Related Categories

Featured Products

   Editor's Review
spacer
spacer
MAZ Nitro - Proven engine and fuel performance
22-07-2016  |  's Review
Developed more than 10 years ago using nitro-based ingredients, MAZ Nitro is a proven fuel additive that promotes engine combustion efficiency. Read More »
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of MAZ Nitro GX 1
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
106 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
3.5/5 Price
3.5/5
spacer
100 out of 106 (94.3%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer

106 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
SteveLim1969
1st Gear
2 reviews
74 points
72 forum posts Joined on 19-Jan-2015
Smoother and much more Responsive ride.  Posted on 06 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
This my first time trying Maz Nitro, having received the two trial packs.

As my car is relatively new (1.5yrs), I did not expect much effect. If not for this free trial, I would not have bothered to try until maybe several years later.
But I was surprised. The engine clearly became much smoother, and quieter too. Most noticeable was the responsiveness and acceleration. The only aspect that could not establish definitively was the fuel economy... Perhaps because had just started only 2 packs.

Guess this is to be considered even for relatively new cars too. In fact, I think this should be a good preventive measure to maintain the engine in its new condition, instead of using this only when the car is many years old.

What I like
Smoother & Quieter engine
Responsiveness and Acceleration
Had effect even on relatively new car
Use this as preventive maintenance.

What I do not like
Price needs to be lower though.

N00b
4th Gear
3 reviews
525 points
999 forum posts Joined on 21-Jul-2005
Maz nitro trial  Posted on 06 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Sylphy

Review
Used the first 2 trial packs. Noticeably softer engine noise during pick up and revving. Seems like pick up is also smoother.

What I like
Smoother pick up
Not so loud during revving

What I do not like
Usual price can be cheaper

audiwannabe
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Aug-2016
Review for Max Nitro  Posted on 06 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Lancer

Review
Tried the free trial pack that was sent. Did not feel much difference in the beginning but towards the end of the tank, noted fuel efficiency of approx 7%. Used to be able to run about 520km for a full tank but am able to do over 550km.

Engine wise, it feels slightly more quiet when accelerating.

What I like
Fuel efficiency as I believe in a greener environment. Less fuel used, less pollution.

Engine sounds a little bit more quiet.

What I do not like
Packaging - It takes a min or two to have all the contents poured out into the tank. I had an eager Pump Attendant standing there waiting for me to finish pouring before he could start pumping gas into the car.

Daniel91
2nd Gear
1 reviews
116 points
104 forum posts Joined on 03-Jul-2012
Honest review!  Posted on 05 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz C180K

Review
Onto my 2nd packet of MAZ nitro now. Engine seems to be quieter especially during cold start and it is more willing to rev. MAZ nitro has also made my ride smoother according to my butt feelings. Pouring in the contents was rather easy for me as there was no spillage or whatsoever. Haven't been monitoring my FC after pouring in the first packet of MAZ intro but will do so for my 2nd pack.

What I like
It makes my ride smoother and quieter after one dose of MAZ nitro. As this is my first time using MAZ Nitro, i can say it works as i can felt the difference in power and noise. Efficiency is definitely there for me.

What I do not like
Not available off the shelves and pricing might deter me from using if FC does not improves.

Avodka2
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
3 forum posts Joined on 21-Sep-2006
Review for Max Nitro  Posted on 05 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus IS250

Review
Tried both packet I received, currently still on the 2nd packet. So far have not seen the difference in fuel consumption on the dash board screen (still shows the same average as last time) . Engine feels smoother though which is good.
Will continue to use more as heard it'll only come into full effect after the 6th topup.
I actually think this will be very useful for people who travel up north often as petrol there might be of lower grade then Singapore so using the Max Nitro will surely help.

What I like
Smoother Engine

What I do not like
it should be available at petrol station
slightly lower price will be great
I had to bring a scissors as I was scared it cant tear properly at the petrol station

L_club23
4th Gear
4 reviews
874 points
2606 forum posts Joined on 24-Sep-2008
2 Trial packets  Posted on 05 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 1/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 520i

Review
Received 2 packets for use.

Car appears to crank more easily, smoother in the mornings.

Other than this, too early to tell if any other differences/improvements.

What I like
Smoother crank

What I do not like
Packaging is not easy to just open and pour into fuel tank.

Galantspeedz
Turbocharged
3 reviews
13,214 points
40299 forum posts Joined on 16-Jan-2006
Great product for a smooth engine  Posted on 05 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E200K

Review
Tried 1 packet as of now

Initially not much difference but after about 1/4 tank later, can feel a distinct difference in the smoothness of the engine. Car feels lighter.

Not sure if FC improves as i do not monitor FC but my gut feel says it has improved as i had expected my tank to be due for a top up soon but there is still 1/4 tank left.

What I like
The effect it has on the engine, very smooth and only on my 1st packet

What I do not like
Packaging - it has to be improved to allow ease of use

Wyfitms
Twincharged
1 reviews
23,313 points
7469 forum posts Joined on 26-Jan-2008
Review of Maz Nitro  Posted on 05 Sep 2016
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volvo S80

Review
I received 2 packs of complimentary Maz Nitro for testing. I have used it previously for another car without much results and hoping that this time round there will be something positive for me to report on.

Still within my first tank of fuel with Maz Nitro. After 350km, i do not feel any noticeable improvement on the engine or any additional power.

FC is, in fact, slightly poorer. Average before was 8.0 km/L. So far, i am registering 7.6 km/L.

I will update again once I have completed all 6 packs of this additive.

