Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Firestone TZ700
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
12 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
3.5/5 Price
4/5
spacer
11 out of 12 (91.7%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

12 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Zep
Premium User Zep
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
14 points
8 forum posts Joined on 01-Jul-2013
Good ride overall  Posted on 05 Apr 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Lafesta

Review
I tried a few brands like Michelin, Bridgestone, Nexen etc....
Was recommended by the shop to try this Firestone TZ700. Base on the budget pricing I decided to give it a try.
No regrets after that. The rolling was good, very smooth with good traction. Comfortable and quite compare to all the brands I used previously. Good budget tyres overall. Will definitely change to the same model if it wears out.

What I like
Smooth rolling, quiet and comfortable. Nice Design.

What I do not like
None.

sumh
Clutched
19 reviews
38 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Oct-2013
Tyre for safety  Posted on 18 Jul 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Accord

Review
Like this tyre pretty much. It has good traction even during wet weather. Driving is comfortable and not much noise, handling is also good and so is the braking distance. I believe these are afew factors to safety and should not be overlooked when getting getting the tyre changed. I personally would not want to jeopardise my own safety by lowering my budget on tyres .

What I like
Good traction, handeling, braking distance, comfort driving and being quiet

What I do not like
Could have even better lifespan

Tianmo
Premium User Tianmo
2Fast2Furious
7 reviews
130,733 points
41373 forum posts Joined on 22-Mar-2010
value for money  Posted on 18 Aug 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Chevrolet Optra

Review
Switched from KU31 to TZ700 because shop has no stock. Very comfortable and quiet tyre. Dry grip is fantastic and wet grip acceptable. TZ700 seem to be more lasting than KU31 given no change in driving format. Wear is more even ( I had the same alignment issue and TZ700 wear better than KU31).

Value for money installing on a B&B car. Anything cheaper and better got to self made liao....lol

What I like
comfortable
quiet
lasting
even wear
good dry grip
value for money

What I do not like
nothing really.

Keisuke880
Premium User Keisuke880
Neutral Newbie
7 reviews
24 points
1 forum posts Joined on 21-Nov-2010
Good for the Price  Posted on 23 May 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Fiat Bravo

Review
I replaced the previous tyres on my Bravo with new TZ700s around 6 months ago. So far, the performance has been quite good, but I find that the grip from standstill cannot match some of the so called "premium" tyres such as GY F1A2 or the Continental CSC5P.

Overall, I would say that it is a solid tyre for the price, if not a bit noisy.

What I like
Price
Performance (For the price paid)

What I do not like
Road Noise
Harshness over certain road surfaces

Kemperboyd
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
8 points
0 forum posts Joined on 29-Aug-2013
No hesitation to buy!  Posted on 11 Jan 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A8

Review
I recently replaced all my tyres on my car with Firestone TZ700. They fitted perfectly and nice! They are quiet , good traction in the wet. I feel a very positive response when cornering and braking on all road surfaces. I feel like I'm driving a new car! The breaking distance and even the handling or comfort has greatly improved. I would not hesitate to change the same one if the tires worn out next time.

What I like
Very positive response when cornering and the breaking distance has improved.

What I do not like
It works better on dry than wet if want to compare.

Bellominion
Neutral Newbie
23 reviews
24 points
0 forum posts Joined on 31-Jul-2013
Really awesome tyres despite treadwear!  Posted on 29 Nov 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 2/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Focus

Review
Fantastic tyres - so good that it is always on my mind out of the different tyres that I have tried... Awesome in the wet - braking distance much better than my previous set of tyres, and these had no problem with aquaplanning. I have gone through a lot of quality tyres but these are far superior in the wet and great dry grip too. Have never had a problem with the noise - don't find them much louder than any of the others.

What I like
They are perfect on both wet and dry!

What I do not like
Treadwear is quite a turnoff. Could be perfect without the fast treadwear.

