Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Yokohama BluEarth-A AE50
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
14 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
4/5
spacer
12 out of 14 (85.7%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

14 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
yishunite
Premium User yishunite
4th Gear
2 reviews
718 points
246 forum posts Joined on 07-Aug-2018
Solid comfortable tyres  Posted on 15 Sep 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Vios

Review
I have driven about 20k km on my Toyota Vios, and have really enjoyed the better FC since changing. Older Vios aren't really known for good FC but at least you can get much closer to manufacturer specs. The treads so far look to be in decent condition and wear is not high.

What I like
Quiet
Decent FC
Comfortable

What I do not like
Not the grippiest tyre out there
Squeeky in multistorey carpark

reospeedwagon
Clutched
1 reviews
33 points
3 forum posts Joined on 27-Sep-2018
Good and reliable  Posted on 26 Nov 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Vios

Review
Got a small 14 inch set and have used this tyres close to 40k mileage. I don't really drive my car very hard and I don't aspire to win every race at the stop lights. But this tyres has performed very well for the time I've had them. Tyre wear for me has been excellent, my workshop Uncle commented it still looks new when he checked at 30k. Compared to my old Yoko A drive, these guys are more comfortable, quieter, and most importantly they do well in the wet. But then again as I said, I don't go touge or anything.

Would recommend to those on a Budget. I did a lot of research on eco tyres (don't buy these thinking they are performance tyres hor) before I bought them and to me, it was the best value prop for all the technology and R&D that went into it. After 2.5 years parking in hot sun everyday, no signs of drying and cracking...Maybe their orange oil thingy does work?

What I like
- usually quite quiet
- comfortable ride
- performs well in the wet
- tyre wear has been excellent
- good price

What I do not like
- can be noisy on crappy roads (especially up north), but which tyre can perform under those circumstances?

ismailmiller
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
11 forum posts Joined on 06-Jan-2016
Decent Good Tires  Posted on 28 May 2018
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
I have driven about 10000km with these 225/45/R17 tires (made in Jap). Bought for about $130 for a tire.

What I like
The tires is have quite good grip (both dry and wet) for a comfort tire, cornering and handling is quite good.

What I do not like
Cons: It has slight noise on rough roads buts on normal roads, its pretty quiet. Tires were initially bumpy at first, but after pumping 240kPa or 250kPa, the noise slightly reduces.

Ronleech
Premium User Ronleech
5th Gear
2 reviews
1,634 points
1542 forum posts Joined on 30-May-2009
Reliable Made in Japan tyre  Posted on 08 May 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Rio

Review
On Dunlop and was due for a change due to age of tyre. Replaced all four and was on almost 20K and tyres still looks fantastic. Abit soft at the sidewall and time when making sharp turning at moderate speed can felt a bit wobby on and off. Noise level almost the same. Water tracking was good. FC wise didnt take notice.

Beware, there are two model in Singapore. Cheaper model was made in Philippine whci cost less than 100 anf Japan made was 100++

What I like
Made in Japan tyres
Good water tracking

What I do not like
Sometine wobby at sharp turn

Prataboy
Premium User Prataboy
2nd Gear
1 reviews
118 points
28 forum posts Joined on 18-Mar-2014
Improved Mileage  Posted on 18 Dec 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Chevrolet Cruze

Review
Changed to the Blue Earth from the stock Kumho based on recommendations. Driven more than 1000km and there was indeed an improvement on the mileage from ~10 to ~11 km/l. Not much but any improvement is still better than none.

Good deal on the Blue Earths at Yap Brothers.

What I like
Improved mileage
Lower road noise

What I do not like
None

Wilson8760
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-Jan-2016
Quiet and comfort  Posted on 25 Jan 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Cerato

Review
Was using Yokohama s drive before changing to AE90. Quiet and comfortable compare to s drive. Changed at yap brother. Service wise the lady boss is very friendly. Workers willing to advice .

What I like
Quiet
Comfortable
Cheap price

What I do not like
Braking distance longer then s drive
Grip and corner not as Sharp as s drive

StanleyRoshan
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
12 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-May-2015
Blue Earth  Posted on 20 May 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Avante

Review
Very quiet tyre and feel comfortable. Previously used falken it was very noisy.
Bought 135+tax at City Tyres

What I like
smooth ride.

