Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
15 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
4/5
spacer
15 out of 15 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

15 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Raychay
Premium User Raychay
5th Gear
8 reviews
1,356 points
415 forum posts Joined on 21-Apr-2002
2nd to None  Posted on 19 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Impreza

Review
I have used 2 sets of Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 before changing to this. Wanted to try the Michelin PS4 which rated higher in performance testing in tyre reviews but were also more expensive. Also, wet grip, wear rate, quietness and comfort were now factors for me to consider other than just outright grip as I mature.

What I like
Handling
Wet grip
Quiet
Comfort
Good wear rate
Pricing
Rolling resistance

What I do not like
Rounded sidewall profile
Softer than Asymmetric 2
Aesthetic design/look

Dilemma
Premium User Dilemma
3rd Gear
1 reviews
466 points
143 forum posts Joined on 02-Apr-2007
One of the most value for money UHP tyre out there  Posted on 19 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
Been on these set of tyres for about 20,000 km and i would say its one of the best performing tyre i've used. The tyre size i'm using is 245/40/18 and i would rank the dry grip the this set of tires on the top of my list. Cornering has been a breeze even at high speed on this set of tyres.

The wet grip was pretty good at first with very little aquaplanning, but currently at 20k km mileage, i would say i have to be more careful on wet grounds.

Overall its still one of the most value for money tyre out there and it seems like the tyre can last quite a fair bit of mileage more.

What I like
- Good dry grip
- Low noise
- High mileage

What I do not like
- Dry grip isn't the best

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
Sdf4786k
Premium User Sdf4786k
Supercharged
6 reviews
7,324 points
3397 forum posts Joined on 26-Dec-2007
Tires at a price point you cannot refuse with a confidence inspiring grip  Posted on 16 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
The previous generation of F1 Assy and F1 Assy 2 got me hook on the new version Assy 3. Instead of blindly following a Brand, I actually had to use another brand that came stock on the Golf R.

That's when I realise life is more important than risking and putting it to chance by wearing off the tires first, and then getting a new set of tires, after experiencing and getting a nervy feeling when its on a wet day as well as a few missed on the expressway.

I suppose the two most important things in a car is always the brakes and the tires. The rest is really just "fun" factors that you can add on. Can't place a value on life. As long as you can avoid a accident, you probably gotten back your return on investment.

The Wet grib and the "parting of the red sea" during water ponding season is fun. The tread pattern as well as the reasonably quiet noise is a good balance. You can really tell the stickiness of the tires with less ABS kicking in.

On dry days when you craving out the winding road, its shoik and effective as the steering wheel feedback is more chatty vs some that sort of numb the feel of what the read is communicating to you.

What I like
What's there not to like when the next highest rated brand tire is at least $120 more than a Goodyear Assy 3 and there is a variation of it being second best depending on which website you go to. Some have the Goodyear Assy3 rated No.1

What I do not like
There not much to dislike other than the non availability at some shops and stocks availability for certain size.

Acertey
2nd Gear
1 reviews
167 points
178 forum posts Joined on 09-May-2007
Awesome Price Point for A Superb Set of Tyres  Posted on 12 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
THANK YOU GOODYEAR!!
These tyres does it all!!
From the first drive these tyres are a fantastic blend of high performance and comfort.

Had recently changed this out less than a week. Previously have used various types of tyres and famous brands such as Dunlop Dizera, Yokohama Advan DB, Falken, Hankook Ventus etc.

My previous experience with Good Year was Eagle F1A2, with superb confidence on wear tear, longevity, noise & grip. After changing to a new set of rim, i was given a set of Dunlop Dizera, the grip was superb, however the noise level and longevity is poor i would say, which had to be changed out after 25000km.

Eventually i changed to a F1A3, 225/18/45, i would say this is a superb set of tyres, and given the confidence level from the previous generation of eagle F1, it truly does not disappoint in terms of grip, comfort, noise level, aquaplaning on dry and wet weather. First try after change was a complete quietness as compared to previous tyres, even family members mentioned that cabin noise has reduced by close to 70%. It is also more comfortable and given a new life on my new car.

What I like
This tyre does it all:
If you are looking for a comfortable, well priced tyre that does it all, good performance , safe braking in wet and dry, very good aquaplaning resistance , low noise and very good fuel economy this is a safe pick!

