Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Bridgestone Potenza RE-71RS
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
8 Reviewers
3.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
3.5/5 Price
3/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

8 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
review user
Mobile Reviewer
Good grip & traction  Posted on 24 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
good grip & traction good for dry & raining days / all round tyres for me sleek looking design with nice groove to dispet water & groove design is a magnet to attention for the people who want design & grip - Ronnie lin, Owner of Honda Civic SKU14--P

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Good grip on road  Posted on 18 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 3/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
I am on RE71R for about 11 months and it wear out pretty fast. Then I replaced it with RE71RS. I am on this set of new tires since November 2020. So far I feel this set of tires are better than RE71R. Grip is good. - Eric Yar, Owner of Mitsubishi Evolution SJM78--U

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Excellent performance tyre!  Posted on 16 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Evolution

Review
The new tyre brings a new compound formula and design enhancements to improve degradation, maximum grip, and ride characteristics. Potenza RE-71RS is a step up for practical, entry-level motorsport performance, and with a wide range of sizes and good availability. The slick shoulder design improves cornering capabilities further too, while deep grooves help shed water when the surface is wet. Enthusiasts will be able to get more laps from a set of RE-71RS, with an improvement of 5 percent in wear life over its predecessor, due to its asymmetric tread design and uniform contact pressure. - Kenji Yong, Owner of Mitsubishi Evolution SGQ62--S

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Good grip and quiet  Posted on 12 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Good grip and quiet for such a UHP tyres. Good grip in the dry and even i wet, a little pricy but very good investments on tyres if you need good grip - Derrick, Owner of Honda Civic SLQ47--D

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Amazing tyre!  Posted on 12 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Impreza

Review
"Love the no-compromise performance of this amazing tyre. Far better than the OE tyres that came with the car. Standing water behaviour is poor, but you can't win them all. Road noise too loud? Wrong channel - u are looking for comfort and not extreme performance." - CK Cheong, Owner of Subaru Impreza SGV5--T

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Durability is good  Posted on 11 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 2/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E200

Review
Average but can further improve with better grips n designs. The noise generated may not be as good as continental type. Durability is good. But sometime not able to last long than I expected. - Cliff Yeo k h, Owner of Mercedes-Benz E200 SLQ90--H

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Decent performance  Posted on 09 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Skoda Octavia

Review
Provides good grip in wet and dry. Noise level expected but bearable given such grip. Spits stones everywhere cos too sticky. Only drawback is tyres have to warmed up before full potential can be achieved - BV, Owner of Skoda Octavia ES1--A

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Great tyres for dry weather  Posted on 02 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A3

Review
Have been using Bridgestone UHP tyres since RE-01. This set of RE-71RS is great tyres for dry weather. You can corner with peace of mind. Does relatively well in the rain too. - Jim Chua, Owner of Audi A3 SJN38--B

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 17