All Categories
reset

Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Michelin Pilot Sport 4
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
31 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

31 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
serenade
6th Gear
4 reviews
2,817 points
644 forum posts Joined on 12-Dec-2014
Long Term Usage Update  Posted on 03 Nov 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E250

Review
After 3 years and 37,000km, the set is finally due to be changed as reached end-of-life. I conscientiously rotated the tyres every 10,000km during its life.

At this stage grip is still reasonable in wet and dry, ride is still quiet, humps are handled well. However the 2 front tyres have started to peel. Small 5 cent size patches have come loose all over the tyre surface. Thread is about 3mm deep.

I am not a hard corner taker nor hard braker most times. However there were days when conditions allow, I did push into the corners. The tyres have never lost composure even till this stage of wear on damp roads.

Overall the PS4 have served me very well over the last 3+ years. I always felt safe with them. So much better compared to the Primacy 3 they replaced. However the Primacy have a longer life span at expense of overall grip.

Will I stick with PS4 for my next set? No, because the Goodyear Eagles F1 Asy5 look better value at $80 less per piece.

What I like
Grip in wet and dry even till end of life

What I do not like
Life is short. At 36,000km the front tyres have started to grain and peel in 5-cent size patches

review user
Gary Chiang, Owner MercedesBenz BClass B180, verified customer
Safe in all driving conditions  Posted on 25 Jul 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz B180

Review
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 offers me excellent grip in both wet and dry road conditions. Feel safe in all driving conditions. - Gary Chiang, Owner Mercedes-Benz B-Class B180 SGZ9--M

review user
LS Low, Owner of Toyota Wish, verified customer
A lot better  Posted on 27 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Sienta

Review
Compare to Yokohama tyres that i had been using previously, Pilot sport 4 is really a lot better - LS Low, Owner of Toyota Wish SGF9--P

review user
Low, Owner of Toyota Sienta, verified customer
Recommended  Posted on 27 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Sienta

Review
I have been using PS4 and PS4S for both my cars. Been using PS3 and PSS even before Michelin launch PS4 and PS4S - Low, Owner of Toyota Sienta SMU91--L

review user
Low, Owner of Toyota Sienta, verified customer
Recommended  Posted on 27 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Sienta

Review
I have been using PS4 and PS4S for both my cars. Been using PS3 and PSS even before Michelin launch PS4 and PS4S - Low, Owner of Toyota Sienta SMU91--L

review user
Loyala Soares, Owner of Peugeot 308, verified customer
Excellent grip and performance  Posted on 24 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 308

Review
Excellent grip and performance - Loyala Soares, Owner of Peugeot 308 SGR43--C

review user
Ong Beng Chonh, Owner of BMW 530i SJY81E, verified customer
Excellent  Posted on 18 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 530i

Review
Excellent - Ong Beng Chonh, Owner of BMW 530i SJY81-E

review user
Jas Chia, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis, verified customer
Excellent performance on wet & dry surface  Posted on 13 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Performance on wet and dry surfaces excellent - Jas Chia, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis SKJ98--D

review user
Omar Yusoff, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis, verified customer
Very trustworthy product  Posted on 03 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla Altis Hybrid

Review
Very trustworthy product - Omar Yusoff, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis SMJ95--S

review user
Patrick Ng, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis, verified customer
Great driving feel with awesome grip  Posted on 22 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
My 3rd set of Michelin tyres. First set Pilot Sport 3 & 2 sets Pilot Sport 4. Great driving feel, predictable handling, low noise, awesome grip. What's not to like? I'll continue to support Michelin for delivering fantastic products! - Patrick Ng, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis SKH44--K

review user
Michael Yau, Owner of Audi A4, verified customer
Good tyre for both wet and dry conditions  Posted on 02 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
I have full confident in Michelin Pilot Sport 4 tyres in both wet and dry conditions. I will never change to other brands - Michael Yau, Owner of Audi A4 SMK15--Y

review user
Li Zhikai, Owner of Audi A3, verified customer
Stable & smooth tyre  Posted on 23 Feb 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A3

Review
Good tires. So far is stable on the road and smooth. - Li Zhikai, Owner of Audi A3 SML91--B

review user
Gan Kok Jin, Owner of Honda Fit, verified customer
Can feel the difference  Posted on 20 Feb 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Fit

Review
After changing from Yokohama, can feel the difference in term of grip through dry/wer weather. It is not noisy especially in the carpark when you steer to park. Those screeching sound - Gan Kok Jin, Owner of Honda Fit SMW13--H

review user
Tan Ai Koong, Owner of Mazda 6 EV33G, verified customer
Best tyres  Posted on 15 Feb 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 8

Review
Best tyres - Tan Ai Koong, Owner of Mazda 6 EV33--G

review user
Jerome Chng, Owner of Toyota Wish, verified customer
Excellent grip and long lasting  Posted on 08 Feb 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Wish

Review
Excellent grip and long lasting. - Jerome Chng, Owner of Toyota Wish SLV91--A

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 15