What I do not like
To be honest, nothing at the moment. I will likely give the triple max a try to see how it is as compared to F1 Asymmetric 3. Good year, a brand that you can rely on as always, and definitely not disappoint.

Tsr729
Premium User Tsr729
4th Gear
2 reviews
585 points
534 forum posts Joined on 18-Jun-2007
Well balanced tyre  Posted on 12 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
I have not used a massive range of tyres but once I found something good I usually stick to it or something within its brand. Used 3 sets of Goodyear Assurance Triplemax on my previous ride and I was really impressed with its performance, quality, comfort and durability.

After signing on the dot for the new ride, I have decided to go for something more sporty/grippy and yet I don't wish to compromise too much of comfort. I do sound greedy here for wanting the best of both worlds, don't I? Believe it or not, you can always see people posting on forums asking for grippy but comfy tyre, so the struggle is real and it is a legit desire for many.

Was contemplating between PS4 and F1A3 initially, but I have decided to go for the latter since I have found massive confidence in Goodyear products for the past few years.

Ordered a brand new set of rims and F1A3 last year before collection of my new ride and changed into them right after collection. During installation, I have noticed that the tread depth seems a little too shallow which worried me a little on the wear rate.

Now with 20K km frequent spirited driving, they doesn't seem to be as worn as expected, I feel like it can perhaps last another 20K km, which leads me thinking that the tyre compound is actually on the harder side, but surprisingly it doesn't compromise much on comfort.

Grip wise, F1A3 has a better grip and yet has lower noise than Kumho KU31, which I really loved it for its price and amazing grip but I had to ditch it after 20K km due to bulging/ballooning. Assurance Triplemax was more of a comfort and FC friendly tyre so the grip cannot be compared with UHPs.

Wet performance is a whole new level of excitement, it feels using a knife to cut through a tofu when going over puddles. Tried driving way above speed limit in NSHW during raining days with absolute confidence.

It has reasonably lower rolling resistance considering it is a UHP as usually grip comes with higher rolling resistance. I don't know how they did it but it is a good thing as I am getting good FC.

Noise wise I am pretty satisfied so far even at 20K km now.

Overall a good set of tyres and it is highly likely to be F1A3 again for my next set.

I will definitely recommend to those who wants a "well balanced" UHP tyre for daily driving and occasional spirited driving.

What I like
5years agent warranty for defects when bought from authorised dealer
Value for money
Well balanced with grip and comfort
Reasonable noise level for a UHP
Low rolling resistance= Good FC
Wet traction
Reasonable wear rate

What I do not like
Soft side walls= Can feel the "roll" if you are into cornerings
Inadequate rim protector

2 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer
159er
Premium User 159er
5th Gear
1 reviews
1,323 points
583 forum posts Joined on 25-Apr-2011
Good all rounder tyre  Posted on 11 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Accord

Review
Decided to try this tyre on my ride back in Dec 2017 after strong recommendation from my usual tyre workshop. My old tyres (2yrs old, 40K mileage) was almost wear off and getting more and more noisy. Upon installation of F1A3, was surprised that the tyre noise was still very prominent. Went back to workshop and asked if its usual. Upon further checks, found out 1 of my wheel bearing has worn and it could be the cause for the noise. Changed out and immediately felt the difference.

Dry Grip - As good as my previous Pirelli P7. Give me confidence during bend/turn.
Wet Grip - As advertised/recommended, felt better than P7.
Noise - On par with P7 when it was still new. For a tyre that provides this level of grip, am happy with the low noise.

What I like
The grip it gives when taking a bend/turn.
The low noise despite its grippy surface.

What I do not like
Nothing to complain after 5 months of usage.

Buadongdong
Premium User Buadongdong
NOS-ed
6 reviews
18,922 points
2344 forum posts Joined on 22-Nov-2013
Nice All-Rounder tyres without compromising on grip and comfort  Posted on 11 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda City

Review
The tyres gave me sufficient grip when i was on the nshw and it was raining so the roads are well soaked. Never once I aqua-planned and lost grip whilst testing.
The tyres are quiet and comfortable. While some say that the thread wear is fast, I beg to differ. Since it is more towards a comfort tyre, it would mean that the wear rate would be lower than that of a tyre that grips the road like glue. Lower rolling resistance also enhances FC if Im not wrong.There is also seems like a bulge when installed on my rims but i've somehow accustomed to the look already. Some said it acts as a rim protector. Am already not bothered by the looks and enjoying the comfort.

