All Categories
reset
Related Categories
Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3
spacer
4.5
 
47 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Features
4.5 Performance
4.5
spacer
Design
4 Price
4

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Guessmi
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
1 forum posts Joined on 10-Jul-2010
GOODYEAR EAGLE F1  Posted on 21 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 3
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Forte

Review
Well, it been a years passed after using the Goodyear EAGLE F1 on my KIA. It provide me with super grips with agile handling on wet road surface, on north south, it have stable ride on the road toward ipoh recent convoy with like minded kaki.
I ,therefore will reccomand GOODYEAR EAGLE F1 for assure confident for greater pleasure while driving.

Cheers GOODYEAR tyre

What I like
GOODYEAR EAGLE provides my car a shorter breaking distances vs my previous korea brand,stick tyre. EAGLE Asymmetric 3 making my car agile with greater handling gain driver with better confident.

What I do not like
well, is slightly pricy, the road noise level increases after few month of used

2 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer

sHy3r
4th Gear
1 reviews
716 points
573 forum posts Joined on 07-Jan-2015
Reliable and Sporty Tyre  Posted on 21 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 4
Design 4 Price 2
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Optima

Review
Currently using this set of tyres. Good on wet roads and quiet while driving. It is one of the best tyres I ever use. Price is fair but I would think they should price slightly lower than current selling price. This model is capable of matching other brands like Michelin and Bridgestone tyres. Highly recommended if you do not have a high budget on tyres.

What I like
Grip on the road. The ability to overcome wet roads. It is also quiet while driving. It has a “rim protector” that the tyre reseller told me as it protects the rim from kerb rash.

What I do not like
I find the price is a little over price. Other than that, everything is good.


Guysmokey
1st Gear
3 reviews
74 points
37 forum posts Joined on 22-Sep-2010
A good balanced high performing tyre  Posted on 20 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 5
Design 4 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Tried these tyres after reading the positive reviews. Very impressed with the low noise level but grippy performance. Low noise while cruising, and willing to grip for you when you need the power and grip to overtake.

The tyres give you assurance in wet conditions,

What I like
Everything

What I do not like
This tyre has been on the market for quite some time. It will be good if they have an updated version. Looking forward to Goodyear's good news!


Jimmy1978
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
10 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Most durable tires  Posted on 20 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 4
Design 4 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Forte

Review
Have used this on my car Kia Forte for years yet still good and lasting. Wet grip fabulous. Will get it again if there's promotions.

What I like
Good grip

What I do not like
Price abut steep, must wait for promotion.


Binxuan
1st Gear
1 reviews
34 points
66 forum posts Joined on 25-Jan-2007
Very capable tyres  Posted on 12 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 4 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
Switched over to f1a3 after being on Michelin PSS for the last 3 sets of tyres. I have been nothing short of impressed with its wet and dry performance after running it for 15K Km.. Thumbs up!


michaelchoo
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 23-May-2015
Great performance in Wet or Dry roads  Posted on 04 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3 Performance 5
Design 4 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Audi S4

Review
These are great all-rounder tyres, with great performance in wet and dry conditions. Taking corners at high speed is no issue. They don't even squeal. Wet grip gives you confidence and security even when its raining cats and dogs.

What I like
Wet and Dry grip.
Stopping distance.
Reliability.

What I do not like
Road noise, especially when the thread has thinned.


sgq7559l
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Aug-2016
Fantastic dry and wet grip  Posted on 04 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 4 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Jaguar XF

Review
Had switched to a set of 245/40R18 F1A3. Coming from other reputable tyres marque, I was able to compare and provide some comparison on my car - Jaguar XE and on the local road conditions.
Dry Grip - fantastic grip with good road feel. Very responsive and accurate feedback which allows me to push to the limits. Allows me to take fast turns around expressways exits with assurance. Par for par, it would be similar or slightly better than my previous PSS.
Wet grip - very assuring confident grip. No aquaplaning at high speed. A few incidences of slipping at fast launching at traffic lights but almost in control cause it is very manageable with no surprises. Here I would say PSS have a slight advantage as the wet grip for the latter was unbelievable! But F1A3 still easily beats Cintaxxxxxx as it is always almost predictable and this easily managed.
Noise - easily top of the three. Best noise suppression.Of course not a cozy saloon ride but out of the three, it is the most hush and rolling on normal roads is quieter than the other two
Comfort - best of the three again. Could be the supple compound but road inconsistencies are absorbed and little is transmitted into the car.
Overall, I give it tops for overall performance. Nice comfortable tyre with superb dry and wet grip.

What I like
Performance tyres with the comfort of a saloon tyres

What I do not like
Wet grip slightly behind.


Ahtiong79
Clutched
1 reviews
6 points
30 forum posts Joined on 30-Dec-2009
Good tyres for both wet and dry weather  Posted on 02 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 4
Design 4 Price 3
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
Purchased this set of tyres when it was first released. Been using Eagle F1 for the longest time, and this new set did not disappoint.

What I like
Good for wet weather and does not skid.

What I do not like
Nothing


RaymondLee_167875
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
3 forum posts Joined on 07-May-2017
One of the top tier tyre for maximum performance, reliable and comfort ever created  Posted on 02 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
Good handling and gives you so much confidence when you drive . High resistance to aquaplaning and a short stopping distance on both wet and dry surfaces. High lateral stability on wet roads, low rolling resistance.

