Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Marbella Geomate 500S
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
13 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

13 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Chuckwaggon
Neutral Newbie
10 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 14-Aug-2013
Value for your dollars  Posted on 03 Sep 2014
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Grandis

Review
Got this Marbella gps model geomate via a promotion over the weekend. Signal is good with accurate and clear direction guiding during my testing phrase.
Have also tried the re-routing function and it prompt me with another suggested route.

What I like
Slim design, user friendly and regular map update perks

What I do not like
nil

alex976
5th Gear
13 reviews
1,092 points
485 forum posts Joined on 24-Dec-2013
Affordable and Robust GPS  Posted on 28 Jul 2014
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
I bought this Marbella GPS at the gain city expo fair after i got a good experience using their MX-6 DVR. I used it in Malaysia just today and the directions given by the GPS is accurate. I missed a turn and the GPS only took a few seconds to re-route and find the alternative route for me.

What I like
1. Small and handy to keep
2. easy to use
3. shares the same power input plug as the MX 6
4. affordable and full of functions rear camera AV input unlike its rivals
5. quarterly map update

What I do not like
1. No holder to integrate the MX 6 and 500S so can save space on the front

La_Prairie
Neutral Newbie
14 reviews
2 points
29 forum posts Joined on 13-Jun-2013
A fabulous GPS with a wide variety of features.  Posted on 26 Jul 2014
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Scirocco

Review
My previous GPS went berserk and haywire and told myself to get a new GPS instead. Decided on getting this Marbella Geomate 500S to avoid myself from getting lost(I get lost quite easily). Got this at the promotion show a for quite a reasonable price! What I have to say about this GPS was its awesomeness in navigating direct routes with very little buffer, and it also has alternative routes/re-routes in which if I were to go the wrong exit, a re-route would be deployed to ensure I get to my destination at the quickest time possible. There were also quite alot of features that comes with this unit. Awesome GPS!

What I like
With its extra features that are awesome, they are really nice to use besides just using the GPS to navigate directions.

What I do not like
Re-routing was quite slow sometimes.

DUCATI696MONSTER
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Jun-2013
A good piece of GPS that you can rely on.  Posted on 14 Jul 2014
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Suzuki Swift

Review
Bought a Marbella Geomate 500 running a 666MHz processor. Pretty fast log-on to locations, placement is accurate too, navigation on screen is pretty responsive for now. Have to monitor how they work together in future to comment further. The key to a good GPS requires a reliable, fast and responsive hardware. This particular GPS fulfils all those requirements, and I'm satisfied I got it!

What I like
Quick navigations and reliability.

What I do not like
Truthfully speaking, almost nothing turned me down.

LaoDa
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
5 points
1 forum posts Joined on 04-Jul-2013
Good buy!  Posted on 23 Dec 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Suzuki Swift

Review
Got a set of Marbella Geomate 500s. It is very fast! All of my friend and colleague like the sharpness of the LCD panel and not to forget about the bundle too! I was told that the deals was snatched up very fast. I also recommend to my friends and colleagues, and they are impressed as well. It was a good buy and I love it a lot.

What I like
Sharpness of the LCD

What I do not like
map need to have more regular updates.

Gekgecko
Neutral Newbie
17 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-Sep-2013
The most convenient tool one can ever have  Posted on 14 Dec 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Stream

Review
Though it is only Singapore (known to be the smallest in the world), I always have difficulties memorising routes unless it’s a routine kind which ive to drive through daily. I got this just recently after I gave up using my mobile phone for directions. It just eats up my data charges and also battery percentage. I was told that Marbella is a good brand, and yes, they were right. No regrets. I can now travel from the east to the west, north to south, small roads, big roads, with no worries in getting lost. It feels so amazing, like a pro knowing the way around with this simple easy-to-use GPS.

What I like
This is an easy-to-use GPS. Wont be getting myselg lost anymore. It also has reverse and car forward camera. So convenient to do my parking especially.