What I like
Comfort, low noise, rim protector, gives confidence

What I do not like
The price. Quite expensive for my size of 205/45/17. Was thinking of asking GY why 225/45/17 is $30/pc cheaper than my size? My size less material and smaller so technically should be cheaper no??

ZhunBo
Neutral Newbie
7 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Jul-2013
Better braking control  Posted on 17 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A6

Review
Was on AS2 previously and proceed to try AS3 due to more affordable price as compare to other European performance tyres.

Same as AS2, it gives reasonably good handling. AS3 give better braking control as compared to AS3.

Noise wise, it seems to have improved when compared to AS2.

What I like
- Handling and better braking control.
- The price

What I do not like
- Hoping for a stronger side wall.

Power69
Premium User Power69
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
7 points
2 forum posts Joined on 15-Apr-2012
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3  Posted on 14 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus GS300

Review
Great performance tyres on dry & wet roads, high resistance to the recent heavy rain aquaplaning.
Comfort & noise level are still fine as I just these tyres for the past 3 weeks.

What I like
Comfortable, overall good performance with good & safe braking in wet and dry road.

What I do not like
Nothing at the present moment.

alextan22288
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 18-Jul-2016
Best Tyres in the rain  Posted on 08 Jan 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
Was previously on Assy2 for the past 2 years, tyres were worn after 50k kms. Which is pretty impressive considering it's UHP tyres.

Was deciding between PS4, Re003 and Assy3 for my replacement set. Price and confidence in Goodyear made me go back to Assy3.

Assy3 tyres were quieter and better in the rain than its predecessor.

What I like
-Grip in dry
-Fantastic grip in wet
-Quiet ride

What I do not like
-Sidewalls feels a little softer than Assy2

Jknof
Neutral Newbie
11 reviews
8 points
0 forum posts Joined on 14-Aug-2013
Excellent performance tyres!  Posted on 03 Oct 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Scirocco

Review
Have read about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 tyres, but unable to have the chance to try it. With the new ride, proceed to get an upgrade to the new Asymmetric 3 (the latest version than Asymmetric 2). Initial days of testing of the tyres was normal, grip was okay and reasonable handling. What please me was able to test it wet grip on a rainy day. It was better than what I expect. Felt able to drive and handling better on raining days.

What I like
The wet grip performance

What I do not like
The price, even though it was one of the lower price performance tyres.

Bulaien
Premium User Bulaien
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Apr-2012
Great performance  Posted on 20 Aug 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A5

Review
This tyre gave really good driving experience and produce little noise. They are reponsive and comfort to the ride.

What I like
Low noise
Comfort

What I do not like
Nothing

JonPassat08
Neutral Newbie
7 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-Jun-2013
Excellent grip and braking performance  Posted on 29 Jul 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
Got a Pre-Love car and the first replacement that I always do is to change the tyres. Done some search online and get to know this new tyre pattern. Initial feel is the grip performance is good and excellent traction. For noise level wise, I feel that it can be slightly better. Maybe cos it is not a comfort tyre. Read some reviews online that the side wall is bit on the soft end. Personally I find it still okay. Overall, will recommend this pattern for those who am greatly into excellent and control.

What I like
Excellent grip and braking performance

What I do not like
Not a comfort tyre

Condoviper
Neutral Newbie
10 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Sep-2013
Love the low noise of a performance tyre  Posted on 04 Jul 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A6

Review
Got a set of AS3 to replace existing ones. Was comparing this AS3 and aso PS4. Went to do some research online and get to know that both kinda good and have their own cons.

Eventually set my mind of AS3. Grip peformance on both wet and dry are quite good. What really please me is that it seems to be less road noise as compare to existing ones.

What I like
Low noise
Wet grip
Price

What I do not like
Side wall.

EmmaBemmaBumSmella
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Aug-2013
Reasonable good performance tyres  Posted on 01 Jul 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Jaguar XF

Review
Compare to other brands of similar sports tyres, I feel that the tyre is bit softer. Drip wise is same level at other premium brands. But I do find the comfort and noise level is better than those of similar class. Overall a good performance tyre at the price.

What I like
Less noise as compare to other performance tyres

What I do not like
Soft

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18