Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Continental ContiSportContact 5
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
11 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
3/5
spacer
10 out of 11 (90.9%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

11 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Grix17
4th Gear
2 reviews
967 points
945 forum posts Joined on 31-Oct-2005
A tyre worthy of the premium price  Posted on 18 Oct 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi Q5

Review
Having been on Bridgestone Dueler H/P previously, I took a financial gamble on this CSC5 SUV and I have no regrets. For the extra 20% Over the Dueler and the non-SUV version, and Continental’S famed combination of excellent braking and progressiveness without sacrificing comfort, I am impressed so far. I can feel the limit when cornering but never have to exceed it (thanks to Quattro). Comfort is good despite running higher pressures as recommended by Stamford. The only question mark is over the biggest weakness which is tyre wear as this depends much on driving style. Fingers-crossed.

What I like
Excellent braking especially in the wet (main reason for choosing CSC5)
Progressive before and at the limit
Reasonable comfort for a sporty tyre
SUV version should have better tyre wear (420 rated)

What I do not like
Slightly high price but this is expected
Slightly less precise steering feel compared to Bridgestone (this seems to be improved in CSC6)
Why does Continental have 2 versions in 235/55R19? The non-SUV one is cheaper but has lower wear rating

Kokckin18
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Sep-2010
Finishing my second set, now going for my third  Posted on 29 Dec 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Elantra

Review
My first set was 17" second is 18" and is nearing the end. Going for my third set, perform very well in all conditions. But became noisy near the end.

What I like
Good performance.

What I do not like
None.

coolbluepica
2nd Gear
6 reviews
198 points
555 forum posts Joined on 02-Apr-2015
Best tyres ever used.  Posted on 23 Jun 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Forte

Review
I'm a fan of good tyres and tried many brands. Found that the CSC-5 is the best around with excellent grip and nice thread design. Tyre wesr rate acceptable. Price slightly on the high side but it's worth.

What I like
1. Grip.
2. Thread design.

What I do not like
1. Road noise.

Chucky2007
Premium User Chucky2007
NOS-ed
3 reviews
13,361 points
6273 forum posts Joined on 04-Apr-2007
Excellent tyres for wet weather (if you want to drive more than 150km/hr) on NSHW  Posted on 29 Nov 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Forester

Review
I had this set of CSC5 fitted 3 weeks ago.. Size 235/50r18.

After running in the tyres for 800+ km, did some driving on NSHW to & fro KL for total of 700km, which 50% Of the journey was during heavy rain.

The CSC5 cut through water well.. Had good grip on the wet.. Very good in the speed when I was driving.

Steering and control felt perfect.

Good set of tyres, trippy driving g with confidence in the wet, and competent set of rubber definitely.

Definitely recommended

What I like
Grip and lots of grip during wet roads in the rain. For dry.. have lots of grips too (but hey.. many tyres can grip well on dry road too), and accidents mainly happen on rainy days and wet slippery roads...

What I do not like
Expensive.. more than $300 per tyre.. hopefully the treadwear of 420 can last me for more than 2.5years or at least 50000km well.

Jackson_ngo
1st Gear
4 reviews
54 points
25 forum posts Joined on 25-Jun-2007
Sporty but uncomfortable  Posted on 15 Oct 2015
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Passat

Review
The Conti Sport Contact 5 came stock on my car.
235/45/R17
Comes with Conti Seal technology (did not test it out it's efficiency).

Extremely high level of grip on both wet and dry condition.
The stiff sidewall provide lots of feedback to the driver, which also transmit lots of noise and vibrations into the cabin especially at speed >110km/h

Drivers seeking a comfortable ride should look else where.

What I like
Extremely grippy.

What I do not like
Very noisy
Stiff sidewall sending lots of vibration into the cabin

Hyperstar
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
17 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Jan-2002
Good enough Conti Tyres for the Conti Drive  Posted on 13 May 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus IS250

Review
This is a set of tires not meant for the fast and furious. But for someone who wants to get from one point to another without too hard cornering and speeding.
Good buy in general when there is a promotion going on.

What I like
- Good grip on both Wet and Dry
- Asymmetrical design that I can rotate
- Reasonable durability
- It is a Continental the brand

What I do not like
- Road noise is not the quietest of the lot that I had used
- Soft sidewall thus very bouncy

Redevils
Neutral Newbie
7 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 18-Sep-2013
Perfect for the job  Posted on 04 Oct 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 308

Review
These set of Continental tyres were very good gripping on both wet and dry road condtions, performs quietly. But their lifespan seems to be about 50,000kms! Overall, these were very pleasant tyres to be driving on. Provide me to drive around smoothly and comfortably without much of a hassle.

What I like
Fantasic all-around tyres that performs really well in most areas!

What I do not like
The high price.

Thierry14
Neutral Newbie
23 reviews
16 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Aug-2013
Fantastic tyres!  Posted on 29 Sep 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Stream

Review
These tyres are outstanding! The grip on these in both dry and wet has been the best I've ever experienced. I bought these tyres after reading reviews about them, i wasn't too keen on the tread pattern but thought I'd give them a try because of the good reviews they had, and I'm glad I did - these tyres grip, grip and grip. Even when taking them to the limits, they perfomed when they needed to. Regardless of weather conditions or speed, i always felt confident with these tyres and knew they will perform, and they definitely did! I would recommend these to anyone! I recommended these tyres to a friend who was a fan of Yokohama, and have been thanked numerous times by her; she said these made a massive difference on her car. In terms of wear, my car is a rear wheel drive, I've had these on for at least 11,000 kms, the rears are now just on legal limit whereas the fronts still have half their tread. I will be replacing the rears with these again. These tyres are outstanding!

What I like
Fantastic grip on both dry and wet road conditions, and it provides a good flame of confidence in you!

What I do not like
Stocks are depleting, and they're tough to get.

Tsjoeptsjoep
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
12 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Aug-2013
Tyres that pleases!  Posted on 24 Sep 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 4/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Tiguan

Review
This tyre has phenomenal grip on both wet and dry roads. It has increased the limits of my car's ability to grip on the tarmac, taking corners aggressively and brake better than all the tyres i've used. These tyres had definitely put a smile on my face the moment I drove it out of the workshop. They are a little pricey, but you should never compromise safety! Apart from that, noise reduction is not the best, but still really is bearable. Overall, this is THE tyre you want. Benefits all kinds of drivers, especially spirited ones. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

What I like
Provides the extreme performance everyone wants!

What I do not like
Slightly pricey.

Adamwasd
Neutral Newbie
7 reviews
8 points
0 forum posts Joined on 04-Jul-2013
Expensive, but it lasts quite a while and gives good performance  Posted on 04 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
I'm not sure if they purposely made it more expensive because of the long tread lifespan, but it is a considerable investment to make. The grip is tight on both wet and dry roads and being very easy to handle. It's very comfortable too. However, it can get quite noisy.

VellfireS
Premium User VellfireS
Turbocharged
6 reviews
9,052 points
8337 forum posts Joined on 26-Nov-2009
245/40R18.. Lovely  Posted on 28 May 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
First to say.. I am not affiliated to any tyre companies in any way..

When I first fitted this set of tyres, I was thinking.. wow.. so ex.. like why am I spending so much..

soon.. I got my answers.. it's superb.. I think it's better than my PS3 and Maxxis M35.. on my Camry..

handles well.. even at high speeds..

More stable cornering..

What I like
90% of everything.

What I do not like
Price wise and a bit noisy.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 12