Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Alcades The Secret Tab
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
11 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
5/5 Performance
5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4.5/5
spacer
11 out of 11 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

11 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
MCFmrhonda
Premium User MCFmrhonda
5th Gear
15 reviews
1,056 points
659 forum posts Joined on 30-May-2009
Responsive Acceleration & Less Engine Noise  Posted on 25 Sep 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 6

Review
Was introduced to this interesting product that can improve the performance of my ride without any cutting of wire or any modification tool. Was totally amazed when the "set-up" was done within minutes. Drove off and do not experience any significant difference immediately. Was told earlier that the effect would only take place after 4 fuel tanks.

Life goes on as usual with my normal driving pattern. Experience a more responsive acceleration earlier than expected, at about after 3rd tank. Start to observe any difference experienced and realise that my engine noise seems to be reduced. The car engine seems to be running smoother.

From then onwards, I do continue to monitor my fuel consumption. It has improved by about 10% (at 3rd tank) and 14% (at 4th tank) subsequently. A performance enhancement product to go for without having the risk of car warranty being void.

What I like
- No cutting of wire
- Fuel consumption improves
- Smoother Engine
- Responsive acceleration

What I do not like
Nil

MB2015
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
5 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Apr-2017
You can never go wrong with this!  Posted on 29 Sep 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz B180

Review
Nigel recommended this Alcades 1 for my 3 years old car. I was sceptical about installing additional stuff for my car because I think it will be a hassle. However, this Alcades 1 has proven me wrong. The set up is fuss free, without any wires involved. I was truly amazed by this invention by him. It is so unbelievable such a product exists. After I got him to install this Alcades 1, my car became more responsive to acceleration, means faster acceleration (in the past, my spouse always thinks my car is slow in picking up), quieter engine and smoother gearshift now. And I also saved about 10% In my fuel consumption. So it is worth giving this product a try, you will not go wrong with lesser fuel consumption and better acceleration!

What I like
Fuss free installation, faster acceleration, smoother gearshift and quieter engine. Last but not least, saves fuel

What I do not like
Absolutely nothing!

kevvvie
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-Sep-2018
Works, even for an older car  Posted on 28 Sep 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Sunny

Review
I have a nissan sunny just renew COE. Nigel has recommended this product so it can save some petrol during my daily runs. After installation and his recommended run in time of 5 tanks of petrol, i can feel the car running better and able to keep up with traffic. Fuel consumption also improve. Previously an all city drive will be about 10+km/l and all highway about 12+km/l. Now it has improve to 11+km/l city driving and 14.5km/l during my SG-KL trips. The results are also consistent and does not fall off. Had this for a couple of months and had great savings since.

The product is also safe as Nigel is able to show various certifications for the Alcades and also before-after power testing graphs on various cars. From his explaination, a lot of time and research has gone into this to make it work.

What I like
The Alcades works well as advertised.

What I do not like
Expensive, but i will still buy...simply coz it works properly.

cavefish
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-Sep-2018
Easy way to add power to a car  Posted on 28 Sep 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 520i

Review
Tried Alcades based on Nigel's recommendation for my ride. It was originally supposed to be a "just try it out" thing but ended up it is so good that i bought it. Fuel savings and power increase does get progressively better after a couple of full tanks of petrol run, as per spot on advise by Nigel during the installation. The instant difference is during climbing up a steep slope or steep multi-storey carpark. I can feel the difference before and after installation.

I had doubt on what the little pieces can do to a car but after going through a deeper explaination, there is a lot of technology packaged within the little pieces. There is even a video clip showing the pieces going through the burning test to prove it is totally not flammable. Definitely being fooled by the looks of these little pieces.

I realise i am not able to undersand most of the deeper explaination but my "butt dyno" and also my wife does comment that the car feels faster than when it first came out of the showroom.

What I like
It performs like a $1800 product. Every cent is well spent. I have already saved more than that just on petrol alone. Buying a car with higher CC capacity is out of the question.

What I do not like
It does not look like a $1800 product. Looks are certainly deceiving.

Mission8
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
3 forum posts Joined on 20-Aug-2006
Safe and smooth riding really matters!  Posted on 27 Sep 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Harrier

Review
Excess and unnecessary modifications actually do not benefit your ride in most events. Please be reminded that mobbing your ride will void the warranty and whenever one require to put up an insurance claim, nightmares are always ahead!
Cutting of wires or implementing add on gadgets to increase horse power usually extend the risk to overheat your engines and in worst scenario may resulted to cause fire!
Application of "Alcades" is "safe minded solution" to let your ride be more responsive while at the same time to enjoy better fuel economy on city driving! Warranty and insurance claim are always in place with this "Arcades" as no wire will be cut, believe me!

