformed the original sound at least 3 times better and I knew it was no turning back for me . When introduced with the android apps that can be downloaded to my handphone , another big plus point as my original 2021 Honda Accord did not have many controls in the head unit. I have the options to tweak from my mobile phone . Simply fantastic . - Alan Tan, Owner of Honda Accord SMY5--A

review user
verified customer
Car cabin size increased like a living room after installation!  Posted on 19 Jan 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 520i

Review
Just collected my BMW 520I 2021 model and went to upgrade the stock car stereo. Being a home hi-fi audiophile for years , I am quite particular with the music quality in my ride. I was recommended Esatto CDS speaker system and especially the Comado CO-D8 MK II and was instantly attracted to the DSP. The sound stage was opened up which made me felt that the car cabin size increased like a living room , the sound staging and imaging was easy to visualise whereby it used to be low and now elevated to almost ear level. Ted , the tuner from Autoimage calibrated the sound to the centre of the windscreen and I can almost see the singer standing in front performing ! Very good experience and the moments spend with this tuner have been interesting and eye opening! The installation was quick with no modification to the original stereo harness . Very professional .

review user
Fan Zi Ting, Owner of BMW 520i, verified customer
Good Recommended Audio Processor  Posted on 17 Jan 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 520i

Review
Just collected my BMW 520I 2021 model and went to upgrade the stock car stereo. Being a home hi-fi audiophile for years, I am quite particular with the music quality in my ride. I was recommended the Esatto CDS speaker system and especially the Comado CO-D8 MK II and was instantly attracted to the DSP. The sound stage was opened up which made me felt that the car cabin size increased like a living room, the sound staging and imaging was easy to visualise whereby it used to be low and now elevated to almost ear level. Ted, the tuner from Autoimage calibrated the sound to the centre of the windscreen and I can almost see the singer standing in front performing! Very good experience and the moments spend with this tuner have been interesting and eye-opening! The installation was quick with no modification to the original stereo harness. Very professional. - Fan Zi Ting, Owner of BMW 520i SMP90--A

review user
Gauthier Fabien, Owner of BMW 520I, verified customer
Impressed with the whole new audio experience!  Posted on 11 Jan 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 520i

Review
I am driving a BMW F30 and have done some research on how to improve the original car stereo in the most efficient manner and took a long time to decide as numerous enquires from different sources gave me different solutions which I must say is not an inexpensive affair. In one of the readings , I came a cross Esatto DSP which came with some awesome reviews hence headed down to Autoimage Enterprise who seems to be the only store that is well versed in Esatto. Made 2 trips down for further enquires before doing the installation on the third visit and Ted with his team have been very patient and professional on presenting the Comado D-8 MK II. As the BMW was designed with active set up , the reverse sensor beep and handphone Bluetooth is integrated into to original player was a big obstacle on the upgrade , Ted managed to configure the DSP to integrate with the original system using the plug and play wire harness to made the whole installation effortless . Very impressed with the whole experience especially when I was showed the downloaded apps on my android phone for selection of different user settings to optimise music qualities on different types of songs . - Gauthier Fabien, Owner of BMW 520I SMV58--L

review user
Gauthier Fabien, Owner of BMW 520i, verified customer
Improve the original car stereo in the most efficient manner  Posted on 11 Jan 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 520i

Review
I am driving a BMW F30 and have done some research on how to improve the original car stereo in the most efficient manner and took a long time to decide as numerous enquires from different sources gave me different solutions which I must say is not an inexpensive affair. In one of the readings, I came across Esatto DSP which came with some awesome reviews hence headed down to Autoimage Enterprise who seems to be the only store that is well versed in Esatto. Made 2 trips down for further enquires before doing the installation on the third visit and Ted with his team have been very patient and professional on presenting the Comado D-8 MK II. As the BMW was designed with active set up, the reverse sensor beep and handphone Bluetooth is integrated into to original player was a big obstacle on the upgrade, Ted managed to configure the DSP to integrate with the original system using the plug and play wire harness to make the whole installation effortless. Very impressed with the whole experience especially when I was showing the downloaded apps on my android phone for selection of different user settings to optimise music qualities on different types of songs. - Gauthier Fabien, Owner of BMW 520i SMV58--L

review user
Goh Choong Sum, Owner of Honda Vezel, verified customer
Highly recommended DSP  Posted on 04 Jan 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
I have experienced car digital sound processors and have recently upgraded with Esatto Comado D-8 MK II. This gave me access to 8 channel active set up for my 3 way front stage speakers and rear stage speakers that gave me the holistic feel. Comparing to my previous DSP, it is much cleaner without background noise. The lossless Bluetooth audio streaming gave audiophile listening enjoyment that I previously could not attain. Highly recommended after comparing to previous set ups. - Goh Choong Sum, Owner of Honda Vezel SLN44--B

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 15