Related Categories

Featured Products

   Editor's Review
spacer
spacer
Offer better grip and less road noise.
26-07-2013  |  's Review
Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 enhances the braking performance on wet and dry roads, giving drivers a sense of confidence and control. With the specially designed shape, this tyre model generates more surface under braking load and therefore increase the tyre-to-surface contact area. The larger contact patch offers increased grip, which helps lead to shorter stopping distances on dry roads.
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
56 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
3.5/5 Price
3.5/5
spacer
53 out of 56 (94.6%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

56 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Micb
Premium User Micb
5th Gear
2 reviews
1,196 points
350 forum posts Joined on 14-Aug-2007
Very Good Performance All Round  Posted on 06 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Stream

Review
This is definitely a very good performer with an impressive all round performance. The side wall is harder, giving it a sporty handling in the expense of comfort. Wet performance is excellent. Recommended if one is looking at handling and performance.

What I like
Dry, braking and wet performance, especially.

What I do not like
Hard sidewall, less comfort, wear off quite fast.

Nutty
Premium User Nutty
NOS-ed
2 reviews
11,895 points
11367 forum posts Joined on 24-Oct-2005
Best All Rounder Tyres Ever  Posted on 31 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Shuttle

Review
My basic requirements for an ideal set of tyres must be a good all rounder in wet/dry conditions, enhances steering precision, offers excellent stopping power on dry and wet roads, and reduces road noise.

Excellent steering and precision and stopping power gave me better confidence in handling my car too.

I will continue to stick to Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2.

What I like
Opting for Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 was a great decision after replacing my old set of Korean tyres. The significant reduction in road noise was a relief. I can now drive in peace and carry out better conversations with my passengers.

What I do not like
Will be great if it can be cheaper. But good things don't come cheap! :)

Soundphile
Premium User Soundphile
2nd Gear
1 reviews
170 points
97 forum posts Joined on 09-Jan-2008
Good all-rounder tyre  Posted on 29 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Forte

Review
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 is a very decent all-rounder tyre which met all expectations in both wet and dry road conditions. It gives you the confidence when driving which is very important to a driver. The tyre is also very quiet on most road surfaces but it does gets noiser when clocked mileage is excess of 40k km.

Price wise, the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 is slightly on the high side but it is well worth it for the safety and comfort that this tyre can provide.

What I like
- good wet and dry performance
- quiet on most road surfaces
- decent price

What I do not like
- tyre gets noiser after more than 40k km clocked

Mockngbrd
2Fast2Furious
1 reviews
50,693 points
19663 forum posts Joined on 07-Jun-2007
Great tyres, doesn't last. Sidewalls crack issue once again.  Posted on 28 May 2018
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 1/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 120i

Review
Bought these to be fitted on a 1 series cabriolet. Had an okay experience on the original Goodyear asymmetric tyres but was disappointed when the much publicised cracking sidewalls appeared on my tyres. Bad enough that one of them had a buldge on the sidewall. With Goodyear's assurance that they've fixed the sidewall issue on their second generation of assymetrics, I gave them a other shot based on initial online and magazine reviews.

The reviews were spot on, off the bat, these tyres were great. Grippy, turns in well and great in the wet, very confidence inspiring. After a short amount of time though, the stiffness of the sidewalls can be felt through the harsher ride and increased noise levels as the sidewalls lost their pliancy. But overall performance was still good and well above average.

But I will never recommend these tyres to anyone as once again I experienced the sidewalls cracking issue once again, this time on all 4 tyres and in much more severe fashion with a hairline crack running an entire circle. It was quite shocking to discover and who knows how long it was there or how much longer the integrity of the tyres would have held up had I not had the car raised up for a simple servicing. I have used Pirelli, Michelin, Continental and Hankook tyres throughout my car ownership experience and have never had tyres fail in such a manner regardless of mileage.

Hopefully Goodyear will once and for all have resolved this cracking issue on all their new products. It really doesn't matter all that much how good a tyre is when brand new if there is a high chance of imminent failure in the future.

