All Categories
reset

Related Categories

Featured Products


   Editor's Review
spacer
spacer
Safer, longer, better with the new Bridgestone ECOPIA EP300 tyres
12-08-2017  |  's Review
The new Bridgestone ECOPIA EP300 features improved fuel efficiency, superior wet grip and extended wear life, and is the ideal fit for the daily driver. Read More »
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Bridgestone Ecopia EP300
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
11 Reviewers
3.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
3.5/5 Performance
3.5/5
spacer
Design
3.5/5 Price
3.5/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

11 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
review user
Ong yong Seng, Owner of Honda City, verified customer
Eco friendly tyres  Posted on 29 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda City

Review
That last point brings us to something worth mentioning: eco consciousness is very often the same as cash consciousness. Essentially, saving the Earth can save you money. The extended life and fuel savings promised by the EP300s are an obvious example; a longer lifespan means fewer tyre changes, and lower fuel consumption means less money spent at the pumps. - Ong yong Seng, Owner of Honda City SLL90--Z

review user
Y C Tan, Owner of Suzuki Solio, verified customer
Tyre road grip was good  Posted on 24 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 2/5 Performance 3/5
Design 2/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Suzuki Stingray

Review
Tyre road grip was good - no slippage on wet roads - balanced, the rolling is silent. Quite resilient too, with slow wear. They still look quite new after 3 years nearly reaching due date for replacement. - Y C Tan, Owner of Suzuki Solio SKU78--D

What I like
javascript:void(0)

review user
Ravi, Owner of Mitsubishi Lancer, verified customer
Long lasting tyre  Posted on 18 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Lancer

Review
Tyres are good and long lasting.I have used my 1st set more than 3 and 1/2 yrs. 2nd set just changed Ecopia last year between july/August . Fantastic performance. - Ravi, Owner of Mitsubishi Lancer SJU78--Y

review user
Yeh Hock Yew, Owner of Toyota Harrier, verified customer
Reliable tyre for Singapore road  Posted on 18 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Harrier

Review
Very reliable and not hard and can withstand bump which does not affect undercarriage issue / not heavy which can prevent oil consumption / best for Singapore road and price is reasonable and will be even competitive when promotions applies - Yeh Hock Yew, Owner of Toyota Harrier SMV32--S

review user
Foo Siang Huat, Owner of Toyota Sienta, verified customer
Well trusted brand!  Posted on 16 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Sienta

Review
Thus far, the tyres Ecopia EP300 had served me well in terms of fuel efficiency and its grip during wet weather. I had been supporting Bridgestone Tyres ever since I started driving more than 20 years ago. Indeed value for money and well trusted brand! - Foo Siang Huat, Owner of Toyota Sienta SJP54--Z

review user
Alan Soh, Owner of Toyota Wish, verified customer
Great tyres for everyday use  Posted on 12 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Wish

Review
I bought my set of Bridgestone Ecopia tyres while it was on promotional price. They are great tyres for everyday use, good grip in the rain and improve fuel economy. - Alan Soh, Owner of Toyota Wish SKT35--A

review user
Eicher Low, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis, verified customer
Good road griping and save fuel  Posted on 11 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Good road griping and save fuel, the tyres are also very quiet. However, thess tyres are not very good when driving over puddle of water during raining day. - Eicher Low, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis SGR21--P

review user
PHUAH HONG THYE, Owner of Honda HRV, verified customer
Lots of performance versatility  Posted on 10 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda HR-V

Review
Great tyres with lots of performance versatility on the all roads, whether on wet or dry condition! Long lasting and recommended for all rounders use. - PHUAH HONG THYE, Owner of Honda HRV SKS21--Z

SGCMSupertoad76
1st Gear
1 reviews
16 points
7 forum posts Joined on 30-May-2009
Quiet and feels smoother  Posted on 05 Apr 2019
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Fit

Review
I swop from stock Yoko AE50 14" to this tyre 195/55/15.
There is an immediate difference. This tyre has very good rolling properties. It seems to accelerate easier and can roll longer. Handling is sharper compare to the yoko which felt mushy.
Its handling was good during wet weather and dry, it gives confidence.

Been using it for 6 months

What I like
- Rolls easily
- Noise level low compared to the AE50
- the Price I got it for
- Confident handling wet and dry

What I do not like
- it can slip on white marking on wet carpark roads

kobayashiGT
Twincharged
15 reviews
22,554 points
11175 forum posts Joined on 21-Oct-2013
Impressive performance on the wet  Posted on 23 Oct 2017
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Latio

Review
This tyre exceeded all my expectation for an economic tyre. It has a very good braking distance and very low noise produced.

And the braking power continued for wet driving condition too. It was very impressive for the price point.

Totally recommended for all the mid size sedan cars.

What I like
Good braking distance, low noise produced.

What I do not like
Cannot see any fuel saving effect yet.

Ricktyp
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
2 points
3 forum posts Joined on 29-Nov-2014
Review of BridgeStone EP300 Tyre  Posted on 04 Oct 2017
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Wish

Review
Have just installed this tyre 3 days ago from AB under their buy 2 get 2 free promotion. The tyre is 195/65/15. They gave me a week 17 for yr 2017 and Made in Thailand

Though it is only 3 days old, find that the tyre has very good rolling properties. I can let go of my throttle from a further distance whenever i see traffic light red. The tyre seem to roll more than all the tyres i have used previously.
Caution: as the tyre seems to roll faster and longer, have to get used to this and brake harder and earlier to put the car to a stop.

Previous FC is about 10.4 km avg, last 3 days, i have clocked about 11 km/l (based on speedometer readout)

This morning drive was steady and handling was good during heavy downpour.

Will monitor further and see if all the above is sustainable for long

What I like
1) The price is cheap under the promotion (Recommendable based on promotional price)

Will not comment on noise, thread wear and comfort yet as it is still new.

What I do not like
1) Car feel more spongy in this case (maybe tyre is still new)
2) Time waited for the whole installation is about 2 hours.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 14