What I do not like
It was slightly over my budget. But if this lasts long, then no regrets!

Thierry14
Neutral Newbie
23 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Aug-2013
Value Buy!!  Posted on 28 Nov 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Stream

Review
Got a Geomate 500 and quite happy with my buy. Maybe it due to the super special promotion that attracts me. Slim and good design with sufficient screen size.

Good speed and signal that re-route fast enough that save me from making more unnecessary turns.

What I like
Good design and price

What I do not like
The reflection when under sunlight.

SCChia
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
5 points
74 forum posts Joined on 27-Apr-2011
It's amazingly fast!  Posted on 01 Nov 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi Q5

Review
Very fast responses, lock on the satellite within a surprise and unexpected fast range. Searching for destination is very easy and very helpful during my Malaysia and overseas trip in Sydney.

What I like
Good design, user friendly, fast satellite lock on.

What I do not like
Nothing much

Lightsabre
2nd Gear
12 reviews
102 points
96 forum posts Joined on 08-Mar-2010
Handy GPS  Posted on 10 Oct 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 320i

Review
A handy GPS that comes with essential navigational features. Design wise, this Marbella GPS is slim and sleek. Good navigation and re-routing speed capabilities.

What I like
Allows direct input of Car camera

What I do not like
Nothing at all.

Kika
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 19-Aug-2013
The solution to my needs.  Posted on 11 Sep 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 3008

Review
I had always needed a GPS since my hubby always complained that I keep getting lost when going to places that we aren't familiar with. Doing what I do best, that is to research and do my own homework so that I know what I need than what I want. I do have a back view camera installed in my car, and I got to know that this particular GPS has an AV connection in which I am able to connect the AV cables from my back view camera to this GPS, making reversing easy without having too many monitors on my cabin. Upon making my decision, I got this at a really good price! I tested it out right away, fixing everything all by myself (it is simple to install), and routed my way to tricky destinations in the Punggol area. I found out it processes the most direct and quickest route, and I reached much quicker than I used to. I really would recommend this to most drivers!

What I like
It navigates the routes really effectively and efficiently.

What I do not like
I do have problems navigating in the interface due to its slightly small screen.

Infinityandbeyond
Neutral Newbie
11 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 05-Aug-2013
Good and Reliable  Posted on 09 Sep 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
Got it from a promotion sale. The price is good with perks and freebie. Geomate 500 offer quite good screen resolution and the start up is fast. Screen size is just right for me and personally quite like the design ( sleek and slim).

What I like
AV functions which allows link with my in car camera.

What I do not like
Nothing

AceNspade
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 05-Aug-2013
Handy GPS for Traveling  Posted on 17 Aug 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
This gadget comes with a fast processor and equipped with good nagiviation features that comes handy when traveling, especially for my food trip to place such as Gelang Patah. Good rerouting capabilities whenever I failed to follow the initial suggested route. This GPS set also have Bluetooth connectivity that allow me to improve the communication when driving.

What I like
Bluetooth connectivity and Good design

What I do not like
The touchscreen sensitivity can be better.

TerhBu
Neutral Newbie
12 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Jun-2013
Not bad  Posted on 07 Aug 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
This GPS systems come with a 5 inch big LCD screen, and the most powerful processor (666MHz with 128 Dual Core Ram). It is fast and accurate. When going through a tunnel, It only took 2 to 5 second to lock on back to the satelite (Or might be slightly faster) What's more this item can also be use as a Multimedia player, FM transmitter, Calendar, Unit converter, Calcuator, Picture Viewer, Bluetooth connectivity, Ebook (Reading *.txt files with GPS) and Etc. And it can be use as a AV input function too. Which mean you can connect your Front DVR camera or even your Reverse camera into it. When you doesn't need the GPS to guide you, you can use it as a entertainment for your kids for them to watch their favorite cartoon and this System even build in with games in it.

What I like
Muti purpose usage

What I do not like
Slightly blocked my view

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 17