Related Categories

Featured Products

   Editor's Review
spacer
spacer
Goodyear Assurance TripleMax - Good tyres assured all year round
08-12-2014  |  's Review
Goodyear Assurance TripleMax tyres take the worry out of driving by delivering maximum wet grip, maximum control and maximum braking ability. Read More »
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Assurance TripleMax
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
17 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
4/5
spacer
16 out of 17 (94.1%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

17 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Raymovirus
Premium User Raymovirus
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
11 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Sep-2011
Tyres that gives you the feel of safe & sound.  Posted on 28 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Latio

Review
Quiet,comfortable on my latio 16" rim, dashed through the wet roads and it was great on the grip. Used fr almost 1.5 years .

What I like
gripping on any surface.

What I do not like
slight pricey.

Heshamo
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
6 points
0 forum posts Joined on 18-Sep-2013
Reasonable good set of tyres  Posted on 05 Jul 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Chevrolet Cruze

Review
Got this set of tyres from one of the tyre workshop in the Yew Tee area. Been using it for a while and love the attributes of the tyre. Performance wise is good with decent tread wear. Give more stability when running on the wet road condition. Overall a very decent tyre for the price and performance

What I like
Good grip & tread wear
Price

What I do not like
Nil

Buadongdong
Premium User Buadongdong
2Fast2Furious
6 reviews
32,223 points
2910 forum posts Joined on 22-Nov-2013
Excellent tyres for everyday driving  Posted on 26 Aug 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Suzuki SX4

Review
Previously on GY Directional 5 tyres and was due for a change as the tread is almost bald. Heard some great reviews on GY Triplemax tyres and decided to go for it. Waited for these tyres for 3 months for my tyre profile as dealer say there isn't a lot of tyres for that profile. Anyway, finally got my Triplemax tyres and installed it yesterday. I noticed the change in road noise as compared to the GY D5 tyres immediately. It was so much quieter and comfortable and the price is definitely a pull factor for me to switch to GY Triplemax.
Gonna monitor it and see how far these tyres can go for me. Just for info, my GY D5 lasted me 42000km. Not too shabby but hope Triplemax can last even further.

What I like
Quietness, Comfortable, not too bad when cornering, good braking ability, Price

What I do not like
Not that I know of at the current moment.

Vhtfhwlego
Premium User Vhtfhwlego
NOS-ed
3 reviews
11,821 points
7340 forum posts Joined on 11-Jan-2010
Good enough for the average drivers  Posted on 20 Mar 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Alfa Romeo GT

Review
Good enough for the average drivers. So So for the fast drivers.

I got 2 Triplemax as my new used car has them installed. 2 of them worn off and other 2 in 4/5 conditions.

First 1~1000kms, the grip level is almost as good as PS3 in both wet/dry roads.
I being to push the vehicle after running in and the car understeers slightly when pushed hard. It's progessive and will give limit signals to the driver.
At current 9000km, it's constantly with the level of grip.

On wet roads, I rate them above average but on damp roads, it's just average.

What I like
- Retaining the air pressue for 3 weeks (yet to test +3weeks) unlike "Dumblop" which requires weekly top up.
- Durablity.
- Noise.
- Price.

What I do not like
None so far, highly recommend for the average drivers (alternative better choice than KU31).

RadX
Premium User RadX
2Fast2Furious
3 reviews
120,443 points
70403 forum posts Joined on 28-Feb-2002
Comfy and quiet  Posted on 26 Dec 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 520i

Review
Finally found time to put these on sine the GY meetup and the offers extended to MCF.

Firat thoughts on how it performance is above average. Very quiet and not as hard as my prev RFlats. Cornering at 120km/h, I do not feel any difference cf the previous set I had. Fuel economy will take a while to calibrate but as I am alrready doing 12.4km/l, dun think much can be done to optimise.

Done about 1k on them and for the price paid, no brainer.

Overall very satisfied

What I like
Quiet and soft

What I do not like
none so far.

