All Categories
reset

Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Michelin Primacy 4
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
30 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

30 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Eggie87
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 16-Mar-2021
Damn Good comfortable tyres 205/55/16  Posted on 16 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Wish

Review
Bought the ST(silent thread) version of the 4. Previous tyres were the Michelin energy savers from an older toyota corolla altis.

This will be my initial review as i have done less than 100km on the new tyres
Comparing to the energy savers, at least 50-75% Quieter. It can get quiet on the new paved roads that i can actually hear wind noise instead of tyre noise. Rough older roads are about 50% Quieter and the noise is more muffled and low pitched rather than the higher pitch noise from my energy savers.

Side walls are softer of course partly due to the high 55 profile, which i can feel when i go around corners as you can feel a lack of response for a split second once u initiate a corner. Over time i expect the tyre to stiffen up abit.Tyres absorbing small harsh bumps better, the shock doesn't go intot he cabin as much.

Thread design is awesome as most of the michelin tyres are, so far grip is much higher, have yet to push it to its limits in the dry/wet.

Overall excellent tyres

What I like
Silent thread design which actually works
Comfortable
excellent grip, of course not more than the PS4
Absorbs harsher bumps better

What I do not like
the slight lack of response during turn ins.

review user
Kwok Wei Loon, Owner of Volkswagen Tiguan, verified customer
Awesome Tyre  Posted on 05 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Tiguan

Review
I have been a Michelin fan...I have try a few other brands but will always end up with Michelin. I have use 3St before and now on Primacy 4...i can really depend on this type when driving with my family. In each model, there is always new feature and provide excellent satisfaction. I have yet to try the 4St...but I believe it is another awesome Tyre !... - Kwok Wei Loon, Owner of Volkswagen Tiguan SDZ69--T

review user
Alamelu Sudarshan, Owner of Toyota Wish, verified customer
Better grip  Posted on 20 Feb 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Wish

Review
Bought a new set of 4 Michelin Primacy 4 tyres from AL Tyres Paya Lebar. After the installation, we feel that the drive is smoother, quieter and road grip is better than the old tyres on our Toyota wish. As we have a young child on board most of the times, safety is important and we feel happy with the Michelin tyres and installation. Great product! - Alamelu Sudarshan, Owner of Toyota Wish SLW34--G

review user
Jeffrey, Owner of Toyota ISIS, verified customer
Great braking and wet/dry performance  Posted on 04 Feb 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota ISIS

Review
Prior to using the Primacy 4, I was on a set of Korean Touring Tyres. While the price of the Korean tyres was competitive and promised improved fuel economy, I had to endure the effect of its stiff sidewall, making my MPV ride noisy and uncomfortable. After dropping by at AL Tyres, the patient and friendly crew explained to me the benefits of using Michelin Primacy 4 so I took a leap of faith and bought a set. It has been 2 weeks now since swapping out the tyres, I am delighted with the reduced noise, the improved comfort and with renewed confidence in the improved braking and wet/dry performance on the road. The slight price increase compared to the Korean tyres is all worthwhile. - Jeffrey, Owner of Toyota ISIS SJF13--E

Icetee168
3rd Gear
2 reviews
381 points
269 forum posts Joined on 05-Jul-2013
Michelin Primacy 4  Posted on 12 Nov 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Qashqai

Review
No one had done a review of these tires after using it for about 40000km. Well, hers's my review.
I have to say that I m rather impressed by these tires, after 40000km I reckoned they still have a good 10000km or more...
I had one long nail punctured in one of the tires and after some patch work, it up and running without any leaks...
I have asked myself if i would consider other brands. Well, if I have to choose I would say Continental Premium Contact 6 but one would have to forgo on fuel economy...

What I like
Good dry handling
Good dry braking
Good fuel economy
Low noise
6 years warranty

What I do not like
Average wet braking
Average wet handling
Price

wpy
wpy
4th Gear
1 reviews
604 points
247 forum posts Joined on 17-Apr-2017
Most comfortable  Posted on 25 Oct 2019
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Legacy

Review
By far the most comfortable tyres I've used in all my years driving. Excellent cushioning and quiet, especially compared to my previous tires.

What I like
ride comfort and good braking distance

What I do not like
Slightly pricey.

review user
Ray Chong, Owner of Nissan Qashqai, verified customer
Extremely good wear lif  Posted on 16 Jul 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Qashqai

Review
Great comfort, low sound, my wife approves! Wet and dry braking responds well and extremely good wear life - 45k and counting! Gonna replace with a new set when the time comes. - Ray Chong, Owner of Nissan Qashqai SLR2--L

review user
Lee Saik Chon, verified customer
Never regret.  Posted on 28 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Infiniti Q50

Review
Using Michelin for last few cars. Never regret. Quiet and good grip. Reasonably long lasting. Lee Saik Chon, Owner of Infiniti Q50 SKW67--X

review user
Hugo, Owner of Mercedes Benz CLA180, verified customer
Difference in the quietness  Posted on 28 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz A180

Review
Immediately after changing the tire..you can hear the difference in the quietness...also rolling resistance is lower. Will need more time to discover the differences when they run in. - Hugo, Owner of Mercedes Benz CLA180 SKR71--T

review user
Leonard siau, Owner of Honda Civic, verified customer
Good set of tyres  Posted on 24 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
My 3rd set of Michelin's. Always love the grip, comfort, noise level and durability. - Leonard siau, Owner of Honda Civic SDT89--L

Whymustwork
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
1 forum posts Joined on 21-Jan-2007
Wow!  Posted on 17 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz A180

Review
Change 4 x Primacy 4ST. Tyres was highly recommended. Car ride over humps and uneven surfaces with good comfort. Minimal tyre noise. Confident braking and wet weather traction. ST version made in Thailand and is as good as any other EU or Japan oem tyres.

What I like
The Ride

What I do not like
Higher price

review user
CD Tan, Owner of Honda Civic, verified customer
Highly recommended  Posted on 11 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Premium comfort tyre. Used for my civic FD before quiet and really comfortable with the good grip I'm both wet and dry road in Singapore. Highly recommended - CD Tan, Owner of Honda Civic SKV12--K

review user
Lee Boon Tien, Owner of Honda CHR, verified customer
Good grip & save fuel  Posted on 08 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda C-HR

Review
Good grip even on wet roads. Fuel economy - Lee Boon Tien, Owner of Honda C-HR SLP76--Y

review user
Clarence Tan, Owner of Honda Mobilio, verified customer
Good handling & quiet  Posted on 16 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Mobilio

Review
Installed in Dec 2020 and instanty transformed my car's road holding and handling! The other plus point is that its quiet too! - Clarence Tan, Owner of Honda Mobilio SLG5--P

review user
Chew hock hua, Owner of Mercedes Benz E200 SMW60k, verified customer
Good comfort  Posted on 05 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E200

Review
Good comfort n performance - Chew hock hua, Owner of Mercedes Benz E200 SMW60--k

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 14