All Categories
reset

Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
14 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

14 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Hanan_ho
2nd Gear
17 reviews
154 points
128 forum posts Joined on 21-Dec-2012
Good tyre  Posted on 28 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus ES250

Review
Perform really good in the wet and also dry road weather. Good steering and handling feel when driving.

What I like
Good handling feel

What I do not like
Not much workshop carrying

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Will sure buy again  Posted on 30 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Give me the right feel when driving on the expressway. The grip and the comfort are good. Not noisy at all. But I have no idea how long these will last as the noise level will pick up when the tread starts to wear. The price is not low. But is one of the best for a really good performance tyre. You get what you pay for. - Jeremy, Owner of Honda Civic SMW20--Y

review user
Mobile Reviewer
A wise choice  Posted on 30 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 520i

Review
Was considering this tyre vs A5. Price wise definitely A5 is very attractive and I assume most people will just opt for A5. For me, I have done some reading online between these 2 tyres. Basically is one Cat A and another one is Cat B. Surely Cat B is better right? Nego for a better deal and proceed to go with supersport. To cut the story short, no regrets about this choice. Feel better control when driving and I am more daring to take bends without reducing to a much lower speed. - Andy Low, Owner of BMW 520i SKX4---T

review user
Mobile Reviewer
UHP tyre  Posted on 30 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz GLA180

Review
The grip and holding on the wet road are very impressive, even when turning corners. Comfort aspect, definitely not a quiet tyre, but at least you will not get a very bumpy ride. - Jasper, Owner of Mercedes Benz GLA 180 SLD88--T

Civic-lians
Neutral Newbie
11 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Aug-2013
Delivers exceptional handling performance  Posted on 30 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Supersport series is the most premium or ultra high performance segment in the Eagle F1 tyre range. Well designed set of tyres and give car owners the maximum grip control. The stiff sidewall design improves handling performance without compromising ride comfort.

What I like
Good grip control
Sufficient ride comfort

What I do not like
Limit sizes and availability

BoJio
Neutral Newbie
12 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Jul-2013
Good investment.  Posted on 30 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
UHP tyres offer handling, braking performance and noise comfort at a very attractive price. One of the best in its class

What I like
handling and performance
Low Noise
Price

What I do not like
Treadwear

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Excellent performance tyres  Posted on 30 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Lancer

Review
Goodyear does produce good and value for money performance tyres. The grip of Eagle F1 Supersports is good even on wet roads. Very responsive and you will not experience any understeer or oversteer. Seems to be less noisy as compared to other performance tyres. - John, Owner of Mitsubishi Lancer SJG79--H

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Amazing set of tyres.  Posted on 28 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Really a set of amazing tyre. Offers good handling when tackling sharp corner. You will surely be able to detect the improvement that F1 Supersports give in handling performance aspect. - Julian, Owner of Honda Civic SJS 31--E

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Good performance tyres  Posted on 28 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Jaguar XE

Review
Have taken some sharp turning at higher than average speed. This set of tyres show no sign of understeer. Driving in the rain and wet road, I can feel the control and it gives with great confidence without the need to reduce my speed greatly. The sidewall is stiff with minimal flex, so ride comfort may be on the harsh side. Price is lower as compared to brands with a similar grade of performance tyres. Overall, totally satisfy with this tyre and definitely buy it again. - JC, Owner of Jaguar XE SLG45--H

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Great tyres  Posted on 27 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Jaguar XF

Review
Really suit my driving style. The feel, comfort and grip all improved instantly. For sound quality-wise, there is a significant improvement. The only drawback is they are not cheap. But you get what you pay for. - Koh BH, Owner of Jaguar XF SLP16--D

EmpireRom3
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Jun-2013
Excellent Set of Tyre  Posted on 28 Jan 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Porsche 911

Review
Excellent set of tyre for my driving. Very responsive and don't have any understeer or oversteer. The grip on the dry and normal road condition is good. Give much confidence to push the car faster.

What I like
Responsive, especially when turning
Less Noise

What I do not like
Seems to be stiffer

CarbonFalcon
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
1 forum posts Joined on 22-Nov-2012
Over Engineered  Posted on 20 Dec 2019
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota C-HR

Review
With another proper sports coupe fitted with the Michelin PS4, it always felt like I'm on agar-agar on the factory fitted Dunlop on my daily CHR. I just wanted the precision and dependability that i get on the track car for my daily drive. So I though instead of spending that much on another set of PS4 unnecessarily, why not go for the Eagle F1 Supersport?

While the tyres are designed for use on tough tarmac tearing situations and super high horsepowers, the CHR's output in comparison is in the range of "bro are you even trying?" However, on hybrid sport mode, it does tend to do some tyre raping which does wear out the tyres rather too early. With the F1 Supersport, it feels like wearing army boots for a 2.4km run - although comfort isn't compromised.

What I like
Superior looks - the fat tyres really beef up the stature.
Excellent grip and behaviour
Better value for money vs PS4
Not bad on rainy days - still grippy
Road noise is a minimum

What I do not like
Not a great tyre to go on gravel. Stay on track

tudorpapa
2nd Gear
2 reviews
196 points
74 forum posts Joined on 23-Jan-2014
A combi for road travelling and spirited drive.  Posted on 15 Nov 2019
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Passat

Review
Pushing my car to the limits on the famous Malaysia Genting highland winding hill climb road. Tyres show no sign of understeer, full throttle during corner exit show no traction lost despite being a fwd, tyre sidewall are stiff with minimal flex, so ride comfort may be on the harsh side.

Driving in the rain with heavy downpour, tyres gave me confident, cruising at 120kmph on wet on this tyre, car tyre still feel planted on the road

Overall, totally satisfy with this tyre and definitely buy again, price is so much lower than MP4S, but tyre performance wise are almost on par with MP4S on dry,

The only cons I feel is that, I hope the rims protector will be fatter, just like the Pirelli PZ4, And squarer tyre shoulder just like michellin and pirelli Pz4. F1SS tyre shoulder looks more round to me imo.


Overall, will buy this tyre again.

What I like
Traction, dry grip is fantastic, driving in the wet also have huge confident.

What I do not like
rim protector can be fatter.

kobayashiGT
Turbocharged
15 reviews
18,862 points
9175 forum posts Joined on 21-Oct-2013
The most "illegal" legal tyres you can find on the road. Superb Handling & Will buy again!  Posted on 14 Nov 2019
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Accord

Review
I have gotten myself a 225/45/18 on my accord. And Goodyear tyre did not disappoint me. This tyre at first glance looks like a track tyre. I am skeptical when my mechanic told me that this is a UHP road tyre. This could just be the next PS4 killer!

Dry grip is excellent! And the feedback is great! I did try to corner at heavy throttle after installing and the response is fantastic. You can simply drive this with confidence! The tyre feedback is tactile and involving. And now it somehow make me fall in love with my car again. I have been starting to push the car to its limits.

These Goodyears are a bit stiffer than my previous Bridgestone S001 but I like that. Turn in is very good and it is hard to overdrive them. The ride is stiffer but the response is so much better and more direct.

In terms of noise: I find them quiet. At least, they don't make the "wong" sound at my cruising speed.

The looks: they look exactly like a race tyre! Nice pattern and I do like the rim protection.

What I like
Good respond
Stiffer sidewall
Nice tyre pattern
Rim protection

What I do not like
This is one of the more expensive tyres in the market.
Can buy your wallet.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 9