MercDollface
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Aug-2013
Excellent for its price!  Posted on 08 Sep 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
I had been using Continentals as the car came with them but had 3 failures so decided to try something else. These TZ700s are better. I wouldn't go to budget brands but these TZ700s have been great, grip wise! I have had many sets now replacing old ones on my car. They last quite long, especially if you're careful on how to rotate the tyres.

What I like
Great gripping power for such cheap tyres.

What I do not like
The noise start to appear after many 25,000 km

Shinebrightlikeadiamond
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
18 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Aug-2013
Performs wisely!  Posted on 11 Aug 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
These tyres had served me well for the past 2 good months. I usually cross over the borders to visit relatives, and these tyres had assisted me in an even more comfortable, smooth and quiet rides. In Singapore, where I will mostly drive on proper roads, these set of tyres gave effortless safety and comfort in my driving. It is quiet while doing its job; not all silent, but quiet. Maneuvreing through city roads was quite a breeze with these tyres, but it has quite a bad side when going through a bend or cornering at moderately high speeds. On wet roads, it does grip fantastically, almost on par to the other average gripping tyres. On not well developed tarmacs across the border, handling was a blast. Performs way better than most normal tyres, for it being a touring tyre than a normal tyre. This is my first touring tyres though, so I couldn't put it into comparison with other touring tyres. But I must say these set of Firestone TZ700 performs really well! Also, much less noise while going through piles of rocks and stones. For these 2 months, I see that the wear of the thread isn't all that bad, considering I constantly drive on improperly built roads.

What I like
The optimum performance of these particular set of tyres on uneven/less developed tarmacs is fantastic. Good for touring.

What I do not like
The almost average grip on wet tarmac is quite a turn off. But not everything in a tyre is perfect, and not everything is perfect in this relatively cheap tyres.

BouncyBolas
Neutral Newbie
6 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 04-Jul-2013
Great tyres for aggressive drivers  Posted on 16 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
I'm in love with just how amazing the dry performance is on this tyre. The wet performance is not bad, but could be better thanks to a very average aquaplaning resistance. But the best feature of this tyre is that the handling and cornering with this tyre is beyond awesome. it's also really comfortable. It's not the quietest tyre available, but it works fine. The treadlife is still ok to me.

What I like
Best dry performance I've ever had .
Excellent aggressive handling and cornering with this tyre
Comfortable ride and decently treadlife

What I do not like
Wet performance considering the excellent dry performance. Very average aquaplaning resistance

MeeSiamMaiHum
Neutral Newbie
6 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-Jun-2013
Decent performance with decent life  Posted on 01 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
These tyres last longer than many other tyres I've tried out so far. The grip and braking distance is still very much equal to the competitors though, although the tyre seems to perform less well on wet roads. It's silent and comfortable too.

CloudStrifeX
Neutral Newbie
26 reviews
20 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Jun-2013
Very average tyres  Posted on 20 Jun 2013
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
The grip on dry roads is good but nothing special, and the wet grip suffers a performance drop and is just average. It's quiet and comfortable, but the cornering and braking isn't great. The tyre wear is alright though, but I'm changing tyres.

What I like
Dry grip is good and the ride is still quiet and comfortable. Wear is okay

What I do not like
Wet grip, cornering and braking distance is just average

Lightsabre
Premium User Lightsabre
3rd Gear
11 reviews
264 points
145 forum posts Joined on 08-Mar-2010
Good performance with low road noise  Posted on 05 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
My tyres seems to wearing out soon with about 20% - 30% thread left. Done some research online an would like try something different this time round and yet within my budget.

Went over to a tyre workshop and let him know my budget. Was introduced to few tyre models and briefed on the Pros & Cons on each of them. Selected TZ700 and was pleased with the performance. The immediate difference observed was the less road noise. After driving it for about 2 weeks, I feel the handling of the car is better and especially when cornering even at wet road condition.

What I like
Better grip and low road noise.

What I do not like
Nothing observed yet.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 15