Tsr729
Premium User Tsr729
4th Gear
2 reviews
587 points
534 forum posts Joined on 18-Jun-2007
Decent Tyres  Posted on 06 Dec 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Proton Saga

Review
Changed to GY Assurance TripleMax 2 days ago and clocked 180km so far.
Was using KU31 before that.
Huge difference in noise level and roll resistance.
Can't comment much about fuel saving at the moment, but I believe fuel consumption will be lower with Triplemax due to it lower roll resistance.
Dry grip wise, I feel that KU31 is so much better, but KU31 noise level is way too high.
I'm using 195/50R15.

What I like
Low roll resistance
Wet grip
Low noise
Affordable pricing

What I do not like
Too early to comment
So far nothing

StreetFight3r
Premium User StreetFight3r
5th Gear
3 reviews
2,300 points
324 forum posts Joined on 24-Jan-2014
Good set of tyres in general  Posted on 24 Oct 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Fit

Review
Good traction, noise from road reduced, smooth ride in general.

Price is pretty decent for the tyres that we're getting.

If you belong to the calculative FC type of driver and have bought or thinking of buying the Assurance Fue lMax for the sole purpose of saving some money, than perhaps you may be slightly disappointed as I didn't observe a huge difference with my current fuel consumption. Or maybe I would attribute that to my current harsher driving style with the new tyres. Still in the midst of experimenting but so far so good!

What I like
Good grip on the road. I would say a good price too.

What I do not like
Nothing much in general for now. More to observe.

Tianmo
Premium User Tianmo
2Fast2Furious
7 reviews
133,023 points
41991 forum posts Joined on 22-Mar-2010
Fantastic all rounder  Posted on 23 Oct 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Chevrolet Optra

Review
With the discount from Goodyear, I had my tyre replaced on Monday.

I find TripleMax the best all round tyre I have used so far as compared to other tyre in the same price range.They are very quite and comfortable, my engine is quite noisy and I usually can still hear tyre noise, but with the TripleMax, I didn't really hear any road noise, a good choice for long drives up North. Dry grip is fantastic, I tried braking at 140km/h on PIE in the early morning (as in 2am) and the odometer drop swiftly while the car remain in lane.

Braking in the wet is full of confident. Wet grip has always been my first consideration when buying new tyre, and I tried running them over a small pool of water, giving them a hard brake after. Very impressed with how the shoes pull to a stop.

TripleMax also handles very well, I took the bend at 70km/h from PIE changi into AYE changi at clementi ave 6, and did the same on the way back.

The car stays in lane and the tyre feel stick to the floor, the only other tyre I can do this was the KU31. The other thing now is to find out if it really can save some petrol as claim, would be really worth it if it does. Butt feel is even with my higher rev when testing the new tyre, the petrol needle didn't move much, hopefully this is not my imagination.

Now, the next factor will be durability, how lasting will they be? The compound is quite soft in my opinion, and I don't expect them to last more than 50,000km, given the distance I travel and the way i drive.

Given the price, features and performance, I dont think I have tried anything close to what the TripleMax can offer.

I was very impressed with the KU31 in term of price and performance until I met TripleMax, now I take the TripleMax over KU31 any day.

What I like
Very quiet
comfortable
Good dry grip
Fantastic wet grip
Price, really value for money.

What I do not like
cannot find anything i dislike so far.

Guysmokey
Premium User Guysmokey
1st Gear
2 reviews
92 points
36 forum posts Joined on 21-Sep-2010
Economical Tyres  Posted on 23 Oct 2014
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Fiat Bravo

Review
Replaced my Kumho KU31 with this set of tyres under recommendation from the tyre shop due to budget constraint. Was advised that this set of tyres is much quieter than Kumho.

Grip wise it does give me the confidence to corner, in both wet and dry conditions.

Nonetheless I'm very happy with the tyres given the price.

What I like
What I like is that it seems more effortless for the tyre to roll, esp in moving off or cruising.

Braking - have not really tried it out but significant improvement, based on normal braking.

What I do not like
Driving from 0-60 is very quiet, but between 60-100, which is the most probable range of speed for most drivers, the noise can be very obvious and intrusive.

