Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of IROAD V7
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
17 Reviewers
3.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
3.5/5 Performance
2.5/5
spacer
Design
3.5/5 Price
3/5
spacer
10 out of 17 (58.8%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

17 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
_TaiZi_
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
3 forum posts Joined on 06-Sep-2013
Terrible camera  Posted on 21 Sep 2018
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 2/5 Performance 1/5
Design 1/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ferrari 430

Review
Support is bad, and updates seem to make the camera worse. Latest update has disabled the back camera live view, and i didnt have that issue before. Takes up alot of power from the car battery, for its limited features and poor definition on video capture. I've tested the live view, in most average car parks, the camera lens isnt even powerful enough to show the car plate of a car directly in a parking space opposite me. (Even at max zoom).I would not bet my dollar on this actually working when you really need it in the case of an accident. Dont try to save money, get a blackvue or thinkware, nuff said.

What I like
Its cheap, ( but there are better cameras in the price range ).

What I do not like
Everything else other than the price. (Totally regret this).

law_rence90
Premium User law_rence90
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Mar-2015
Most Unreliable Front & Back Camera EVER  Posted on 14 Feb 2018
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 1/5
Design 4/5 Price 1/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
I have installed this for 2 years. After 11mths, the videos could not be recorded. I went back to get it fixed after email correspondences with the company but was told that the warranty has expired after the correspondences were completed. I managed to argue for a waiver which was granted.

The camera were faulty again after another year. This time, it was diagnosed as damaged 'internal circuit board". The back camera just died without any explanation. When questioned about the reliability of the product, the rep smiled and said that he cannot comment on that.

What I like
Looks pretty stylish.

What I do not like
Reliability of the product.

Warmsnowman
Premium User Warmsnowman
Clutched
1 reviews
26 points
11 forum posts Joined on 25-Mar-2013
Spoilt after 1 year plus of usage  Posted on 13 Aug 2017
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 2/5 Performance 1/5
Design 2/5 Price 1/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Used it for a year plus and it's not working anymore. Initially thought memory card is faulty. Bought new memory cards but still not working well.

Suspect there's problem with the WIFI dongle + camera unit.

What I like
- The blue LEDs

What I do not like
- Intermittent problems connecting to WIFI since the beginning. Tried with different phones with same results.
- Can't connect to WIFI most of the time after a year.
- Can't record properly after a year. Full of distortion in video.

Akszaksz
Premium User Akszaksz
3rd Gear
7 reviews
303 points
189 forum posts Joined on 28-Jun-2011
Actually quite average  Posted on 27 Dec 2016
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 3/5
Design 5/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
Upgraded from AET to V7 when purchasing car.

Overall ok.
Video quality is 720 only, so I don't except too much. But night video not so clear.
Parking mode seems drains more battery as compared to some brands.

Connecting app to the camera sometimes take quite a while.

What I like
Design
Blue-led both front & back

What I do not like
Occasionally self-restart due to battery voltage falls below certain level.
Long connection via wifi, takes quite awhile to download.
no manual off button.

tan_andrei
Premium User tan_andrei
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
7 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-Jun-2016
Price on high side, video quality so so  Posted on 27 Oct 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Shuttle

Review
The feature is powerful and you can review history while connected to your smart phone via WIFI.

But the video quality is so so after you paid for $400+ especially during night time. Hardly to see other car number plate during night time or rainny day.

What I like
1. Stylish design with no blocking of my driving view
2. Easy to operate menu via smart phone

What I do not like
1. Expensive when compared to Blackvue
2. Video quality

Boatman
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Apr-2016
Problematic Car Camera  Posted on 26 Apr 2016
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 1/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 316i

Review
Had used the camera for one year. Overall frustrating, time-wasting experience with the product, installer and distributor.

- Bugs in software (such as unable to save setting) and more bugs after updating.
- Rear camera replaced 2 times due to blur recording.
- Front camera replaced 6 times due to parking mode unable to activate and low voltage cut-off safe to work properly.

The failure of low voltage cut-off become a big issue as the car battery ages, causing failure of car to start and affect the steering wheel stabilisation function.

BMW pinned the blame on the car camera for above failures and indicate these will not be covered under their warranty.