What I like
The comfort level and it so quiet!!! Driving in the rain has never been so smooth and easy.

What I do not like
None.


JethroBay
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 19-Mar-2015
Best Rubber  Posted on 01 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 4 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
These rubber have it all!!

Wet - grip are awesome. Been thru a few thick aquaplaning at NSHW and my ride does not ever "swing".

Dry - corner glue to the ground.

Brake - Distance shorter

Price - Economy

What I like
Overall best set of rubber I came across. Compare the values and performance


atka166
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
8 forum posts Joined on 13-May-2014
Great performance balanced with comfort - completely satisfied!  Posted on 01 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Kuga

Review
Tyre size installed: 235/50/18

I had the Goodyear Eagle F1 AS2 before and ran it until it was botak. I liked its grippiness in all weather conditions, but I found that it wore out surprisingly fast and became intolerably noisy. I decided to upgrade to the AS3 and had no regrets!

In terms of its performance in wet and dry conditions, I felt that they were about the same as the AS2 (but I'm not an expert to judge accurately la!). They do inspire some spirited driving and although my Kuga is a heavy car, the tires provided a lot of stability and grip even when I pushed hard around corners. Singapore's heavy torrential rains and 'ponding' do present many challenges in driving but a good set of tires like the AS3 does help ensure safety. Braking distance is also excellent - but I don't drive very fast so I never really need to jam-brake and fully test the capability. The main thing I liked about the AS3 is the comfort and quietness - I think they improved the compound used so the tires feel a bit softer than the AS2. Wear and tear also looks quite good so far.

Overall, I'm very satisfied with the tires :)

What I like
- Grippiness in all weather conditions
- Good balance of performance and comfort
- Price is reasonable for a UHP tire
- Quiet

What I do not like
- So far nothing to dislike :)

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer

Carlover69
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
2 forum posts Joined on 09-Jul-2011
Use for my 2rd car  Posted on 01 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Tucson

Review
Brake on shorter distance. Good for wet and dry road. Recommend to few friends. They also agree. Worth to try

What I like
reasonable price compare with other brand with same features

What I do not like
no


Robin
4th Gear
4 reviews
680 points
9265 forum posts Joined on 06-Sep-2004
Sporty and reliable  Posted on 01 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 4
Design 4 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A3

Review
Installed this on my Audi A3 and running close to 60k km.
Tyres feels grippy on wet and dry surfaces and gives you the confidence to go a little bit faster around corners and compliments this with good braking performance. Thread wear has been pretty good thus far for me.
Its sporty looks is a plus point, however it can get a little bit noisy when worn.

What I like
Wet and dry performance
Thread wear
Sporty looks

What I do not like
A little bit noisy when worn


Ake109
6th Gear
2 reviews
3,091 points
1725 forum posts Joined on 26-Apr-2011
Very good all rounder  Posted on 01 Jun 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Audi S4

Review
Using a set of 255/35/19 F1A3s.

For a UHP (Ultra High Performance) tyre, I find that it gave very good all round performance. Have done about 8000km and the wear is holding up well too.

Aquaplaning behaviour has been good so far, been thru a few thick puddles at hgihway speeds and car tracked well.

Grip in the wet and dry seem high, I have not found their limits yet and think one would need to drive at a rather illegal/antisocial style to find out. If I had to nitpick, the downside to this tyre is that feedback can be lacking (which also contributes to me not daring to push them to the limit yet). Basically at cornering speeds which I fear the car is going to lose it, they havnt started squealing or giving me the feedback thru the steering that the limits of grip is being approached.

Tyre noise and comfort seem good for a UHP class tyre.

Online reviews from most websites claim that rolling resistance is excellent but that is not something I can feel or test.

Overall, would recommend and have recommended this tyre to friends.

What I like
All round performance wet and dry

Good aquaplaning resistance

Comfortable for a low profile UHP

Good sized rim protector

What I do not like
Feedback can be lacking on enthusiastic cornering

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer

Versus83
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
31 forum posts Joined on 22-Jun-2009
Exceptional performance tyres yet comfortable and with great value  Posted on 31 May 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 4 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
Been on GYA3 245/35R19 tyres for 23,000km, have never regretted my choice and will say its my favourite tyres as compared to other tyres I have tried. I have ditched Michelin after I started on GYA2 with my ex-ride Legacy GT.

It's a well balanced performance tyres with exceptional performance in dry and wet grip and yet provides comfort, not forgetting its low noise level even at high speed on NSHW.

These tyres give you confidence on the road and is well suited for climate like Singapore. During rainy days, went through a pool of water at 80km/hr and my ride did not aquaplane.

Compared to competitors, GYA3 offers value for money and yet fares greatly in performance tyres category.

I have recommended GYA3 to 2 friends of mine who made a switch from their usual brands and all I can say, they are loving it and were surprised at what GYA3 have to offer.

What I like
Exceptional performance in dry and wet grip
Comfortable and low noise level
Value for money
Sidewalls are not too stiff or soft
Rim protector

What I do not like
Can't think of any at the moment

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer

Recommended for you

1-6 of 11