What I like
Excellent when new

What I do not like
All 4 tyres suffered sidewall cracks once again

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
Nelsonaw
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 11-Nov-2011
Tyres were great  Posted on 17 Jun 2018
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 320i

Review
I didn't have these for long on my car as I ended up selling the car but for the time they were on there they were great. No problems what so ever. Although there was no wow factor to these, I can't remember any time where they lost traction etc. I had full confidence with these. Previously used the Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 with no problems and will be trying the new Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 next. I've used all the premium brands and I always recommend Goodyear

BlackyBoosti
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 04-Jul-2017
F1 Asymmertic 2 - Good reliable tyres with excellent wet condition handling  Posted on 01 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 520i

Review
My tyre are F1 A2 245 - R18
Have tried Mich Ps2 and P-zero on my ride and like the performance, feel and grip of my Goodyear F1. Have done almost 45K KM on my set before i change them. Would. However, price is on the Premium side. However, these are performance Tyre so must be prepared to pay a little more.. I have 18" tyres on and the ride is soft and comfy. Overall Happy with it

What I like
overall performance - 4/5
Grip - 4/5 on wet road
Reliability - 4.5/5
Wear - 4/5
comfort - 4/5

What I do not like
Price overall could be a bit more competitive.
After about 40K odd KM can feel the rubber compound hardened and ride becomes a little harsh but that is after about 2 years on the road so maybe it's normal wear and tear.

Ft8478b
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
5 forum posts Joined on 11-Nov-2008
Very well-balanced tyre  Posted on 01 Jun 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Saab 9-3

Review
Have been using this tyre close to 2 years. Both Dry and Wet performance are reliable. Noise level can be considered as very good in relation to the performance that it can offer.

What I like
1. Good grip on both wet and dry roads
2. Good noise level in relation to the performance offered

What I do not like
1. It will be better if the price can be lowered by another 15 to 20%

ZhunBo
Neutral Newbie
7 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Jul-2013
Great performance tyres  Posted on 30 May 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A6

Review
Have been using this set of AS2 tyres for quite some times. Do really like their handling. Able to have better control especially on wet road condition. Stable feeling and better handling. Will be going to try their AS3 when arrives SG.

What I like
handling. Give you the control feeling.

What I do not like
Will be better if noise level is slightly lower.

Oshely
Premium User Oshely
3rd Gear
10 reviews
454 points
57 forum posts Joined on 05-Jun-2009
Nice tyres  Posted on 02 May 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Good handling and comfort
Good on dry even on wet ground
Braking with good grip
Price is reasonable
Wear is pretty reasonable too

What I like
Love the handling

What I do not like
Nope

Sdf4786k
Premium User Sdf4786k
Turbocharged
6 reviews
7,780 points
3566 forum posts Joined on 26-Dec-2007
Best bang for the dollar  Posted on 15 Nov 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
Good wet and dry. May not be on par with Mechcilin PSS but at this price, cant go wrong.

Very chatty road feel on the steering wheel.

What I like
good wet and dry handling which was better then most at this price range. Wear and tear rate was equally impressive.

What I do not like
noise level above 40,000 mark usage. Then again, about time to change

francischua
Premium User francischua
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 10-Mar-2014
Performance tyre with great value for money  Posted on 02 Oct 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Cerato

Review
I installed tis set of tyre after 50k mileage on my Hankook and also after seeing so many great reviews and real life experience from my frenz..Immediately you will noticed the road harshness and road noise is reduced..Confidence on driving in a wet road is enhanced,braking distance is also shorter.. Most importantly is a German made performance tyre with a great price,definitely recommended to anybody looking to change new tyres..

What I like
Great performance tyre without the loud road noise and expensive price tag

GNDAFO
Neutral Newbie
15 reviews
13 points
5 forum posts Joined on 11-Jun-2013
Great Peformance Tyres!  Posted on 02 Sep 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus IS250

Review
I bought these tyres when it went on sale. I gathered information online that these tyres are noisy and uncomfortable. I feels that the reviews are wrong after trying them. The noise level is quite acceptable. Great tyres with great grip, handles sharp corner well, and has a very good feel too!

What I like
Get grip with excellent handling for corners

What I do not like
-

KoKaNeEBaBy
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
12 points
0 forum posts Joined on 19-Aug-2013
Very good tyre for my requirements  Posted on 27 Mar 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus IS250

Review
Very good tyre for my requirements. Good value for money. Would buy these again. Road noise is minimal and highway driving is superb. Good performance tyres with the required handling that I need.

What I like
The handling & performance. Road noise is minimal and highway driving is superb

What I do not like
-

Pulsar
Premium User Pulsar
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
24 points
8 forum posts Joined on 19-Apr-2002
Value for money  Posted on 22 Mar 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 316i

Review
bought thEse 235/35 r19 for $1100 from Arrow tires . 4 moths usage so far very satisfied. Quiet, good grip. Had 1 nail puncture, did not remove it, drove for 20km or more before going back Shop to remove n patch. Cheaper than Michelin ps2

What I like
Worth it

What I do not like
nil so far

JesslynLin
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
20 points
10 forum posts Joined on 09-May-2013
Good sets of tyres  Posted on 20 Mar 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 525i

Review
Get a get of Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 after changing my ride to bimmer. Gave me good control even on driving on wet road condition.

What I like
Cornering stability.

What I do not like
-

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18