Had removed the car camera as the installer at Kaki Bukit Autobay is unable to offer any solution except to keep replacing the camera and pin the blame on the car battery.

Distributor refused to refund and reply that it is a user-created problems.

What I like
Compact design

What I do not like
Unreliable.

aDriver
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 31-Aug-2015
Stupid firmware  Posted on 31 Aug 2015
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 1/5
Design 3/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus RX270

Review
Actually installed in Lexus NX200t, but option not available. Iroad V7 has features that are actually very useful, if they work properly.

I started with the settings as suggested by the company who installed for me. (Impact - OFF / Parking - ON with Motion sensor). It records fine. Then I realized that it is recording perpetually 24 hours. Shouldn't it cut off after I have parked and only starts recording again when it detects motion? Then I changed to Motion Sensitivity to LOW. Improved, but still recording every other 2 to 3 minutes.

Then, I changed the setting to Impact - ON, Parking - OFF. Same thing, recording every minute. Someone suggested to OFF everything, meaning just recording during drive. Same thing! Non-stop recording. Even if it works, does it make any sense to do it? Then why would I spend more money to have these features? It does have auto cut-off for power settings, meaning it should not drain the car battery when it falls to certain voltage. However, how am I supposed to trust that this will work, when the operational settings are not working at all?

With continuos recording, the device gets hot. It not very hot, more like the typical type of heat up when a device is running, like the video player. I hope this is not overheating.

I think most people don't bother to check their recordings. I suggest you go and check whether you have this issue too.

What I like
Wifi feature.

What I do not like
User interface

Hirsutene
Clutched
21 reviews
30 points
0 forum posts Joined on 10-Sep-2013
Durable Car Camera…  Posted on 21 Jul 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Vios

Review
Fix this up some time back and still working good for me. Quality of video is good and manage to use it to my favour for some minior car accidents and also when I am away from my vehicle when parked. I would also say that it is pretty durable as well since I can still use till now and all function are working well. Definitely worth the money spent initially.

What I like
Durable, Works well, clear, useful. No overheating issue

What I do not like
Nothing so far

Simo
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 23-Jun-2015
Great all round Dash cam  Posted on 23 Jun 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Land Rover Discovery

Review
Just got this installed into my Landrover discovery a few weeks ago. Absolutely love it, styling looks good. IPhone App is easy to use for someone like me who is not overly confident with technology. Picture quality is really clear and has a whole heap of features that other brands don't have. Like the fact that it has voltage sensory relay built in which basically means that when the car is parked it doesn't require any additional power supply or accessories to record footage during an event.

What I like
Clear picture
App is easy to use
Stylish
Memory card auto recovery format
Wifi

HdBanger
Premium User HdBanger
2nd Gear
1 reviews
185 points
143 forum posts Joined on 07-Jun-2005
Simple and functional  Posted on 21 Jun 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Installed this for a couple of months, no maj issue.

Just point out a few things others didn't mention.

Takes half hr to instal. Wiring to fuse ensures it can last half a day after engine off. If it's in 12.3V as limit. If 12.0V, can last a day or two.

I do have issue updating firmware via iphone, as i use VPN on the phone. Safest way is by using mem card.

Can use a different mem card, or even a used one. But must be patient and wait for it to format and put into use. The system voice will let u know.

What I like
- small, uncluttered
- run wire to fuse and has parking mode
- allows user to specify low batt level to shutdown recording
- plenty of features

What I do not like
- firmware update difficult
- insufficient instruction on new mem card
- unique vid format ( not avi/mp4). need install player on PC to extract footage
- park mode: can't record only with movement
- rear cam lowlight bad quality

Mervynwm
Premium User Mervynwm
2nd Gear
3 reviews
247 points
60 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Best and affordable Dashcam as of now.  Posted on 07 Apr 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
Installed this recently as recommended by dealer which was looking at BlackVue and ThinkWare.

Price is reasonable and packaged with wifi dongle.

Camera is clear both front and back too

Simple features and easy to connect.

Great to have support to 64GB micro SD card too.

What I like
Convenient to use via wifi.
Features good

What I do not like
No HD camera at back
Should have at least 140 degrees angle view.
Agent recommends use iRoad mem card instead of outside...yet to test.

