All Categories
reset
Related Categories
Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Meguiar's Ultimate Quik Wax
spacer
4.0
 
11 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Features
4 Performance
4.5
spacer
Design
4 Price
3.5

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Hanan_ho
2nd Gear
17 reviews
154 points
128 forum posts Joined on 21-Dec-2012
Instant fix  Posted on 28 Apr 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 4
Design 4 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus ES250

Review
A good solution for those who want a quick and instant fix. No unwanted residue after wiping it off.

What I like
Quick and instant fix
Value

What I do not like
Hydrophobic not there


review user
Ming, Owner of Honda Vezel, verified customer
Exceed my expectation  Posted on 28 Apr 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
This ultimate quick wax exceeds all expectations. Does a good job.- Ming, Owner of Honda Vezel SKZ55--M


La_Prairie
Neutral Newbie
17 reviews
2 points
29 forum posts Joined on 13-Jun-2013
Good instant shine  Posted on 26 Apr 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 5
Design 4 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Scirocco

Review
Apply it after car washing. Very easy and simple to use. Give instant shine when wiping off. Can last for a few days.

What I like
Instant shine
Double as protection

What I do not like
Need to wipe it immediately after spraying.


Dynaway
1st Gear
12 reviews
21 points
2074 forum posts Joined on 05-Nov-2006
Good for a quick wipe and maintain the gloss  Posted on 08 Mar 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 4
Design 4 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Accord

Review
Use this as an easy maintenance to prolong the wax. Easy to apply and wipe off. Hardly have any streaking. Plastic and rubber friendly

What I like
Good for a quick wipe
easy use to maintain the gloss
easy to wipe off
doesnt streak.

What I do not like
do expect it to last if rain for a few days


Imac
5th Gear
7 reviews
2,481 points
764 forum posts Joined on 06-Jun-2005
Cant go wrong with this for boosting your wax  Posted on 16 Sep 2017
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E200

Review
This Meguiars Ultimate Quik Wax is the easiest wax I have and probably will ever use. Technically its a spray sealant there is no wax in this product pure synthetic.

Great for a touch up wax after a few washes. Even as a stand alone product its great. It creates deep and extremely glossy reflections like a traditional paste or liquid wax. Application is the easiest compared to every other product.

Just spray and wipe to the ultimate shine like Ultimate Detailer. Leaves a smooth surface and the hydrophobic properties are clearly visible when it gets wet. This is a real break threw is paint protection technology.

What I like
So easy to apply and wipe off.

Smells great!

I will be purchasing more.

What I do not like
NIL


Dswm
2nd Gear
2 reviews
189 points
151 forum posts Joined on 09-Oct-2010
Quik Wax & Shine  Posted on 01 Dec 2014
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 4
Design 4 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Airwave

Review
I've used it twice over the course of 3 weeks and could see the effects immediately. It's easy to apply and buff off and you can feel the 'waxy' overcoat if you lightly run your fingers over the surface after applying it.

A couple of hours after the second application, I encountered bird droppings but this was easily wiped off and the waxy coating was still evident.

Learnt that the trick to having a better finish is to dampen the cloth a little before using it to apply the coating, and to use a separate micro-fiber cloth to buff.

I

What I like
Reasonable price.
Nice smell.
Easy to apply & buff.
Does not leave any residue or stains.

What I do not like
It does not last as long as you want it to but in our climate and road conditions, this is expected.


Divers
2nd Gear
20 reviews
220 points
305 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Easy use. No streak.  Posted on 10 Aug 2014
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3 Performance 3
Design 4 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
This is easy to use. Good for those who want a quickie wax. Just spray on your panels and spread using a microfiber cloth. Does not require buffing.

No streaks at all. Perhaps its too watery.

Does not last that long.

What I like
Easy use
No streaks
Does not require buffing. Just spread it.
Low price for me. Got it at about $11 at Autobacs during promotion.

What I do not like
Does not last long. I believe liquid waxes have this common problem.


Pwnstar
Neutral Newbie
23 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Jun-2013
Ultimate , Awesome wax!  Posted on 01 Mar 2014
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 4
Design 4 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Evolution

Review
I've tried various of products over the yeats and Meguiar's are consistently excellent. This product is no exception. It's easy to apply and buff off. I used it after washing and drying. I just spray on and wipe off with a megs microfiber towel and .. I like how the trim doesn't get white residue on it. A really awesome spray wax that leaves a nice deep and rich shine, durable and lasts a while. Good water beading, smells as if it's like some tropical juice.

What I like
It leaves a nice deep and rich shine, durable and lasts a while.

What I do not like
It's more expensive as compare to other wax, but the result is far more better than them.


BeaJag
Neutral Newbie
19 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Aug-2013
No streaky nonsense!  Posted on 20 Oct 2013
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 2
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Lancer

Review
This Ultimate Quik Wax is extremely easy to use. It goes on so clear and haze free, there's almost no need for final buffing. I've used quite a few higher priced speciality waxes, liquids - pastes, and to my eyes the Meguiar's shine is just as good. I cannot yet vouch for it holding up for a long period of time, which it may, but since it's so quick and easy to use, that really doesn't matter to me. Best of all in my opinion is that it doesn't quickly dry to a streaky haze that must be wetted to remove as all quick detailers do, including the Meguiar's. This wax doesn't streak. Highly recommended!

What I like
Great results when applied well! It also doesn't take long to buff.

What I do not like
Costs slightly more expensive than most wax.


Buttcraft
Neutral Newbie
19 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 13-Aug-2013
Quickest, ultimate wax.  Posted on 15 Sep 2013
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 4 Price 2
spacer

I installed this on
Alfa Romeo MiTo

Review
I used this after each wash in hopes that it will extend the life of my real wax job. It leaves my car with a beautiful, smooth as glass feel and shine, and it only takes a few minutes to do the whole car. I'm not sure why it smells like cherry, but I love it! I don't really know if it really will extend the life of the wax, but I know it can't hurt. I use all Meguiar's products and even though the car wash soap is supposed to be safe for your wax coat, I feel if nothing else, any wax removed by regular washing will be replaced by using this after each wash. Maybe it is just a psychosomatic thing, but it makes me feel better! At the very least, it smells great, and it leaves your car looking and feeling fantastic.

What I like
The great results!

What I do not like
It may be slightly costly.


Thierry14
Neutral Newbie
23 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Aug-2013
Quickest, ultimate wax.  Posted on 14 Sep 2013
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 3 Price 2
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Stream

Review
I used this after each wash in hopes that it will extend the life of my real wax job. It leaves my car with a beautiful, smooth as glass feel and shine, and it only takes a few minutes to do the whole car. I'm not sure why it smells like cherry, but I love it! I don't really know if it really will extend the life of the wax, but I know it can't hurt. I use all Meguiar's products and even though the car wash soap is supposed to be safe for your wax coat, I feel if nothing else, any wax removed by regular washing will be replaced by using this after each wash. Maybe it is just a psychosomatic thing, but it makes me feel better! At the very least, it smells great, and it leaves your car looking and feeling fantastic.

What I like
The great results!

What I do not like
It may be slightly costly.

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18