Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Marbella uNav HD DVR
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
11 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

11 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Psicose
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 11-Sep-2013
Excellent Product  Posted on 11 Apr 2015
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Touareg

Review
I have only used the Gps several times since I bought it. I am impressed with it's features and find it easy to use. I know that I will be using it often in the future while driving to unfamiliar areas. My only regret is that I did not get the Gps a long time ago

What I like
- Map Update
- Lot of features

What I do not like
My only regret is that I did not get the Gps a long time ago

JoaqjustRACE
Neutral Newbie
9 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 23-Sep-2013
Great GPS with a handful of useful features.  Posted on 28 Dec 2014
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus ES300

Review
The uNav GPS by Marbella is one of the best GPS I've used by far. Accurate, reliable, quick and slim! I had never been much more impressed with this GPS. It also boasts features like being on the correct lane, miscellaneous and interactive GPS on-the-go navigation. Updates are vital for, in fact, every GPS, and this Marbella doesn't lack in that either! Updates are received well and quickly. Note that this GPS requires much battery, thus charging would have to be scheduled often.

What I like
Offers a good range of useful features without overkilling it.

What I do not like
Requires frequent charging since it drains the battery quite quickly.

Shadmanikerman
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 22-Aug-2013
Good 2 in 1 gadget  Posted on 06 Mar 2014
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Chevrolet Cruze

Review
Been using this Marbella unav GPS with inbuilt HD camera. Quite happy with this item as I always hate my dashboard to be cluttered. This 2 in 1 gadget meet my needs for navigation and also accident evidence collector when I am on the road.

This unav unit works pretty well. Often pick up my current GPS location promptly. Good processing speed and screen resolution.

What I like
Additional features as media player & wireless FM transmitter.

What I do not like
Price not as attractive as compare to the ones in Sitex

Rjk80n
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Sep-2013
Dual Usage  Posted on 18 Nov 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Latio

Review
A compact GPS in sleek appearance. Personally like its 5.0'' Wide screen that allows me to navigate with ease. Fast processor with good and fast re-routing capability.

This uNav also comes equipped with a built-in 1.0-megapixel HD DVR. Good hybrid features that allows me to combine both electronics into one. Video resolution is good comparable with those good Korean brands are currently dominating the marketing

What I like
Good processing speed.
Dual function (GPS + DVR)

What I do not like
It will be better if it has wider angle

vagsg
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Nov-2013
Compact GPS  Posted on 02 Nov 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Odyssey

Review
I bought this mainly due to the compact GPS and yet there is a recording camera in front. I didn't expect the recording quality until I viewed it from my PC last night. The quality is amazingly sharp! GPS function is great but I rarely use the GPS but it brought me to the destination when I used it. I liked the design very much.

What I like
2 in one design and good image quality for the camera. Easy GPS function

What I do not like
Battery life but it's ok to me since I connected it to car charger all the time.

LennyLeo
Neutral Newbie
12 reviews
3 points
32 forum posts Joined on 09-May-2013
Saves cost with this 2-in-1 device  Posted on 08 Aug 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
The DVR quality isn't all that great, but it gets the job done well. Although it suffers slightly colour-wise, capturing nearby situations and number plates isn't much of a tough job for the uNav. It also doesn't have an auto-format feature, which to some drivers may be annoying and time consuming to reformat for space. As for the GPS, it works perfect! Loading streets and directions do not take that long compared to other GPS units, and the easy user interface makes it easy for users to adapt to the uNav. Boot up of the Marbella uNav is also fairly fast, hence moving off wouldn't take such a long time.

What I like
The GPS functions amazingly, easy-to-adapt user interface, quick bootup, fast loading of streets and directions. Nearly perfect.

What I do not like
The DVR may be quite a nuisance, since it doesn't have the auto format feature.

MaxSiansation
Neutral Newbie
16 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Jun-2013
Definetely worth it.  Posted on 25 Jul 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 3/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
Bought it at a IT fair and it comes with wall charger, 8GB SD Card, screen protector, casing and additional map. What I like about this gadget is the range of map. Will need it when traveling oversea. GPS is easy to be used with good add on features. However, this unav sems bit slow as the screen refresh take 2-3s.

For the in built camera, it seems not that useful for me as I need something with wider angle. Resolution wise is good enough.

What I like
Good map package and bundle deals

What I do not like
Camera lens' angle.

JesslynLin
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
0 points
10 forum posts Joined on 09-May-2013
2-in-1 gadget that reduce the clutter on your dashboard  Posted on 20 Jul 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
A straightforward easy to use gadgets with the right features. The GPS speed seems to be faster, especially when start up. The signal is good with fast and accurate tracking on my location even on expressway. Convenience as it will be automatically go into off mode when you turn off your engine.

For the DVR portion, the video quality is good and I am able to see the number plate of the cars in front without much difficulty.

What I like
Right screen size and the unit's features.

What I do not like
FM transmitter function can be improved. Night vision DVR features can be better.

FourenTarent
Neutral Newbie
14 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Jul-2013
Decent GPS, good pricing  Posted on 03 Jul 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
Signal lockons and route planning is fast and hassle free. It also saved me some money as my plans for getting a dashcam were scrapped as it has a decent video cam inside this unit. The touchscreen was responsive and easy to use even while driving, and it's big. Clear and easy to see, too. However, this unit's construction feels quite filmsy.

LimpehAaron
Neutral Newbie
6 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Jul-2013
Accurate and reliable  Posted on 02 Jul 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
The screen is very big and clear and ez to see also. Lockon to signal is very fast, and planning route is also very fast. The touchscreen is also very easy to use and responsive. Only thing I dun like is that the unit don't feel solid.

LimKopiKing
Neutral Newbie
20 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Jun-2013
Fast, accurate, clear big screen and inexpensive.  Posted on 26 Jun 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
Picked my set up from Courts for less than $300, which I consider to be a good price considering how good this unit is. The route planning is fast and dead on accurate, and signal lockons are fast. The screen is large, clear and has a good resolution. It stays easy to read even while driving in direct sunlight. But interestingly enough, it has a surprisingly decent quality video recorder considering that the primary function is a GPS unit.

There are however a few nitpicks from me. It feels very plasticky and not very robust. The audio is passable but it could definitely be better.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 17