Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Pirelli Cinturato P7
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
10 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4.5/5
spacer
10 out of 10 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

10 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
AlainDupuis
3rd Gear
2 reviews
389 points
20 forum posts Joined on 12-May-2017
The tire that changed my life...  Posted on 03 Mar 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz CLK200K

Review
I bought a 2001 CLK200K two years ago. The car's road handling in strait line was a concern: the car just wanted to follow any groove, even tiny ones, that was on the road. This required a lot of concentration all the time. I tried many things, changing the shock absorbers, going to a few shops to set the geometry right. There was improvements but it never got resolved. I own another CLK in France and I never had this kind of issue.

This was until the original set of tires worn out and I had to change them 6 months ago. This completly transform the situation. The original mount was Continental, the brand which is the official supplier of MB! Just wonder why after what I experienced.

I had a choice between Michelin PS3 and the P7. Michelin was 50% More expensive so there was not much hesitation.

Overall they are really good tires with good grip in curves, accelerating and breaking. They are also pretty comfortable il you do not inflate them beyond the specified specs for the car. The do not show a lot of wear and tear after 7000km.

My other CLK is running on Michelin Primacy 3 (wrong order by the shop, was supposed to be PS3) and the P7 are way better.

What I like
Overall price to performance ratio
Good comfort for sport oriented tires

What I do not like
Nothing to note

benettonsong
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
5 points
0 forum posts Joined on 05-Dec-2017
Excellent All-Purpose Tyre  Posted on 28 Apr 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Carens

Review
Changed to the Cinturato P7 after wearing out the Hankook Ventus Prime at 56000km that came as standard upon buying my new Kia Carens. Reviewing the first 10000km with the Cinturato P7.

Overall, I'd say these are the best tyres in its class. If you are looking for tyres that provide exellent ride comfort and optimal road noise insulation, look no further than these. However, just because its catered more towards comfort than sportiness, doesnt mean you cant have a little bit of fun with these tyres as they grip so well to the tarmac even in really wet conditions due to its thread design. Provides a responsive steering response allowing me to drive with full confidence. Though these are on the pricier side, they are definitely worth the investment.

What I like
- Fantastic Grip in both Dry and Wet Weather
- Excellent Ride Comfort
- Low Road Noise

What I do not like
Relatively pricey

Obsession
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
16 points
9 forum posts Joined on 19-Oct-2009
One of the Value for money tyres for 205/55/16  Posted on 28 Jun 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
I got this set of tyres at a good price from Guan Hin @ Balestier.
My previous tyres include Yokohama Advan, Bridgestone MY01, Michelin PS3.
This is the best set among my previous tyres.
After more than 1K, I write my review.
I rate P7 best among my previous tyres. PS3 is just slightly behind.
PS3 somehow is quite puncture prone and looses grip when corner uneven surface.
P7 has better grip. Noise slightly higher than PS3.

What I like
Grip
Price
Low rolling resistance
Water dissipation
Nice tyre wall
Noise reasonably quiet

What I do not like
If noise can be even quiet would be nice.

qwertul
Premium User qwertul
1st Gear
6 reviews
54 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Oct-2014
Good all round tyre  Posted on 10 Dec 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 520i

Review
Good grip and handling in both wet and dry. Dispels water efficiently during heavy downpours and roads are semi flooded. Doesn't make too much noise and is reasonably comfortable.

What I like
Grip grip grip.

What I do not like
Slightly pricey tyres.

Sabretan
Premium User Sabretan
5th Gear
2 reviews
1,881 points
1058 forum posts Joined on 13-Nov-2006
Definitely worth the money.  Posted on 18 Sep 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Opel Zafira

Review
My previous set of tyres were the Good Year Eagle NCT 5 which came installed with the car. After driving it for 3 yrs plus, the thread was wearing out and the final straw came when one of the tyres was punctured badly and time to change it out. As Comfort was having promotion w China manufactured Pirelli P7, I went for it. Each tyre cost abt $150 include installation and tyres balancing. Comes w life time tyre patching and unlimited 10k tyre rotation.

Size was 205/55 R 16. 91V made in china.

I have it for a bt 1 and a half year already. So I can safely and surely give my feedback.

What i like will be make w comparison to my previous set of tyres.

What I like
Quiet as compared to my previous tyre.
Aquaplanning is definitely better too. Going through the usual puddles, no aquaplaning is felt. This could be due to the fact that P7 has 4 threads vs 3 Gdyr
Fuel consumption is about the same.

What I do not like
So far no complaint.

alex976
Premium User alex976
5th Gear
13 reviews
1,219 points
411 forum posts Joined on 24-Dec-2013
Best Tires I ever Had  Posted on 02 Aug 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Was using a bridgestone ER300 then my tires started to wore out. went shopping around for new tires. Found on tire queen that my Bridgestone ER300 Ecopia was going for 160 and the Pirelli P7 was going for $176. I read foreign reviews that the P7 was good on wet surface unlike my ER300. So i gave it a try

What I like
1. Super quiet
2.Super comfortable
3. Superb on wet surfaces

What I do not like
1. None that i can think of maybe cos i haven used a better tyre than the P7

Furrynadz
Premium User Furrynadz
Turbocharged
6 reviews
8,381 points
7583 forum posts Joined on 01-Mar-2005
very balanced performance tyre  Posted on 01 Jul 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Passat

Review
a very good all rounded performance / touring tyre
good mix of comfort , dry and wet grip and aquaplane resistance, also very quiet as compared to others in its class like PS3

What I like
good mix of comfort , dry and wet grip and aquaplane resistance, also very quiet as compared to others in its class like PS3

What I do not like
nothing much

Mgmgphyo
Premium User Mgmgphyo
1st Gear
1 reviews
79 points
90 forum posts Joined on 05-Jun-2009
Good value  Posted on 04 Jun 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Lancer

Review
been using this for about 5000km and they exceed my expectations this price range. Grip is very good in both wet and dry. I feel that its grip is better in wet weather though.

Alvinong3843
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
4 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Best Tires  Posted on 23 Aug 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
Have been using for 8000km, quiet, comfort, dry/wet grips are excellent..
made in Romania, got from PITSTOP and price is reasonable cheap.
225/45/17.
Highly recommended..

What I like
everything

What I do not like
nothing

Teik220
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
1 points
1 forum posts Joined on 16-Jul-2012
Good Value Tyre  Posted on 28 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
Quiet, comofortable and with good grip (both in the dry and wet) and bought at a reasonable price.

Overall a good tyre

What I like
Comfort-bias, grip (dry and wet) and quiet.

What I do not like
Deserves to be more well known!

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 14