What I do not like
not sure how long it will last.

ronaldyeo
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
5 points
0 forum posts Joined on 19-Apr-2015
Quiet and Comfortable  Posted on 19 Apr 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Not as quiet as GR90 that I was previously on, but achieved the same comfort level in terms of smoothness on the roads. I changed to this at Yew Lee Battery Co for $125/tyre. New tyres that was manufactured three months ago. Find the price a little steep though.

What I like
Comfort and relatively quiet

What I do not like
Price could be cheaper

Prudi16
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
5 points
0 forum posts Joined on 19-May-2012
Value for money  Posted on 27 Mar 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 2/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
I have clocked 5,000km on these tyres. In terms of wet/dry grip and cornering, I cant tell the difference from other more expensive comfort tyres (e.g. Pirelli P7, Michelin Primacy, GR100) that I have used before. This tyre is as good and slightly more fuel efficient, and much less pricey.

Rather value-for-money given its made-in-japan quality and ride comfort.

What I like
Good comfort tyres.
Fuel efficient.
Good wet grip (even in Malaysian roads)
Relatively cheap.

What I do not like
Would have been better to include a rim guard.

Murugesan
Clutched
2 reviews
25 points
21 forum posts Joined on 22-Nov-2005
Good quality tyres  Posted on 15 Feb 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Comfortable ride with these tyres. Cornering can handle well also. Looks solid. Have used it for 6 months so far. No issues.

What I like
Made in Japan.
Not noisy.
Good grip on wet and dry road condition.
Reasonable price.

What I do not like
Nothing.

0wnage
Premium User 0wnage
3rd Gear
2 reviews
443 points
365 forum posts Joined on 31-Aug-2011
POOR WET GRIP!  Posted on 03 Dec 2014
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 2/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Latio

Review
I was on Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 before I changed to this set of Yokohama tyres and I will say it is terrible in wet conditions. My car skidded in my workplace car park when turning and I was travelling less than 20km/h!

My previous tyres gripped perfectly under same conditions. This set of tyres can be heard squealing very early when turning in carparks - an indication of the approaching of the loss of grip!

What I like
Nothing!

What I do not like
TERRIBLE WET GRIP!

SimonLam
Premium User SimonLam
Clutched
1 reviews
41 points
6 forum posts Joined on 15-Sep-2013
Yokohama BluEarth-A AE50  Posted on 23 Oct 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Jazz

Review
I have replaced my full set of tyres with AE50. Heard this new model and some recommendations for quiet comfort, fuel savings, wet performance. The price is in acceptable range for a family bread and butter passenger car.

Initial feedback:
- Quieter and less bumpy feel
- better grip on dry and wet roads (can feel it)

What I like
1. Cost Effective for Made in Japan
2. Quiet & Comfort Soft Tyres
3. *Better grip in dry and wet surface
4. *Better cornering control and experience
5. Free surprise promotion for a set of 4 (for me).

(*Better as compared to my old tyres)

What I do not like
Nothing for now. Will feedback again after 10,000km

Melvinyuen
Premium User Melvinyuen
4th Gear
4 reviews
631 points
558 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Quiet tyre  Posted on 13 Sep 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Prius

Review
Rather quiet and soft tyre. I would say for the price tag that I got this tyre, nothing to complain about. It serves me well

What I like
Good price,
Good rubber.

What I do not like
Nothing

Yawsheng80
Premium User Yawsheng80
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
6 forum posts Joined on 19-Feb-2013
Quiet and grippy  Posted on 06 Jul 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Stream

Review
A tyre is a round shaped rubber that fits around the rim of a vehicle to provide traction between the vehicle and the road. The tyres also provide a flexible cushion that absorbs shock, for a better vehicle performance. There are many different types of car tyres. The right tyre selection will also be dependent on factors such as the type of vehicle you are driving, your driving style and use. For instance, if you are often traveling via expressway, you will need a hard wearing tyre that does not create lot of noise when driving. If you are driving a sport vehicle, you will prefer a performance tyre that offer better grip, stability and able endure high speed driving. Tyres manufacturers have also created tyres models that feature attributes such as fuel saving, extra braking distances, eco-friendly, longer tyre lifespan and more.

What I like
Made in japan tires in affordable pricing.
Reduce road noise.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 15