Mcscot
Premium User Mcscot
5th Gear
3 reviews
1,375 points
361 forum posts Joined on 02-May-2010
Good reliable tyresc ...  Posted on 05 Sep 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Cerato

Review
I needed to change my stock Kumho tyres but I could not find the same in any tyre shop! I almost bought Kumho KU31 but read many reviews which said that they were very noisy tyres. I was tempted again cos the shop I went to eventually had them on sale but after discussion with the guys I decided on the Triplemax! Reasonable and reliable on wet (apparently!) and fairly economical. The tyres were recently released so not many reviews out there.

What I like
Price
Features

What I do not like
None so far

Bubblequeen
Neutral Newbie
6 reviews
8 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Aug-2013
Reasonable Good!  Posted on 15 Apr 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Suzuki Swift

Review
Got this set of tyres via a tyre workshop in Toh Guan area. Quite happy with the performance. Grip for the wet road condition is good with better handling as well.

Personally quite like the tough side wall as it is important criteria for me due as I am prone to strike curb and others often.

What I like
The grip and handling

What I do not like
-

TakBolehTahan
Neutral Newbie
17 reviews
12 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Jul-2013
Good successor for Assurance Series  Posted on 19 Feb 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
Always wanted to try those fuel saving tyres but worrying that it will compromise on the performance and grip. The assurance fuel max is always on my shortlist. Came across this new tyre model that seems to be the successor of fuel max. Unsure whether I am right about it.

From the editor review and product info, it claims that this triplemax can reduce braking distances by more than two metres on wet roads and have fuel saving function of Fuel max.

Since I been itching to try Fuel Max, I proceed with triplemax since my current sets need replacement. My first impression is that the set of sets are comfort and strong side wall. Hope it will last longer than expected.

Have yet to try their braking distance with emergency braking - that is their unique selling point. However, personally do love the comfort and handling that this triplemax offers.

What I like
Good price and the comfort.
Hydrogrip technology - Reasonable well grip and handling for wet road.

What I do not like
For performance wise, still prefer the Asymmetric 2.

Eddiechang
1st Gear
19 reviews
68 points
50 forum posts Joined on 21-Dec-2012
Almost well in every aspect!  Posted on 26 Dec 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Legacy

Review
This set of tyres are quoted to be with Hydrogrip Technology. Briefly as per explained, it can help the car increase more grip on the road and have maximum assurance and worry free driving on wet roads.

Have installed in just before the christmas week. Since it is raining for the past few days, I purposely drove around to test the gripping. Thanks god that nothing happens for me...

The grip of this tyres are good especially for the wet road condition.. Reasonable traction as well. Did not test these tyres on Jammed Brake to see the 2 metres as per proclaimed....However the braking grip of the tyres seem reasonable well.

What I like
Good wet condition grip...Seems to be a good cheap alternative for the Eagle AS 2.

What I do not like
The marketing poster of using ducklings...

Broussard789
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
15 points
1 forum posts Joined on 12-Aug-2013
3 Benefits for Price of 1  Posted on 27 Nov 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
Initially I thought that this new Goodyear Assurance Triplemax tyre was designed for Australia or European driving. But I was wrong. It has strong side wall, which is extremely important for city driving. With the additional frequencies of braking that add stress to the tyre that will cause the tyre sidewall to give way.

This Triplemax also provide me with better grip especially driving on wet road. Overall a good tyre for me with the features come with it versus the pricing.

What I like
Good Grip and strong sidewall. The price.

What I do not like
Nil

Put8pit0
Clutched
19 reviews
30 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-Sep-2013
Something to consider  Posted on 13 Nov 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Being introduced with this tyre when surfing online. Interested to see how the features of this new goodyear tyre and so went for installation last week. Performance wise is comparable with those performance tyre in the market. Overall quite a decent tyre for your consideration with reasonable handling and performance.

What I like
Able to see little saving in fuel consumption

What I do not like
Not those ultra performance tyre. Average gripping feature when traveling at high speed driving.

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 12