What I like
My ride is heavy and after this application what I can honestly say is, it kicks off effortless now! It also overcome challenging climb than as before with hard pushing! Even my turbocharged ride can immediately feel better fuel efficiency!

What I do not like
Once one is addicted to it, one can never withdraw!

tanbb001
Premium User tanbb001
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Jul-2015
Alcades version 1  Posted on 26 Sep 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Picnic

Review
Nigel introduce my Toyota Picnic to this new mod of Alcades version 1 after i had sent my car for inspection because i just bought this renew COE car which is famous for being a fuel gulper.
He told me no stripping of any parts on my engine bay but will help me save fuel and improve performance but was skeptical about the overall setup as was the 1st time heard of modification without any screws n nuts.
In the end decided to give it a shot. Initially i could feel slight improvement only in terms of power. But Nigel told me to wait for about 4 tanks before i give the verdict. True enough after my 2nd tank i feel the engine becomes very responsive and just a light tap on the accelerator send my car reaching 80km/h before i can react. My fuel consumption start to improve by at least 15% As i do not have to accelerate very hard and overall improvement not only to FC but engine feels smoother and quieter.
I am definitely going for Version 3 very soon. Really have to try out to believe this new technology really works.

What I like
Do not involve any cuting of wire.
Improvement is being felt gradually after less than 4 tanks.
Fast and hassle free installation.

What I do not like
Nil

Razer
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
1 forum posts Joined on 18-Jun-2006
Alcades  Posted on 26 Sep 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz ML350

Review
I, like everybody else was sceptical with this product. In my mind I was thinking.. It is not connected to anything and randomly placed. Or so I thought. After chatting with Nigel, I found out that although it's "wireless", the installation was carefully done and calculated.

The car felt lighter and definately faster off the line after leaving the workshop. I felt a change again in trotted response after 2-3 tanks with quite good petrol savings too. It is now installed on my 2nd car and will do it on future cars as well. 👍👍

What I like
Fuss free
Maintenance free
Wireless
Will not harm the engine

What I do not like
None

Breetai78
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-Dec-2005
Alcades version 1  Posted on 26 Sep 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Suzuki SX4

Review
My car is a COE car liao. When Nigel introduced this product to me, I was like ok loh, any improvements can lah. I was not expecting much, especially the installation was chop chop completed in less than 10 minutes.

Initially nothing leh. Then the mileage per full tank starts to improve, from 10% To now 20%. Then I tried it with 92 petrol. Wah no drop in engine performance. Steady lah, can save more money liao.

Then engine sounds less noisy and run cooler too. Seem to have more torque too. Double confirm this product can work one.

What I like
no need cut wire
no need change air intake setup
no need mod exhaust
car interior quieter liao
can pump 92 and still drive shiok shiok

What I do not like
dun have

hskkbiz
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Sep-2018
Just Got Extra Horse Power!!!  Posted on 25 Sep 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
After Alcades is installed into my car, I can feel the extra power the moment I apply the accelerator pedal. Overall, the car became more responsive.

Many of us, including myself, will immediately think that with more power will equates to higher fuel consumption.

I have to say that in this case, my car gotten more horse power WITHOUT the extra fuel consumption.

What I like
There is no modification done to the car engine. I have attached a picture to show that there is nothing modified to my car engine.

What I do not like
What is there not to like when I can get the extra power without spending more on fuel.

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
Reminor
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-Sep-2018
Alcades Version 3  Posted on 25 Sep 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 1/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Forester

Review
Send my vehicle to HL for servicing for few time...Can say im a regular customer...So Nigel approached me and recommended to place this Alcades ver3 at the external engine to hv better performance n fuel consumption...At first i was 50/50 to trust this items but i just gv a go ...So i tried after a few days of driving...N i can feel the different to my car performance... After 2nd n 3rd full tank done...I get an additional mileage n FC..Hence i still do follow up with Nigel on this..For my next follow up step performance...For the car owner try it to believe it...

What I like
1)no wiring needed
2)no trouble shooting needed
3)its like plug n play n go..

What I do not like
Nil

Accsazz
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Jun-2010
ALCADES VERSION 1  Posted on 25 Sep 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz C180

Review
A product which was introduced by Nigel.
Was told that it will change how the car perform.
Installation was so simple and have no replacement of existing stock parts.
Started to feel the difference after about 1-2 tanks of petrol.
Even after the engine oil life span of 5k, the car feels like it has just done servicing.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 11