Badieboy
Premium User Badieboy
2nd Gear
12 reviews
141 points
48 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
An affordable in car camera  Posted on 25 Feb 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Accord

Review
This is one of the more affordable in car camera which is made in Korea and it comes with one year warranty. When I first saw the camera I thought to myself "wow this is huge". But gladly, after installation, it is hidden nicely behind the rear-view mirror and is not blocking my view of the road at all. The front recording is very clear, but not recommended to zoom in. The rear recording, however, is not so clear. I was told this is due to the angle of the rear windscreen. The size of the rear camera is just nice, very small.
Overall, I am quite happy with this purchase, but I feel that it still can be cheaper, considering that a normal camera cost so little nowadays.

What I like
-Can be installed quickly
-Affordable pricing
-Easy to connect via WIFI
-So far, no overheating issue
-Built-in power cut
-Nice voice telling you that it is restarting, recording or connecting to the GPS
-Memory card small in capacity

What I do not like
-The blue blinking LED blinks too quickly
-The front camera is too big
-It hangs once in a while and there is no way you know it hung until you attempt to connect via WIFI and it cannot connect.
-The GPS takes too long to connect

Fuelsaver
Premium User Fuelsaver
Turbocharged
6 reviews
8,068 points
5131 forum posts Joined on 15-Oct-2009
Most value-for-money car cam  Posted on 27 Jan 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Tucson

Review
Bought during SITEX 2014 in November 2014 at good price. Self-installed and works immediately. Been using for about 2 months with no heat issues, although it is still hot to the touch under noon sun for whole afternoon but still recording. Wifi feature is very user-friendly. Able to save image (pause at frame you wanna save) and also video (saves front n back video for selected time frame). Can also zoom during checking the video, but since it's 1MP, don't expect super clear resolution after zooming. 30fps also render vehicle registration number to be visible at about maximum 2 car distance. Also has built-in anti-battery draining setting / function. All settings can be adjusted on phone

What I like
Value for money based on price & specs
All functions working fine till now
Direct connection to fuse box using fused cable without need for device like power magic / bulky cigar plug combo
Viewing, saving and setting via phone

What I do not like
Need to confirm if it keeps recording regardless of motion detected or not when in park mode.

CorvitSG
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 12-Nov-2014
Re: George Ye  Posted on 12 Jan 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Sonata

Review
Dear George ye


Thank you for leaving here your valuable opinion.

First off, we are sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.

We have been notified of this case and are working on the issue.

IROAD V7 allows you to activate motion detection function while continous parking mode is deactivated, meaning the camera is automatically turned on and records only if it senses motion during parking mode.
Our research centre has recently found that there is a number of errors with the latest firmware or software used for IROAD V7 regarding the above mentioned function.
That is why one of our staff casued miscommunication with you, sir.
As mentioned, we have been working out on this problem.
Once again, we are sorry for this problem.

Regarding the refund that you claimed last time, as far as I am concerned, our staff requested your front and rear camera excluding cables that were already installed in you car, to collect the cameras from you and give you refund. The rear camera is connected to the usb cable, so unplugging the rear camera from the rear usb cable does no harm to your car, sir.

The thing is that you only brought your front camera to our office, sir, so one of our staff was going with you to the car park to collect the rear camera and give you refund right away.

I suppose there should have been some misunderstanding between you and our staff at that moment.

As you are our valued customer, please call us directly so that
we can sort this out without you having to visit here again.

Our manager shall be dealing with this issue directly with you.

P.S. The firmware repair/upgrade will be done by the end of February.
You can only activiate motion detection function from the date of upgrade.

Best regards,

Corvit International pte. ltd.

Buckminsterfullerene
Neutral Newbie
10 reviews
18 points
0 forum posts Joined on 03-Sep-2013
The iRoad V7  Posted on 02 Jan 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda CX7

Review
Falling in love with my iRoad V7 DashCam! Both the front and rear cameras were very clear in the day. You can make out the car plate number easily. I really like the wide angle of the cameras, it gives a good coverage. But in low light situation in the tunnel, the video were less clear. Overall all still very satisfied with this product!! =)

What I like
Clear Vision!

What I do not like
The video were less clear under low light situation

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 15