What I like
new packaging seems to be easier to pour into tank (i'm using the funnel)

What I do not like
No noticeable improvement to the drive

Kurty
Supercharged
5 reviews
5,005 points
7391 forum posts Joined on 28-Apr-2009
Clock 18.4km per L  Posted on 05 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Proton Savvy

Review
2nd review for this product.

With the first pack, did the refuel on last weekend, based on my total mileage for the week. Have proudly clock 18.4km / L.

Usual, I will clock 16km/L for my petite ride.

What I like
makes my car even more efficient

What I do not like
price tag, make it even more affordable.

Latio99
1st Gear
3 reviews
32 points
39 forum posts Joined on 07-Jun-2008
Maz Nitro on FC  Posted on 04 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volvo S60

Review
Had received the bal 4 pack of the trial Maz Nitro, on the 1st 2 pack, l can said that it only butt feel that the engine is more eager to rev, smoother and quieter. FC wise had been the same or slightly bad due to carbon cleaning.
Surprisingly my wife as a passenger had ask if I had just serviced the car or did something to it as she feel that the car seem different as compared to the past.
I never told her anything about the Maz trial or adding it to the fuel.

Since the comments came from a person who is in the dark and can feel that the car performance is different, I'm sure that this product do worked.

Now on my the 3rd tank with Maz , to my surprise, FC do improve. I have never see a double digits on the km/l. The best is 9.1km/l. Now I see 2 digits... 10.2km/l.. Woh improvement.
Will continue to use Maz .

What I like
Smoother engine
More eager to rev
Quieter engine
Better FC

What I do not like
Not easy to pour in to fuel tank, spill easy
Price it more economically

hsl118
6th Gear
3 reviews
2,844 points
1023 forum posts Joined on 05-Dec-2015
No gimmicks, visible improved performance  Posted on 04 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda City

Review
Have been using Maz Nitro regularly since the old bottled packaging, purchasing via qoo10. What keeps me going back? Visible improved performance on my car's on-board display - more kilometres traveled per full tank says it all. Do note that this is a not a once off, but actually sustained performance.

I was clocking close to 500 km per tank for a new car, but due to frequent traffic jams and start stop traffic, fuel economy degraded to less than 400 km per tank. Frustrated by this situation for a relatively new car known for its fuel economy, with no improvement from switching fuel RON or engine oil or petrol kiosks, I decided to give Maz Nitro a shot at the 2 years mark, and all I can say is you have to try it to believe it. There is no turning back.

The benefits go beyond just improved fuel economy - I am a fan of getting up to cruising speed as soon as possible, thus a smoother acceleration from a cold start is a much welcomed experience. In between daily traffic where there is a need to overtake, any sudden increase in engine rev is completed without the previous engine strain and noise.

A quick look at the fuel economy display:
http://imgur.Com/a/Nff6M

It is evident that even when I ran out of GX1 until my new order arrived, I was still able to achieve 450 km per tank!

There is an ongoing promotion by Maz Nitro, do check it out and you will not be disappointed. These guys know what they are doing.

What I like
- No gimmicks it works!
- Proven capable to improve fuel economy
- Change in packaging makes it less bulky
- Smoother acceleration from cold start
- Smoother and quieter engine rev
- Sustained and continuous performance, a best practice

What I do not like
- pricing, if only this can come down somewhat
- not available at petrol kiosks
- the smell on your fingers and the yellow stain, having the funnel helps

Charmaine12
3rd Gear
1 reviews
266 points
291 forum posts Joined on 29-Jul-2013
Best Petrol addictive in the market  Posted on 04 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Latio

Review
Tried many addictive but this particular one really works.

My usual mileage is 440km per tank. After 2 doses, my mileage increase up to 480km. Its a saving of 40km per tank.

What I like
affordable and results shown

What I do not like
Nothing at this point of time.

Cheridan
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
18 forum posts Joined on 29-Nov-2012
Gave my ageing Wish a new lease of life!  Posted on 03 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Wish

Review
Used up both packets of Maz Nitro sent to me on my 9 year old Toyota Wish and pumped RON 92 as instructed. Surprised that there was no loss of power which I felt previously when I downgraded from RON 98 to RON 95.

Surprisingly at the end of the 2nd pack, my fuel consumption actually increased by close to 10%.

Also benefitted from numerous improvements as mentioned below.

What I like
Good Torque at low RPM range.
Lesser rolling resistance (related to above).
Smoother ride.
Quieter engine.

What I do not like
Current price level could be lower.
Not readily available at petrol stations.

tanbk
4th Gear
1 reviews
558 points
200 forum posts Joined on 08-Oct-2013
Feels like my car is newly serviced  Posted on 03 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E230

Review
Added this into my 8 year old E230. Feels like my car just got a servicing. My butt dyno tells me that the throttle is much more responsive especially at low speeds. Gear shifting also seems smoother.

Yet to tell for the effect on fuel economy though.

What I like
Indeed improves car performance as promised.

What I do not like
Design of the packaging is flawed. Once I opened the pack, I got 2 drops of the liquid on my thumb. The fuel flap also prevents pouring in of the liquid without a nozzle. Good thing the pump attendant helped me to pour it in.

ThierryHairie
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-Aug-2016
Maz Nitro!  Posted on 03 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Avanza

Review
At first i was quite sceptical with fuel additive products.. Until i tried Maz nitro into mh 3 year old toyota avanza.

From the first pack, i can feel increased smoothness of the engine and better throttle response. My mileage increased from 10km/l to 12.9 km/l!

Will definitely recommend this to all.

What I like
Increased mileage

Better throttle response

What I do not like
I think a bottle design would be nice.

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18