All Categories
reset

Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of HELLA DR820 Car Camera
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
15 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4.5/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

15 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
review user
Andy, Owner of Mercedes Benz GLA200, verified customer
Non Obstructive  Posted on 22 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz GLA200

Review
Non Obstructive / Clear Recording - Andy, Owner of Mercedes Benz GLA200 SKS3--G

review user
Donovan Tan, Owner of BMW X3, verified customer
Good quality camera  Posted on 20 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW X3

Review
Good quality product that does the job excellently, provide safe motoring demands of today's hectic motoring needs! Five ️! - Donovan Tan, Owner of BMW X3 SKB3--X

review user
Edmund Er, verified customer
Sleek design with good features  Posted on 18 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Harrier

Review
Sleek design and easy to easy. Features are well defined too. Edmund Er, Owner of Toyota Harrier SLB15--H

review user
Desmond Yap, Owner of Toyota Liteace GX23B, verified customer
User friendly  Posted on 17 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Liteace

Review
Clear video, reliable, nice design and user-friendly. - Desmond Yap, Owner of Toyota Liteace GX23--B

review user
Terence Loe, Owner of Volkswagen Passat, verified customer
Recommended product  Posted on 17 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Passat

Review
Good value with high specifications. Recommended - Terence Loe, Owner of Volkswagen Passat SKJ1--C

review user
William, Owner of Nissan NV200 GBA96U, verified customer
Good buy  Posted on 17 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan NV200

Review
Very good product.worth buy. - William, Owner of Nissan NV200 GBA96--U

review user
Wong Kok Hung, Owner of Jaguar FPace, verified customer
Easy to use  Posted on 17 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Jaguar F-Type

Review
Very stable and easy to use - Wong Kok Hung, Owner of Jaguar F-Pace SGW8--J

review user
Marcus Lim, Owner of MercedesBenz B180, verified customer
Good SD storage  Posted on 17 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz B180

Review
Useful features like motion detection. High capacity SD card storage. - Marcus Lim, Owner of Mercedes-Benz B180 SKE98--Y

review user
Darren, Owner of MercedesBenz B180, verified customer
Great video quality  Posted on 17 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz B180

Review
One of the nicest looking dashcam out there. Compact, discrete & nice design. Most important, easy to operate & great video quality. - Darren, Owner of Mercedes-Benz B180 SLS27--Z

review user
Puiyee, Owner of Honda Civic, verified customer
Premium quality  Posted on 17 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Good quality & good function - Puiyee, Owner of Honda Civic SJE48--E

review user
Quek Yeow chong, Owner of Mazda 2, verified customer
Trustworthy brand  Posted on 17 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 2

Review
Product stability and trustworthy brand - Quek Yeow chong, Owner of Mazda 2 SJX6--S

review user
Chan Siew Chin, Owner of BMW X3, verified customer
Good value for money  Posted on 17 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW X3

Review
Sleek and minimalist design, easy access to various recordings which is being saved in clearly defined folders. Great support from technical support team when there was any questions pertaining to the product and functions. Good value for money indeed. Highly recommended! - Chan Siew Chin, Owner of BMW X3 SKR99--T

review user
Andrew, Owner of MINI One, verified customer
Good looking dashcam  Posted on 17 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
MINI One

Review
Competitive Price and design of the DVR look way better than normal round shape DVR - Andrew, Owner of MINI One SMN8--K

MilkMan
1st Gear
1 reviews
19 points
19 forum posts Joined on 15-Oct-2012
Excellent value  Posted on 18 Nov 2018
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Saab 9-5

Review
Installed this some months back. Easy wifi log in with live view. Clear videos day & night. Recommended.

What I like
great value
ease of use

What I do not like
nothing @ the moment

xqchong
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-May-2018
One of the best DVR in the market so far!  Posted on 25 May 2018
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A5

Review
I have opted out for the free DVR given when I bought my Audi from Performance Motor and was trying to look for something that I am comfortable with, with a good mix of performance, reliability and price. I am more cautious since I have had a few bad experiences.....

Happen to come across this Hella DVR in one of my visits to an Audio shop and among the many other brands. Have known them for them being of German heritage and hence decided to buy it since all the functions are pretty similar to the other top of the range local brands.

Have been using for half a year and pretty happy with the modest investment!

What I like
- Understated but yet elegant design with fine grain finishing,classy!
- Crisp video quality even under low light condition
- Seamless wireless connection to phone via their Hella app
- Live view on phone
- Good price for a German brand

What I do not like
- Can't think of any as of now....

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 16